Juanperi Cottage

Places To Stay | Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, England | 01666 505969 | www.wintertononsea.co.uk/Winterton-On-Sea/Juanperi.html

Juanperi Cottage say:

Juanperi is a former fisherman's cottage in Winterton on Sea, Norfolk. Multiple dogs are welcome at no extra charge. The cottage is a short walk to a fabulous dog friendly beach and an even shorter walk to a dog friendly pub. It has an enclosed garden and parking for one car. It sleeps up to 5 in two separate bedrooms.

Juanperi Cottage
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 4 in Places To Stay in Norfolk
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
37 reviews

Recent review

22nd May 2018
Weybridge, Surrey, South East
“Wonderful stay had by all at Juanperi”
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Junaperi last October. The cottage is perfect for 2 adults + our furbaby and very equipped and lovely welcome basket.…

37 people have reviewed Juanperi Cottage


Member ratings

Excellent
35
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Dog Friendly
Standard of accommodation
Value for money
37 reviews (1 page) sorted by
Weybridge, Surrey, South East
1 review
“Wonderful stay had by all at Juanperi”
Reviewed 22nd May 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Junaperi last October. The cottage is perfect for 2 adults + our furbaby and very equipped and lovely welcome basket.
The village is beautiful, the beach just 5 minute walk and we were lucky enough to see the seals heads bobbing up and down in the sea. The local pub has lovely food and very welcoming
Cant wait to go back next year. Thank you Banjo and gang
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great break with all our dogs”
Reviewed 23rd April 2018
We had a 3 night break at Juanperi in April. Firstly we received simple and concise instructions before arrival by email from the owners. On arrival we found the cottage clean with a hamper of tea, coffee, milk, cake, biscuits and cereals.
We have stayed in Norfolk before with our dogs, we have 6, and it's always difficult to find somewhere suitable. The location was fantastic, near to all amenities including a small shop, a fish and chip shop, The Fishermans Return pub and most of all the amazing beach and dunes. Nothing was more than a few minutes walk away and I can honestly say we didn't use the car once!
The accommodation was excellent and the main bedroom very roomy and comfortable. There was everything we needed around the cottage from toaster to microwave, to ironing board and hair dryer. The shower was amazing and I can honestly say we had the most relaxing break ever. Oh, by the way, the dogs all had a great time too, which obviously made us happy. We will definitely book gain in the future and highly recommend you give it a try too.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Winterton Wonderland - Doggy Heaven”
Reviewed 13th April 2018
It’s always tricky finding dog friendly Holiday lets in really good locations. Juanperi Cottage was perfect for us, the location was great and the standard was very good.

Clean and tidy within easy reach of a great beach for the dogs, local pub a shops within minutes of the door.

Tina and Peter who are the owners were really helpful and also left us a welcome hamper on arrival.

We all had fun the dogs loved it !!

