Norfolk Coastal Holidays

View Business Profile Places To Stay | Bacton, Norfolk, England | 07780994768 | www.norfolkcoastalholidays.co.uk

Norfolk Coastal Holidays say:

Situated on or a short drive from the Norfolk Coast, we have a selection of five properties in which to stay. Contemporary homes on a peaceful seaside park, a 16th century flint cottage, a barn conversion or a thatched cottage in the heart of the Norfolk Broads. In Norfolk you'll find miles of sandy beaches, woodland walks, and dog friendly eating places are all around. Norfolk is truly a dogs welcome place. Contact Debbie for more information.

Norfolk Coastal Holidays
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 4 in Places To Stay in Norfolk
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
31 reviews

Recent review

24th October 2017
“Great place!”
Lovely, well equipped and very clean accommodation. Quiet location with the fantastic beach just minutes away. Stayed with two dogs and felt that it w…

31 people have reviewed Norfolk Coastal Holidays


Member ratings

Excellent
30
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Dog Friendly
Standard of accommodation
Value for money
31 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 24th October 2017
Lovely, well equipped and very clean accommodation. Quiet location with the fantastic beach just minutes away. Stayed with two dogs and felt that it was very good value for money
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Short stay at Beachscape”
Reviewed 16th August 2017
Very clean and well -appointed, lots of small touches which were appreciated. Both my dog and I enjoyed the lovely, dog-friendly walks even though the weather wasn't always friendly! Hope to return for another short break sometime.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Ideal for dog holidays near great coastal walks”
Reviewed 26th July 2017
Small but comfortable cottage ideal for a couple with two dogs in a lovely little village with great beach walks within walking distance and many more within short car trips.
Ideal location for either beach or broads.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Tides ”
Reviewed 13th July 2017
This was the return after many years to bacton. We wanted a holiday with our dogs. And chose tides Norfolk coastal holidays. It was a very good choose. The first and to me most important was the helpfulness and accommodating owner Debbie. Who made you feel welcome and not strange because we wanted our pets with us. In fact made them welcome. Her property is first class. And a lovely location. Leading on to stunning beaches. I have lived a long while in Spain. And still couldn't fault Norfolk beaches. The bungalow has everything in it you could want. A nice selection of doggy treats which were much appreciated. THANKYOU Debbie for having these lovely places for us to visit. I will definitely be a frequent visitor and have recommended it to all my friends. Which to my delight have booked .?
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Tides - Perfect ”
Reviewed 13th July 2017
We stayed at tides for a long weekend with our 4 fury friends. We had the best time, everything you need is there, clean and comfortable, cannot recommend it enough. Amazing
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Holiday at tides”
Reviewed 11th July 2017
First time in Norfolk and what a fabulous place to stay. Tides chalet at Bacton was fabulous, all modcons and beautifully clean. Information of the area was left in detail in the chalet for everybody to see. Nice touch even a packet of doggy biscuits for our dog. Would certainly recommend to all our friends.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Beachscape”
Reviewed 6th July 2017
Another lovely week spent at this lovely holiday home. It really is the most relaxing place to go. The facilities are clean and beautiful and the beach is on the doorstep and you may as well call it a private beach!! If you are looking for the perfect place to go with your 4 legged friend then this is the place..... your pooch is treated just as well as you, with their own doggy biscuits. This was the first time here with my new furbaby. It was quite an emotional holiday as I've been here with my last boy for the past few years, but Hugo loved it!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Relaxing few days at Tides”
Reviewed 1st July 2017
We have had a lovely relaxing time at Tides, the chalet was clean with everything you needed, the beach 2 mins away - our dog loved all the walks and the sea! Also local cafes, Chinese and fish and chips, we will definitely visit again and have already booked for September!
Jane and Mick Pearce and Dibley ( our chocolate Labrador)
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1st July 2017
We rented Tides Cottage for a weekend and loved it. It was clean, well presented, comfortable and loved the personal touches such as the homemade dog biscuits, and Charlie the cuddly dog and his diary to write his adventures in.
Was great being 2 minute walk from the beach and we loved discovering Sherington park, the boat trips to see the seals and a day at Great yarmoth. Would definitely come back and will be recommending it to others.
My kids loved it so much they a
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect for the doggies!”
Reviewed 26th June 2017
Bramble Cottage was the first cottage we had taken our rescue Husky, Marley to and he loved it. The garden was fully enclosed and provided shade and sunshine on a summers day. Inside, the floors were all stone, so easy to keep clean after walking on the beach and the living area was spacious enough for Marley to sprawl!
It was a 10-15 minute stroll across the neighbouring field to get to the dog friendly, long, sandy beach. Along the cliff top it was a 1.5 hour round tip to the Lifeboat station at Cart Gap and back along the beach. In the other direction it was a 2 hour round trip to Walcott along the cliff path.
Hill House pub in the village is very dog friendly, inside the bar and outside in the garden. The food is good too!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from home with sounds of the waves”
Reviewed 19th June 2017
Excellent base to relax and venture out. Debi cope has put alot of thought and love into beachscape. The information gathered for areas is best bar non making ease of dog friendly places to go..beachscape is well equipped so lightens your baggage for stay. beachscape is minutes walk from the beach (be aware of steps down to beach though.not something debi has control over but if she had i bet she would make them more friendly for the older dogs :-) )and not far from lovely walks. Would i reccomend definately. word of mouth goes far when you find that dream place you just want to share. Thank you debi cope for a home from home experience. X
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent place to stay with your Dog ”
Reviewed 7th June 2017
We have now stayed at Beachscape and Tides twice, and Bramble Cottage once. We always have a fabulous time with our dog, a lovely place to relax, with easy to reach beaches. The chalets are always so well equipped, and we had a lovely treat left for us and the dog on our last stay at Tides. Can't fault anything, won't be long before another return visit.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic dog friendly accommodation and location”
Reviewed 6th June 2017
Have stayed at Tides twice now and love, love, love it! Comfortable and spotless dog friendly accommodation. Amazing location, fantastic for dog walks and getting away from it all. Have booked to stay in Bramble Cottage next year! Would totally recommend to all!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent dog friendly residence”
Reviewed 6th June 2017
Wonderful, well equipped and dog friendly. Have had the most relaxing week. The owner was very accommodating and we loved the doggy treats. So close to Bacton Beach we could walk dogs several times a day. Going back again next year.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Beautiful. A real find”
Reviewed 6th June 2017
We stayed at Tides March 2017. Chalet is perfectly situated for long dog walks on the beach with a great pub enroute. Chalet is comfortable, clean and everything you could require...even down to homemade dog treats! We found Debbie really helpful and provided us with lots of useful local information. We thoroughly enjoyed our break at Tides, child and dog friendly. A real gem in Norfolk.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect for a quiet doggy break”
Reviewed 6th June 2017
We have stayed at Tides twice (New Year and Christmas) and we have booked to return this Christmas.

