tails.com

tails.com say:

Tails.com is the home of tailor-made dog food. Because every dog is different, we think their food should be too. Factors such as age, breed and weight are all considered during our two minute online consultation, so you can feel confident you're doing the best for your dog. What's more, you'll receive a perfect portion scoop so you know exactly the right amount to feed.

tails.com
80% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 19 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
5 reviews

Recent review

6th March 2017
“Cheap and nutritious ”
I changed my 3 dogs to tails about 8 months ago, my Frenchie suffered from dry skin problems and my Chi's coats where not in the best condition, bit w…

5 people have reviewed tails.com


Member ratings

Excellent
4
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
5 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Cheap and nutritious ”
Reviewed 6th March 2017
I changed my 3 dogs to tails about 8 months ago, my Frenchie suffered from dry skin problems and my Chi's coats where not in the best condition, bit within a couple of months all three of my dogs are in peak condition. They like the food, I mix it in with wet food and have had no problems. I have contacted the company numerous times to change the quantity or quality or delivery dates and have always had excellent service, they have even at one point maintained email contact when one of them was putting on weight until we got it right. The price is very cheap compared to what we where paying for Hills. I pay less than £40 pm for 3 dogs.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Changed without notice.”
Reviewed 18th December 2016
They changed my dogs recipe to the extent that he does not like the food and he had gained 2kg in a couple of months. When you contact the company they do not want to know very bad customer service. Please read other reviews on other web sites.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great value, great food”
Reviewed 1st December 2016
When I switched my lovely dog (from supermarket brands) - I noticed a change to her coat within a month. She's always been fit and full of life ... but now her coat was even shinier and her dry skin issues stopped.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“tails.com”
Reviewed 22nd September 2016
excellent delivery service, my dog absolutely loves it she has the meat and the dried.she is ultra healthy never had a problem. Thumbs up from me :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Try it for yourself ”
Reviewed 2nd September 2016
i have two German Shepherd's that where always fed on James wellbeloved but there coats never looked good I trialed the tails and have never looked back the dogs love it and they are so much healthyer on it, and so much more energy, there is a lot of stupid reviews about bred, weight and loads of toss about it being filled with grain if you follow the page and don't skip you can tailor it to what you want and can exclude grain and fillers as I have yes the price go's up but so does any food you buy look at royal canine £65 quid for a 15kg sack because it has no grain or fillers, so lets put it down my two cost £73 a month to feed and remember thats two large dogs not bad they don't get massive portions only 220g twice a day its enough because the food is high quality it maintains there weight not fat or skinny
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us