ScenterBarks

View Business Profile Doggy Day Care | Winchester, Hampshire, England | 01962 714 283 | www.scenterbarks.co.uk

ScenterBarks say:

Scenterbarks is the first and largest dog daycare centre and dog walking company in Winchester and surrounding areas. With staff having 10+ years of experience working with dogs alongside positive reinforcement training experience, they are certainly one of the most knowledgeable companies in the area. Covering Winchester, Eastleigh, Chandlers Ford, Romsey and most of Southampton.

ScenterBarks
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Doggy Day Care in Hampshire
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
60 reviews

Recent review

18th July 2020
“Look no further for professional dog care”
If you are lucky enough to be in the catchment of ScenterBarks I 100% recommend them. My senior rescue dog has been having group walks for over 5 year…

60 people have reviewed ScenterBarks


Member ratings

Excellent
60
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Facilities
Level of care provided
Value for money
60 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“I'd be lost without them ”
Reviewed 7th June 2017
Scenterbarks has been a lifesaver for me having a dog with separation anxiety. I drop my dog off in the morning knowing he is in the best hands and being extremely well looked after. They all treat the dogs like their own.
My dog gets so excited in the car on route when he realises where he's going and it's great to see him so happy.
Scenterbarks goes above and beyond in their care and we think they are amazing. Would definitely give more than 5 stars if I could.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best doggy day care in Hampshire !!! ”
Reviewed 7th June 2017
Wow where do I even begin with this beautiful bunch. The facility itself is one of a kind and a fantastic place for dogs. Our little pooch has been going for about a year and I cannot fault them. Excellent customer service every time I have been / spoken with them . Love the pupdates on Facebook so you can check in and see how your dogs getting along. Brilliant value for money and I can leave my dog there knowing she's in excellent hands. You can clearly see all the staff love the dogs and really care about there quality of work. Since my dogs been going here I have found her behaviour with other dogs has improved and when she comes home she's knocked out of hours which is always a bonus!!! Love love love this place and cannot recommend it enough. If your in need of a doggy day care this is the place to go. Thank you scenterbarks for all your hard work and dedication.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great daycare and walking set up”
Reviewed 7th June 2017
Our cockerpoo Hugo absolutely loves scenterbarks. The facilities are fantastic and the staff are all excellent. He cannot wait to get through the door and we feel totally confident in the care he receives. Would 100% recommend.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 5th June 2017
Our dog Coco feels very much at home with the Scenter Barks staff and loves her walks with all of her doggy friends. A first class, home from home service with excellent staff. Amazing, thank you very much!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 5th June 2017
Sydney loves going to doggy day care. It's his home away from home. When he's not at doggy day care he is having a lunch time walk he's always left absolutely shattered. He always looks forward to either option when Scentrebarks is involved... he's one happy pooch.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Barney' second home!”
Reviewed 5th June 2017
Our cockerpoo Barney has been coming to Scenterbarks since he was a puppy and absolutely loves his time with the team. My husband and I are both full time professionals, getting a puppy was something we had planned and thought about for a long time. We didn't want our dog to be on his own for long periods of time during the day so did lots of research before getting him and when we discovered Scenterbarks, we were so pleased with the range of care they could offer us and felt we could therefore have a dog!
We have used Scenterbarks for dog walking and day care. They are incredibly reliable and very flexible. Barney is always very excited to see one of the team for walks and is always happy to be dropped off at daycare. The booking system is vey easy to use and our 'ad hoc' need is always catered for. Wouldn't use anyone else for our day care needs and I would definitely recommend them!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Day care”
Reviewed 5th June 2017
Scenterbarks is a brilliant place for day care and dog walks, I use both. My dogs love the centre and love their dog walks. All the staff are brilliant and Nikki and Lucy are always so helpful and will accommodate anything I ask. Don't know what I'd do without them!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amelia Stubbs ”
Reviewed 30th October 2016
All staff are extremely professional, they know each dogs personality. I was worried as one of my dogs can be quite nervous on her own but when at daycare she thrives and is so lovely seeing the pics of them having so much fun with other dogs! I never worry about either of my dogs as I know they get the best care possible and they always come home and crash out and to get a beagle to do that is a hard task! I would have my dogs go anywhere else! :)
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best day care for my boy!”
Reviewed 29th October 2016
Max came to ScenterBarks as a young pup, first for hour walks, then one day a week at the centre & now goes every day. I know he's safe & loved by everyone there whilst I'm at work. Nikki takes him into her home every morning & he has a real soft spot for her. They go above & beyond, with last minute home boarding requests & Nikki even brought Max to our wedding in Christchurch for our photos, giving up her & her family's Bank Holiday. Max is knackered all evening & that's because they make sure he gets a good run around but also plenty of cuddles. The highlight of our day is checking what he's been up to by seeing the phiotod & videos posted in their FB page. His 1st & 2nd birthday videos almost made me cry, the effort they put into it. I would recommend ScenterBarks to any dog owner (and to be fair we do, whenever we get a chance whilst out walking him!).
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best doggie day care”
Reviewed 29th October 2016
Lucy & Nikki have looked after my black lab since she was 4 months old I am so unstressed about her when she is with them their care is above and beyond they are always there for help and have worked with me in her training I highly recommend them
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Cedric'a favourite place ”
Reviewed 29th October 2016
I couldn't rate the team at Scenterbarks highly enough! My dog is always so excited to go and you can clearly see how much he loves each and every one of the team when he sees them.
I have no concerns about leaving him in their capable hands.
The daily photos and updates are great too!
Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for daycare or dog walkers!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
Winchester, Hampshire, South East
1 review
“A little slice of doggie heaven”
