Norfolk Coastal Holidays

Places To Stay | Bacton, Norfolk, England | 07780994768 | www.norfolkcoastalholidays.co.uk

Norfolk Coastal Holidays say:

Situated on the Norfolk Coast, we have a selection of three properties, all currently two bedroom and sleeping four people. Stay in a contemporary home on a peaceful park or a 16th century barn conversion. On your doorstep are miles of sandy beaches, woodland walks and dog friendly eating places are all around. Norfolk is truly a dogs welcome place. Contact Debbie for more information.

Norfolk Coastal Holidays
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 4 in Places To Stay in Norfolk
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
12 reviews

Recent review

17th May 2017
“Beachscape ”
We stayed here for the second time - 4 nights at Easter. Just like the first time we absolutely loved it. The weather was kind to us, we visited Sherr…

12 people have reviewed Norfolk Coastal Holidays


Member ratings

Excellent
12
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Dog Friendly
Standard of accommodation
Value for money
12 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Beachscape ”
Reviewed 17th May 2017
We stayed here for the second time - 4 nights at Easter. Just like the first time we absolutely loved it. The weather was kind to us, we visited Sherrington, Cromer, Great Yarmouth and spent a lot of time at the dog friendly pubs and beach just a very short walk away. You cannot go wrong here, everything on the doorstep. The cottage was immaculate and very well equipped. We loved every minute.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Beachscape”
Reviewed 25th April 2017
We've stayed at Beachscape twice now and will be booking a third time too. It is very clean, tidy and well equipped. Hand made doggy biscuits were left for our dog on arrival. The double bed is very comfortable. Beautiful view sitting on the veranda. Lovely pub just a short walk along the beach. It is the most relaxing holiday we've ever had. Highly recommend. Totally dog friendly.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“fabulous Easter break with two dogs”
Reviewed 13th April 2017
We had a great time at Bramble Cottage with our two wire hired dachshunds, Stanley and Mabel. Cottage is lovely. Neighbours very friendly. Great walks and a very dog friendly pub
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Norfolk Coastal Cottages”
Reviewed 4th October 2016
We spent a fantastic few days at Tides a chalet property. The accommodation was a real home from home for our 4 dogs , my husband and myself. Situated just a few yards from the Cliffs and beach , the perfect spot for doggy walks or just playing on the beach. The property was outstandingly well equipped with some lovely personal touches (even homemade doggy biscuits left for our pooches arrival) . Thoroughly recommend a stay here.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Very quiet and an excellent location”
Reviewed 21st August 2016
We had a lovely and quiet weekend in the Beachscape Chalet. A fabulous location right on the cliffs above the beach. Most beaches are dog friendly and within a short walk of a brilliant pub. We have three dogs and all three loved sitting out on the verander watching the world go by and then going for walks along the beach, playing in the sea and sleeping on the rug back in the chalet.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lovely long weekend”
Reviewed 1st March 2016
We spent a lovely relaxing long weekend in the Tides chalet. Wonderful location and accommodation enjoyed by all especially our Labrador who couldn't believe his luck. Home made doggie treats and several trips to the beach a day. Would highly recommend .
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Howden-le-Wear, County Durham, North East
2 reviews
“Beachscape, Doggy Paradise”
Reviewed 14th January 2016
We spent 4 nights at this charming chalet a in May 2015 and immediately booked another stay for May 2016. We went abroad in November 2015, and the dogs were boarded for the first time in their lives. On our return we decided that the dogs needed a holiday too, so we booked a break at Beachscape for January. We nor the dogs were disappointed. The property is totally dog friendly, right down to the secure decking where the could enjoy the wonderful fresh sea air. For us humans the usual 5* facilities afforded made for a relaxing and peaceful winter break. We all enjoyed the freedom that the lovely beach offered and the warmth we enjoyed in the chalet when we returned from our walks. We cannot recommend this property highly enough.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Beachscape”
Reviewed 12th October 2015
We have been to Beachscape (& Tides) several times now and absolutely love it. They are clean, tidy and have everything you need for a dog holiday. With quiet Bacton beach right on the door step it is perfect for walks on the beach or along the sea wall. The gated deck is ideal for drying damp doggies whilst knowing they are safe, and for general people watching which my chocolate lab loves to do. The local pub Poachers Pocket is in walking distance, dog friendly & does great pub food. We are just planning next year's trip!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, South East
1 review
“Beachscape and Tides-August 2015”
Reviewed 2nd September 2015
Just spend our second holiday at Norfolk Coastal Holidays, we had two chalets this time, Beachscape and Tides so the family could come also. Its a lovely place to take your dogs(s) as the beach is dog friendly on that section at all times, and you can walk them on the lead all along the coastal pathway above the beach. I would highly recomend this hoilday, lovely views, shops nearby and a good fish and chip shop and the chinese restaurant do take aways.
Tia our jack russell really enjoyed her holiday, we went to the Lighthouse Inn in Walcott and the Recruiting Sargent about 12miles away that are both dog friendly, good meals in both.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful Tides at Bacton”
Reviewed 7th July 2015
Tides is a lovely well appointed chalet set in acres of greenland and literally 2 minutes walk to the beach, which can be seen from the chalet. Hotel quality bedding and everything you could need in the kitchen. There is a gated veranda which is perfect to stop your dog going on walk about. Myself and my Labrador stayed there at the end of June 2015. It is a perfect location for walking and exploring nearby places. Bacton Woods is ideal for a good run off lead for your dog. I would highly recommend it.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Arnold, Nottinghamshire, East Midlands
1 review
“Beautiful Beachscape ”
Reviewed 12th June 2015
We had the pleasure of staying at "Beachscape" the first week of June with our 2 Labradors and we all absolutely loved it! The accommodation offered everything we needed for a relaxing midweek break with the vast, empty, dog friendly beaches practically on its doorstep.
With hotel quality pristine bedding, hygienic well equipped kitchen and complimentary dog biscuits on arrival, it was a like a home from home. The gated veranda allowed us to leave the chalet door open without fear of the dogs going on solo walkabouts while we dined Al fresco.
Just a 15 minute walk along the coastal path we stumbled upon The Poachers Pocket, a dog friendly local pub with welcoming staff and tasty home cooked meals. Cromer is only a 30 minute drive away too.
I can highly recommend this beautiful, quiet holiday park and we will most definitely be returning next year.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“A great place for dogs that love the beach”
Reviewed 22nd May 2015
Discovered "Beachscape" last May and came back this year for longer. It's such an easy place to holiday with a dog - gated veranda, big grass field (dogs on leads) and a couple of minutes walk for ball games on the beach (with no seasonal dog restrictions). Coast path on the doorstep, Bacton Woods and dog friendly pub and chippy nearby. It's small and simple, situated on a quiet, well run, friendly park - ideal for us. Debbie the owner has always been helpful, booking was easy and everything is well maintained, clean and tidy. We are glad to have found our 'ideal' seaside chalet.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us