Banner advert Banner advert Banner advert Banner advert

Station House Boarding Kennels

View Business Profile Dog Kennels | Hartlebury, Worcestershire, England | 01299 250995 | stationhsekennels.com

Station House Boarding Kennels say:

Licensed boarding kennels for 20 dogs.

Station House Boarding Kennels
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Kennels in Worcestershire
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
55 reviews

Recent review

14th July 2022
“A very nice place”
We left our dog at Station House during a heatwave, when we collected him the kennels were lovely and cool with blinds down, lots of shade and fans on…

55 people have reviewed Station House Boarding Kennels


Member ratings

Excellent
55
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Comfort of accommodation
Level of care provided
Staff
Value for money
55 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“A very nice place”
Reviewed 14th July 2022
We left our dog at Station House during a heatwave, when we collected him the kennels were lovely and cool with blinds down, lots of shade and fans on. This is a secluded, peaceful place with nice gardens. The owners care about the dogs and check on them a lot. They understand dogs and keep a close eye on them while they stay there. It is excellent.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Shady ”
Reviewed 5th July 2022
Our French bulldog of some 15 months stayed overnight of 2 July 2022. Very pleased with care Ray gave him and was very professional. I have booked him in for September knowing he will be looked after.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“So grateful!”
Reviewed 9th April 2022
We boarded our puppy Bailey with Ray at Station House at the very last minute following being let down by a different kennels.
Station Road were so helpful and accommodating and Bailey enjoyed his stay. We’ve booked for Easter and Bailey is looking forward to his holiday!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 29th March 2022
If you love your dog like I love my dogs, board here. Ray the owner is so knowledgeable and caring. The kennels and the surrounding grounds are immaculate. Having used other kennels this is far the best and will definitely be housing my dogs here again.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
Kidderminster, Worcestershire, West Midlands
2 reviews
“George's stay”
Reviewed 24th October 2021
Our whippet George stayed here for the first time at the weekend. We were nervous about leaving him but we needn't have been. Lovely clean kennels. The owners are very knowledgeable about dogs aswell. He came back happy. Very impressed. Will be going here for good now !
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sharon Nigel yarranton ”
Reviewed 18th October 2021
Always worry about leaving ozzi for 2 weeks,but no need to when he stays at the station kennels.very well looked after always seems happy when we collect him and in very good shape.what's good as well is they do not exercise the dogs together which is very good if your dog does not mix with other dogs.very clean and kennels nice size ozzi as stayed 3 times for our 2 week holidays and the odd couple of nights over a weekend.would recommend these kennels to anyone worried about leaving their dog .
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Jago’s First Time in Kennels”
Reviewed 19th September 2021
My 1 year old Cavapoo went to kennels for first time this week. He was extremely well looked after. Will definitely use Station House again.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Nero loves his holidays”
Reviewed 13th September 2021
My dog has been coming here since he was a puppy and is always happy to return which demonstrates to me he gets great care. Nero gets exercise and plays ball with Ray outside. Happily recommend!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“First Time Boarding!!”
Reviewed 14th August 2021
Holiday July 2021 for one week.
Our Rocky (Jack Russell) needed to have a little holiday adventure of his own. I booked him in at the Station House Boarding and I am so happy that I did. The Kennells were extremely clean and fresh, Rocky was allowed his own bed, blanket, box of toys and food!! He went off and into his own kennel with his own yard attached. His tail was wagging all of the time! My tummy was like a washing machine!! Leaving my baby boy there at the time I was feeling bad and sad ????.
One week later and it was collection time!! Omg I was so happy and so was my children. We went to the lawn area and fetched Rocky!! He was happy of course to see us again, but was also very happy with his new holiday home. Once his toys were collected up (he has lots and in a box it takes time) we went home. Rocky, was in great shape and in perfect condition. I can honestly say it seems that Rocky had a great holiday himself and he was most certainly looked after well.
I would recommend Station House Boarding Kennells to other dog owners and I would most certainly use them again for Rockys holidays.