Reviewed 11th June 2016
I cannot rate Scenterbarks highly enough! The staff are very friendly and helpful both inside and outside of work. My dog, Branna, has been going there for about a year now and she loves itand a happy dog means happy mum and dad! When my husband picks her up in the evenings she has nearly jumped in the car and she fast asleep - a sign of a good day! Branna gets picked by Mark on Thursday and she knows the noise of his van and races round the room then runs to the window tail a-wagging until he pulls up!! The great thing is you can see photos and sometimes videos of your dog and what they are up to as well. I can thoroughly recommend Scenterbarks to anyone and it's great to get your dog socialised with other dogs.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Simply DogTastic!”
Reviewed 10th June 2016
Scenterbarks are a truly amazing, professional, caring, loving & inspirational centre! Being self-employed I am very often seeing many clients back to back throughout the day and SB are a true god-send. When my Fur-Baby Cari hears the lovely Mark on my intercom to pick her up, she can't get to the door quickly enough with tail wagging, to be whisked away for her day of fun, socialisation, play, walkies and flirting with all the other dogs there! The team are amazing - Nikki, Lucy and Irene, Mark (and many more I'm sure behind the scenes) are fabulous. Cari absolutely adores them, as do I. It's so exciting to receive pictures from Cari's day as well as the nightly uploads of the day's fun that all the dogs have had. It's often the highlight of my Facebook posts now :-) Not only does Cari's day attendance give me the freedom to work, but being so active at the center means I get a peaceful evening too as she's often snoring from her day's full-on-fun! I rave about SB to all my clients saying what an amazing place it is & how happy Cari is when she's there & when she's "home" again. Even when Cari was a pup, the team crated her / fed her & truly looked after her so as to not over-exercise the delicate Lab legs. They even saved myself & Cari at a very busy show one day when she simply freaked ... they were on hand to help me out of a very difficult situation .... I couldn't be without Scenterbarks in my life now .... well done team! x We love you!! x
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic, knowledgable, doggy daycare centre”
Reviewed 7th June 2016
Twix has a great time at Scenter Barks and we know she is well cared for there.
We have recommended Scenter Barks to many people as the facilities are excellent
And everyone there loves & cares about the dogs as if they were their own. They often
Text or send photos so that we know Twix is having a good time. Reliable, conscientious
And kind, the girls at Scenter Barks will go out of their way to make sure the dogs are
Properly cared for even if they are off duty.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 6th June 2016
Casper loved coming here! He gets so excited when we arrive, he comes home shattered and happy after playing with his friends. The staff are all amazing and helpful. Great service provided and no dog daycare place gets close!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Scenterbarks”
Reviewed 6th June 2016
Fantastic company with amazing staff that care for the dogs just like their own. Highly recommended to anyone in the area that needs dog sitter or walker. Can go to work knowing that my dog is safe and having the time of her life!! Thank you Sceterbarks worth every penny!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 6th June 2016
I was very nervous about leaving Hugo as I had never left him before but being so busy with work I needed someone to help me with him. I spoke with Lucy several times and went and looked at the daycentre. I felt very happy with the facilities and care they could give him so left him there for the day! I called a few times being s nervous mum! Since then I have never looked back and Hugo loves to go and play with his friends. Will never look back and know Hugo is in very safe hands can't thank the ladies enough for the love and care they give him. High recommend.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“5”
Reviewed 5th June 2016
Lucy met my Joey when he was a tiny puppy and they became friends immediately. I was so happy that Lucy opened ScenterBarks with Nikki because I knew he would have loads of fun and be looked after whilst I was at work. I now work from home but still send Joey to daycare at least twice a month as he just loves it! Lucy and Nikki provide the best care for Joey and I trust them 100%.thanks guys X
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Amazing service”
Reviewed 5th June 2016
Really great service provided by Scenterbarks staff and they are always so accommodating. I'm using their services for my new puppy because I know they care and will love him as much as I do.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing Nursery for Dogs ! ”
Reviewed 5th June 2016
I am so impressed with what these ladies have set up and become , what a Brillant idea . I feel so lucky to have this around the corner and my dog comes home so knackered she's had so much fun
thank you Nikki and the Team
Kate
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Doggy Day Care ”
Reviewed 5th June 2016
Professional reliable service from highly experienced and caring people. Would highly recommend them to all my friends.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best doggy daycare”
Reviewed 5th June 2016
Our Lucy has been going to ScenterBarks for a year now & loves it. She's always excited when she knows she's having an 'SB' day. Nikki, Lucy and the rest of team ScenterBarks really love what they do & love & care for each dog as if they were their own. What more do u want for your fur baby than somewhere where they can have fun, play with other doggies, have fusses, chill out when they're tired & be showered in love all day? Team SB are the best :-)
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic daycare! Home away from home!”
Reviewed 5th June 2016
Nikki and Lucy provide the best daycare service ever. Ted has made so many new friends, doggy and human ones. We used SB for over a year and were so impressed. Ted sprints for the front door when he knows where he's going and comes back tired at the end of the day and well exercised. Great value for money and a great service.
I just wish there was one in Dorset now!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Wouldn't have a happy dog without Scenterbarks!”
Reviewed 5th June 2016
Myself and my partner were desperate to have a dog but three-four days a week we are out working long hours and felt a dog, especially if it was a puppy would become unhappy being left for so long and decided it wasn't fair to have one. The moment we heard about Scenterbarks we contacted the lovely Lucy who talked us through their options for care whilst we work. After that we got our gorgeous puppy and a year later can't imagine a life without him. He can't get into the scenter quick enough each day - that says it all! He gets care, love, attention and (most importantly for him) a team full of cuddles! And for me they upload daily photos of each dog to show what they've been up to. Most recently that involves sunbathing in the Scenterbarks garden!