A well maintained and equipped holiday home on a quiet park within a few minutes of the beach which is perfect for giving our Springer a great walk/run.

Cafes nearby and a short drive takes you to the nearest town with all you need for a great self catering break.

And the hand made dog biscuits always make Basil feel special.

Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic Place To Stay”
Reviewed 6th June 2017
We're making our third trip this summer to Beachscape. We've found a real gem! Very dog friendly, excellent place for the kids to play safely whilst we relax. As soon as we unpack, the weight of the world disappears! Cannot wait to be back there.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 6th June 2017
We stayed at Beachscape, Rainbows End in Bacton on four occasions over the last four years - our two dogs thought they were in heaven - beautiful safe beaches for them to run on - a chalet site which welcomed dogs - numerous countryside or beach walks to explore and a wonderful verandah for them and us to relax on - the accommodation was 5 star- it was such a magical place and experience that it prompted us to buy our own chalet there - thank you for introducing us, Tess and Cookie to this haven.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog heaven ”
Reviewed 6th June 2017
Myself, husband and Bichon Frise visited in August 2016 with my parents and their dog. Then we decided to book again for this year in May. We stayed in Beachscape with my two Bichons this time. The chalet has everything you need for a peaceful relaxing holiday. The park is completely doggie friendly, and a stones throw from the glorious beach, where doggies can run free all year. Debbie leaves a lovely tea tray for your arrival which includes some very yummy doggie biscuits. The veranda is fenced with a lockable gate. My two doggies love sitting here watching the world go by. The whole area is very dog friendly, including pubs and cafes. We can highly recommend if you like to holiday with your doggie family.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Beachscape ”
Reviewed 17th May 2017
We stayed here for the second time - 4 nights at Easter. Just like the first time we absolutely loved it. The weather was kind to us, we visited Sherrington, Cromer, Great Yarmouth and spent a lot of time at the dog friendly pubs and beach just a very short walk away. You cannot go wrong here, everything on the doorstep. The cottage was immaculate and very well equipped. We loved every minute.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Beachscape”
Reviewed 25th April 2017
We've stayed at Beachscape twice now and will be booking a third time too. It is very clean, tidy and well equipped. Hand made doggy biscuits were left for our dog on arrival. The double bed is very comfortable. Beautiful view sitting on the veranda. Lovely pub just a short walk along the beach. It is the most relaxing holiday we've ever had. Highly recommend. Totally dog friendly.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“fabulous Easter break with two dogs”
Reviewed 13th April 2017
We had a great time at Bramble Cottage with our two wire hired dachshunds, Stanley and Mabel. Cottage is lovely. Neighbours very friendly. Great walks and a very dog friendly pub
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Norfolk Coastal Cottages”
Reviewed 4th October 2016
We spent a fantastic few days at Tides a chalet property. The accommodation was a real home from home for our 4 dogs , my husband and myself. Situated just a few yards from the Cliffs and beach , the perfect spot for doggy walks or just playing on the beach. The property was outstandingly well equipped with some lovely personal touches (even homemade doggy biscuits left for our pooches arrival) . Thoroughly recommend a stay here.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Very quiet and an excellent location”
Reviewed 21st August 2016
We had a lovely and quiet weekend in the Beachscape Chalet. A fabulous location right on the cliffs above the beach. Most beaches are dog friendly and within a short walk of a brilliant pub. We have three dogs and all three loved sitting out on the verander watching the world go by and then going for walks along the beach, playing in the sea and sleeping on the rug back in the chalet.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lovely long weekend”
