Are you the owner of this business? Click here

Wainwright's Dog Food


Wainwright's Dog Food
23% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 24 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
38 reviews

Recent review

13th July 2020
“New Recipe made my dogs so ill”
Since the recipe has changed my two dogs have been so unwell after eating this food. It has cost us a crazy amount in vets bills to get them better! N…

38 people have reviewed Wainwright's Dog Food


Member ratings

Excellent
8
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
4
Terrible
25

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
38 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Wainwright Grain free Turkey with vegetables”
Reviewed 12th July 2017
I've just put my cavalier on the mature+ years turkey with vegetables as he's been picky with his food. He couldn't eat it quick enough. I mix it with a few grain free dry biscuits along with one tray split into two meals. He's a happy dog now with a lovely shiny coat. A must for any dog owner. I'm putting my new puppy on this in August when we get him as he will be on Royal Canin.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“14 week old puppy - growing up healthy!”
Reviewed 7th June 2017
I changed my Maltipoo puppy 'Charlie' from another brand to Wainwrights. I have to mix the soft with the biscuits at the moment as he was bought up on soft food. He looks great on it and seems to love it...will definitely keep him on it. :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wainwrights Salmon and Potato”
Reviewed 11th April 2017
I have been feeding this to my dog for about 2 Months now and her skin is great, people comment on how good she looks
Her coat has stopped smelling
I think it a fantastic food at a good price
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wainwrights”
Reviewed 24th November 2016
I got a bag of adult food dry it was full of buiscuit dust. I have been using it for years with my border collies. I got in touch with the company by email but still await a return contact. Not very impressed with their customer services department at all
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Our two love it”
Reviewed 28th September 2016
We have a 2 yr old gsd and a 6yr old mixture we have tried various expensive and mid range brands for our dogs .Our gsd was a picky eater and has a very sensitive stomach.We tried him on Wainwrights and its the best thing we have ever done they both love the dry complete there poo is firm ,there coats are beautiful so shinny and healthy looking also the gsd doesn't shed hair as much now They don't itch or scratch ,both are extremely healthy dogs in tip top condition . This is an excellent value dry dog food exceptional ingreadiants at a reasonable price would recomended this to any one who's pet has sensitive tummy's and itchy skin...will just say neither of them like the salmon &potato but I've all the other variety's !
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Good for calming hyper dogs..”
Reviewed 19th May 2016
Our cockerpoo Fergie was very hyper & suffered from a dicky tummy..we were advised to change his food.. We were recommended wainwright complete by the assistant at pets at home.. We took her advise & after trying him on a different dry food, quickly returned to wainwrights & have never looked back..
He's a completely different dog..
Give it a try ...it worked for Fergie...
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Kettering, Northamptonshire, East Midlands
1 review
“Wainwright's dry dog food”
Reviewed 9th March 2015
great food and great your dogs and comes in different flavours and free of wheat and daily and meat free too I tried my dog Jack on food today lamb and rice
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Ruislip, Hillingdon, London
1 review
“Wainwright's Dog Food Dry”
Reviewed 13th November 2014
Our dog Maya is a BOXER, considered a medium to large breed, very active, energetic, hence, she would require specific nutritional needs; initially, we used to buy her well-known brands and most of times there were some issues with her digestion that we felt the need to find an alternative, finally, we came across WAINWRIGHT’S (Pets at Home Own brand) COMPLETE dry meal that provides proteins, fatty acids, carbohydrates, vitamin and minerals. So, Maya has always a shiny coat and is very content, with bags of energy and we are happy buddies too.
There are lots of flavors, and she seems to prefer Lamb and Rice at least for now.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us