MauriceB

9 reviews | A member for 5 years, 1 month

About me:

This reviewer has not written a bio

Name of my dog(s):

---

Breed of my dog(s):

---

County:

---

Town / City:

---

East Ruston, Norfolk, England
Posted on 27th September 2016
Rooster Barn - lovely week
We had a lovely week in Rooster Barn, made even better by the fantastic weather. The barn is very well located for exploring north Norfolk - we were amazed at how many beautiful beaches there are and how dog friendly they were. Our dog enjoyed the treats in the welcome pack and we appreciated the human treats, particularly the home baked goodies and the local produce. The barn was very cosy and well equipped and garden was dog friendly and secure. There's a village shop nearby which is very convienient and a pub. We had a great time and will be returning to Norfolk soon!
view more
view less
Maidenhead, Berkshire, England
Posted on 19th August 2015
Left feeling very let down
We had provisionally booked our dog to stay here for 10 days subject to us and our dog meeting Shirley the owner. We had an appointment booked to visit and then received a message via Facebook to say that the appointment was cancelled as she had taken an alternative booking instead! We contacted her by telephone and were told that she had simply classed our booking as a 'shadow' booking and as we may not have proceeded gave it to someone else who had paid a deposit even though we had not had the opportunity to visit as already arranged. We felt very let down by Shirley as we had heard good reviews for her so beware if you are a potential new customer. Ratings below are not applicable as service was not used.
view more
view less
Llandudno, Conwy, Wales
Posted on 8th April 2015
Good old fashioned pub
This is a traditional pub - the oldest in Llandudno - situated opposite the tram station to the Grand Orme. It has outdoor seating for a fine day so you can watch the trams leave, but dogs are also allowed inside on the stone flagged area, useful for rainy or windy days. The service was friendly and a dog bowl supplied on request. The food was fine and this is a good place for a spot of lunch.
view more
view less
Ty'n-y-groes, Conwy, Wales
Posted on 4th April 2015
Good find for the dog
It's not easy to find places to eat with your dog inside in North Wales so we were pleased to find this inn which was a traditional pub with a good menu. We got a good seat by the fire with plenty of space for the dog and a water bowl and jar of dog biscuits. We enjoyed the food - the dog gave his (small!) bits of the burger a paws up - and it had a nice atmosphere. The only downside was the the main staff could have been a bit friendlier but wouldn't stop us going back if we were in the area again.
view more
view less
Ruislip Manor, Hillingdon, England
Posted on 7th March 2015
First class care
Our dog seems to spend a lot of time at the vet. Most recently he's been treated for a bout of conjunctivitis which proved hard to shift but we are really pleased with the quality of care he's had and the ease with which we were able to get an appointment. The reception staff are really nice and friendly too which means that our dog looks forward to going to the vets for his treat!
view more
view less
Posted on 6th March 2015
A nice towel but...
I had high hopes that this towel would help solve our wet dog problem and it was ok but no better than the other old household towels we use for the same purpose. It looks good though and is lightweight and easy to carry so will come in useful for travelling and trips away. It's not that cheap either at over £20.
view more
view less
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire, England
Posted on 4th September 2014
Pawfect!!!
We went here for lunch following a walk round nearby Rickmansworth aquadrome. We were originally going to sit outside in the garden, but were told that dogs were allowed in the bar. And they didn't even mind when a large, wet retriever plonked himself on their floor! A bowl of water was provided quickly on request. And we liked it too. The menu was one of the best I've seen in a pub in a while - there was lots of choice and the beef came from the nearby farm. The ribeye steak and pie of the day were well presented and delicious as was the sticky toffee pudding. And a very reasonable bill. Will definitely be back maybe to try Sunday lunch next time.
view more
view less
Llandudno, Conwy, Wales
Posted on 17th August 2014
An oasis in a very dog unfriendly place
It is really difficult to find anywhere to eat in with your dog in North Wales and, on first sight, this pub doesn't look very promising. But ignore the 'no dogs allowed' sign, the pub does allow (well behaved) dogs and is probably guarding against being overrun. The food was very good, lots of choice, good portions and reasonably priced. Certainly one to be aware of if you're visiting this area
view more
view less
Weymouth, Dorset, England
Posted on 17th August 2014
Great for dogs!
There's a - fairly large - section at the Pavilion end of the beach where dogs are allowed all year which is great. It's a lovely, clean, sandy beach and our dog just loved playing in the sea with all the other dogs and digging large holes in the sand that he could sit it to keep cool. A wet, sandy dog left us in a bit of a state but he thought it was wonderful!
view more
view less
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us