Reviewed 1st March 2016
We spent a lovely relaxing long weekend in the Tides chalet. Wonderful location and accommodation enjoyed by all especially our Labrador who couldn't believe his luck. Home made doggie treats and several trips to the beach a day. Would highly recommend .
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Howden-le-Wear, County Durham, North East
2 reviews
“Beachscape, Doggy Paradise”
Reviewed 14th January 2016
We spent 4 nights at this charming chalet a in May 2015 and immediately booked another stay for May 2016. We went abroad in November 2015, and the dogs were boarded for the first time in their lives. On our return we decided that the dogs needed a holiday too, so we booked a break at Beachscape for January. We nor the dogs were disappointed. The property is totally dog friendly, right down to the secure decking where the could enjoy the wonderful fresh sea air. For us humans the usual 5* facilities afforded made for a relaxing and peaceful winter break. We all enjoyed the freedom that the lovely beach offered and the warmth we enjoyed in the chalet when we returned from our walks. We cannot recommend this property highly enough.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Beachscape”
Reviewed 12th October 2015
We have been to Beachscape (& Tides) several times now and absolutely love it. They are clean, tidy and have everything you need for a dog holiday. With quiet Bacton beach right on the door step it is perfect for walks on the beach or along the sea wall. The gated deck is ideal for drying damp doggies whilst knowing they are safe, and for general people watching which my chocolate lab loves to do. The local pub Poachers Pocket is in walking distance, dog friendly & does great pub food. We are just planning next year's trip!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, South East
1 review
“Beachscape and Tides-August 2015”
Reviewed 2nd September 2015
Just spend our second holiday at Norfolk Coastal Holidays, we had two chalets this time, Beachscape and Tides so the family could come also. Its a lovely place to take your dogs(s) as the beach is dog friendly on that section at all times, and you can walk them on the lead all along the coastal pathway above the beach. I would highly recomend this hoilday, lovely views, shops nearby and a good fish and chip shop and the chinese restaurant do take aways.
Tia our jack russell really enjoyed her holiday, we went to the Lighthouse Inn in Walcott and the Recruiting Sargent about 12miles away that are both dog friendly, good meals in both.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful Tides at Bacton”
Reviewed 7th July 2015
Tides is a lovely well appointed chalet set in acres of greenland and literally 2 minutes walk to the beach, which can be seen from the chalet. Hotel quality bedding and everything you could need in the kitchen. There is a gated veranda which is perfect to stop your dog going on walk about. Myself and my Labrador stayed there at the end of June 2015. It is a perfect location for walking and exploring nearby places. Bacton Woods is ideal for a good run off lead for your dog. I would highly recommend it.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Arnold, Nottinghamshire, East Midlands
1 review
“Beautiful Beachscape ”
Reviewed 12th June 2015
We had the pleasure of staying at "Beachscape" the first week of June with our 2 Labradors and we all absolutely loved it! The accommodation offered everything we needed for a relaxing midweek break with the vast, empty, dog friendly beaches practically on its doorstep.
With hotel quality pristine bedding, hygienic well equipped kitchen and complimentary dog biscuits on arrival, it was a like a home from home. The gated veranda allowed us to leave the chalet door open without fear of the dogs going on solo walkabouts while we dined Al fresco.
Just a 15 minute walk along the coastal path we stumbled upon The Poachers Pocket, a dog friendly local pub with welcoming staff and tasty home cooked meals. Cromer is only a 30 minute drive away too.
I can highly recommend this beautiful, quiet holiday park and we will most definitely be returning next year.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us