Highly recommend all they do from home checks, dog walking, 1:1 training, day care... everything you need in one place.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Truly the Best”
Reviewed 5th June 2016
We have used Scenterbarks for twice weekly walks for 18months now and way beyond that as one of the owners Nikki Roberts had our American Cocker Spaniels for day care since they were 12weeks old and they're now 8 and 5yrs old. They truly are the very best. So accommodating and caring beyond the realms of simply a vocation. Our dogs, cannot wait to be walked by them twice weekly, they'll happily bound into the van that comes to the house. Nikki is always so pleased to see them and we know that they are in extremely capable and professional hands. Super value for money for what is always more than an hours walk, somewhere in the Hampshire countryside, even in the rain!! They are always more than happy to walk them 'last minute', recently my husband and I went to Bath for the day and it was such a relief knowing that Scenterbarks were coming to the house to look after and walk the dogs so that we could relax for the day, safe in the knowledge that the dogs had company. We also use their services for over night boarding. Both our dogs are treated like their own dogs, a real home from home. We really cannot over emphasise how fantastic Scenterbarks is. I really do think, if our dogs could speak, they would put there paws of approval too.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Bloody excellent ”
Reviewed 4th June 2016
What can I say! You know how it is....the dog is like one of the kids! And you spend weeks/months finding the right nursery/school for them! Well for the fury kid look no more! Scenter barks is the place! I feel 100% comfortable with Nikki, Lucy and the team coming into my home and collecting my "3rd child" and giving her a great day! Their are not many people I trust but I trust these guys! Well done team and keep up the great work !
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Scenterbarks ”
Reviewed 4th June 2016
My springer Harvey has been going to Scenterbarks since it opened. There are only good things that I can say about it. I don't worry about Harvey during the day as I know that is well looked after and exercised through the day. And he gets cuddles when I'm not there, he's so excited when he knows he's going. Then when I pick him up 5 minutes later he is asleep and that's it for the rest of the evening. I trust Nikki and Lucy implicitly with Harvey and they have a great team of people that help to love and care for Harvey too.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant dog care”
Reviewed 4th June 2016
My dog has been with Nikki of Scenterbarks for about 8years. I wouldn't go to anyone else. The newer facilities at Scenterbarks are great allowing dogs to interact with other dogs and play with their human supervisors in complete safety while also allowing the shy and older dogs space for quiet time out. They also get lovely walks in the local countryside.

It is also great that some of the staff take overnight dogs so I can go on breaks knowing my dog is enjoying Scentebarks in the daytime but gets to go home at the end of each day and for weekends with someone who loves dogs and let's her live as one of the family. A real home from home for my dog.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Love this place ”
Reviewed 4th June 2016
Love bringing my Millie here. I just know she is in safe hands . She has made many friends and there is facility for her to have a rest if she needs it . There is indoor and outdoor space . Perfect , dog heaven .
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Doggy understanding ”
Reviewed 4th June 2016
Bought are rescue dog here as she needed extra help socialising and all I can say is thanks to Scenter barks she is a completely new well socialised dog could not thank them enough
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us