Thank you for caring for Rocky and we will see you again.
Love Sue and Rocky! ???? p
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Recent 3 night stay ”
Reviewed 25th July 2021
The best Kennel in the area for sure. I haven't been keen on putting my dog in kennels but Station House has completely changed that. So clean and tidy. You can really tell cleanliness is a top priority along with the welfare of the dogs. Each dog gets individual attention ( which I love) and play times, along with a lovely clean and spacious kennel. The Kennel is smaller which makes it better as the dogs aren't crammed in. Such lovely owners too, very welcoming and helpful. We took our 2 year old whippet for 3 nights, she has came back as happy as ever. Very bright, looking clean and very relaxed. I will definitely be using Station House Kennel for the foreseeable.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“first time we've used Station House”
Reviewed 21st July 2021
All the kennels were full for 12 - 20 July - delighted to find Ray Kirby in Hartlebury. Very easy to find & I was welcomed by Ray. Our Westie, Poppy, had a good time & cannot wait to go again. Despite incredibly hot weather the kennels had cooling fans & the dogs were fine. Nice & clean & worth five stars - thanks Ray!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“First kennels stay ”
Reviewed 18th July 2021
I used this kennels for the first time, was recommended by a friend, they were so helpful when booking and reassured me as it was my dogs
First kennels stay, and I’m really impressed, overall we had a good experience.
I dropped my dog off and he cried as it was his first kennels trip, I then rang the kennels and they said he was settled and fine and reassured me he was in good hands.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Always consistently good”
Reviewed 5th October 2020
We have used this kennel for the past four years at various times throughout the year - staff excellent and dogs are comfortable and well looked after. Recommend to all dog owners.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 18th August 2020
Thank you so much station house. Our dog, Shiro had a brilliant time whilst we were on holiday and the service you provided was excellent. We shall definitely use you again and would highly recommend
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
Reply from Station House Boarding Kennels
18th August 2020
Thank you for your review, look forward to seeing you again.
1 review
“Maxi Holidays at Station Kennels”
Reviewed 8th February 2020
Maxi our Jack Russell loves staying at Station Kennels .
She is well cared for which gives us massive peace of mind when we are away.
The kennels are clean and warm.
Julie,Gina and Ray look afterburner Maxi as it it was their own dog.
Recommend to any caring dog owner.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Our dog s happy stay”
Reviewed 24th June 2019
Thank you Station House Kennels looking after our small dog so well. He enjoys his stay. This gives us complete peace of mind. His accommodation is clean and he is well looked after. We use Station House on a regular basis. Ray is more than flexible on his booking arrangements.
Thank you
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog boarding”
Reviewed 14th October 2018
Our dog Ollie has enjoyed another stay, he always greets the staff with enthusiasm, settles happily and eats well. He always comes home a well looked after happy dog.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent kennels ”
Reviewed 29th July 2018
This was Alfie first stay in dog kennels only had a few nights away was worried that he would not settle when we collected Alfie, he was a very happy and relaxed I missed him more than he missed me. Will be happy to leave him there again thank you all for looking after him could not fault anything.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Unbelievable care”
Reviewed 16th June 2018
Poppy has stayed at station kennels many times and always happy. This time Poppy fell seriously ill. She was cared for amazingly by Julie and Deana. Two visits to the vet, hourly syringing water in her mouth and fresh cooked chicken from Deana. I came home to a fully recovered bouncing Westie and they charged nothing more. Thank you guys
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent kennels”
Reviewed 23rd September 2017
This was Ben's third visit and as always he was well cared for . Never easy to leave your pet, but we have every confidence he is in a very caring place.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 29th July 2017
Our dog Alfie stayed for a couple of days in June whilst we went to our daughter's wedding and we were confident that our dog was safe and sound,
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 22nd July 2017
We have boarded our dogs at Station House for a while now and are very pleased with the care and attention our dogs receive while staying there. Because the kennels are small we feel they are looked after in a more warm and friendly environment. Nothing is too much trouble and the kennels are kept clean and well organised.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Charlie's Holiday”
Reviewed 10th July 2017
Charlie is a rescue dog and although we have left him with dog sitters for a day, this was going to the first long stay, but we needn't have worried. We visited the Kennels before the stay and Julie showed us around, We were impressed with how clean and organised the kennels were.
When we dropped him off, we left him with Deana and he was quite happy to go off to the kennels with her. We were pleased that we could supply his regular food, so no dietary problems and we also left him his usual treats
We picked him up on Sunday, he was pleased to see us, although it was quite obvious he had had a good time with plenty of exercise. Charlie is a sociable dog and Julie told us he had made lots of friends with the other dogs.
We won't hesitate to book him in again for another holiday, Julie, Deana and Ray clearly give the best care for all the dogs they look after.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant Kennels”
Reviewed 10th July 2017
We have used Station kennels for many years and I can honestly say I wouldn't trust anyone else to look after my dog.

Julie and Ray are so knowledgeable, the kennels are clean, spacious and there is plenty of room for my slightly mad Staffie to have a good run around.

It is so much easier to relax when we go away knowing that Teagan is well cared for and will enjoy her holiday too.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 10th July 2017
Lost count of the amount of times I've used Station House. That says it all really. Very friendly service. Total dedication to your dogs. Always recommend to friends and family.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Trustworthy ”
Reviewed 9th July 2017
We have placed our dogs in these kennels a number of times and we couldn't fault them. Our dogs are well cared for, exercised and all of their needs are met. The staff take care of the dogs asif they are their own and treat them as we do. Julie and the team are attentive to any dietary requirements and ensure that safety is of upmost importance!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 9th July 2017
I highly recommend Station Road kennels, our dogs are so happy to go there which is a really good sign, the kennels are lovely & clean & in the past 5 years that i have been taking my dogs there, they always come back smelling clean, well fed & watered & a wagging tail which says it all, a big thank you to Julia, Ray & Deana xx
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 9th July 2017
Station House Kennels are excellent , clean, well organised and affordable. Julie ,Ray and Deana are brilliant, and our 11year old dog Doris , has been going there for 10years. Doris always runs through the gates , happy to see them, and we have no hesitation in recommending the Kennels.
The care is 1st class , and it's great to be able to go away , knowing your dog is in good hands .
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“No place like it!”
Reviewed 6th July 2017
Julie & Ray offer a home from home with their efficiently run kennels. Dogs are cared for in lovely, clean, warm kennels with loads of exercise and socialisation (where appropriate) during the day. Regular diets are maintained in order to offer a stress free stay. My dogs have been for annual holidays and also as "daytime guests" and they have always loved being there. You can leave with complete peace of mind knowing that you will come back to clean, happy dogs.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Jaspers holiday.”
Reviewed 3rd July 2017
Julie, Ray and Dinas look after Jaspers very well for his annual 1 week holiday and odd weekend.
Great kennels and service thanks all.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us