Thanks guys we will return for sure.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“A welcoming home from home”
Reviewed 9th February 2018
My Daughter bought my husband and i and out two dogs this very welcome break for a surprise Christmas present, and right from the moment we walked in the door we loved the place, and the insighht that the owners had into what would be needed by anyone staying there. Everything we could have wanted , including a breadmaker was covered in the kitchen area, the table laid already for three visitors , and a welcome basket of goodies awaited us too.The rooms are comfortable and cosy, the heating more than adequate, with plenty of hot water for baths after a cold winters walk.
There really was nothing we disliked, we loved walking around the place and discovering pictures of the owners dog Banjo, in cuttings and photos tucked about the cottage.It was obvious they really thought about their guests; both human and canine. So much so that we are already planning to go back there , soon. The local beach and village are also a dog owners dream, with everyone being dog friendly, and even dog loving, in the local shops and pubs.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Old Portsmouth, Hampshire, South East
1 review
“Great weekend break”
Reviewed 15th January 2018
I can highly recommend this beautiful cottage, stayed there this weekend with my little dog Brian, it’s very friendly and very safe if your traveling on your own like I did!
I can recommend the fish and chip shop,
The corner shop
And the beaches are fantastic,
Thank you peter the owner of the cottage for being so nice to me,
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Super cosy, very dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 6th January 2018
We have just returned from a New Year break at Juanperi and are hoping to go back again very soon.
The cottage was so warm and cosy, the welcome hamper a lovely touch and the dogs really were welcomed. A lot of cottages advertise that they are dog friendly but you never really feel completely relaxed, you definitely do here.
There are plenty of games and DVDs for the evenings and the iPods were a great touch in the children's bedroom.
The village is lovely as is the pub and the beach and dunes are just gorgeous, the dogs and kids loved exploring.
A highlight for us was seeing the seal pups on the beach.
Tina and Peter were friendly and helpful and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Juanperi, thanks so much for letting us stay
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous cottage holday”
Reviewed 10th August 2017
Having a great holiday with our Hungarian vizsla Beau. Beach and dunes 5 mins down the road. Grandchildren having a great time. Fish and chip shop delicious!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Beach lovers paradise”
Reviewed 28th April 2017
A very dog friendly cottage, village and beach. Lots of lovely walks and an amazing beach, you can walk for miles! The local pub is also dog friendly and does great food. A very warm welcome to the cottage for both humans and dogs, would definitely recommend!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, South East
1 review
“Excellent fabulous cottage ”
Reviewed 28th March 2017
Just back from along weekend at Junaperi Cottage. Highly recommend the cottage and location. My 4 Rottweilers were welcome. They had a fab time on the beach. The cottage is warm comfortable , with everything you need and more. I will be taking the dogs back here with out a doubt. The proprietors are easy to communicate with very helpful.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“A dog friendly paradise!”
Reviewed 25th March 2017
This is a fantastic cottage with a great dog friendly garden. A few minutes walk will take you to the most amazing beach - my 3 loved it!

There are many places in the local area which are really dog friendly, including a couple of local pubs (food highly recommended!).

Hope to visit again soon.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sea, sand and peace and quiet.”
Reviewed 24th March 2017
This cottage is tucked away in a pretty and peaceful part of the country. Well equipped and totally dog friendly, although owners of dogs that jump need to be aware that the garden fence isn't particularly high. Just a few minutes walk from beautiful beaches that stretch for miles in both directions and are quiet enough to let your pooches run. Beds are comfortable, cottage is spotless - everything you need for a restful break away. We'll be back, sooner rather than later!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous find!”
Reviewed 23rd March 2017
We stayed here in December with our five Golden Retrievers and our mini Schnauzer. What a wonderful find. The cottage is in such a great location, five minutes from the beach and a great dog friendly pub- which serves lovely food. Have recommended to our Golden Retriever friends and we also will definitely be back again as places like this are so hard to find with all our dogs.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lovely ”
Reviewed 20th March 2017
My husband and I stayed here with our three shelties. nice secure front garden with parking at the rear (a bit tight if you've got a big car!) The cottage was clean and warm with an ample welcome basket of goodies including dog treats.
Only a few minutes walk to the vast beach and a little shop only moments away too. Would definitely come back.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 20th March 2017
Juanperi is a very dog friendly cottage, it has everything you need, welcome basket is a lovely gesture and the selection of films is great for those quiet evenings when you've spent all day walking around with the dogs. Peter and Tina are very helpful.
We've stayed here twice now and can't wait to book our next stay. The beach is a short walk away and the dogs absolutely love it. I would 100% recommend.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 19th March 2017
Really lovely Cottage which is perfect for a break with your furry friend - gorgeous beach just a short walk from the cottage and the basket of goodies on arrival made us feel very welcome
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great break”
Reviewed 19th March 2017
We all had a great time at Juanperi cottage in June 2015. Lots of friendly scents in the cottage and garden for me and very comfortable. The beach was very near and I met lots of other dogs there andI also enjoyed the Broads. We had a couple of good evenings in the pub and excellent fish and chips. The friendly village shops provided all we needed.

Perfect break for a dog and her family.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog Friendly Accommodation”
Reviewed 18th March 2017
This gorgeous little cottage, is really dog friendly. Many places you visit say they are but they aren't. Here they supply you with throws so your dog can come on the sofa with you. We took 4 Vizslas with no problem, secure garden and literally 2 minutes from the most fantastic beach of miles of sand and dunes, the best holiday ever, The cottage is equipped with all you could need, a lovely welcome basket for you and your dogs. We booked to return as soon as we got home. A little gem, lots to do in area for kids too.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Value for money
Ferndown, Dorset, South West
1 review
“5 Day Break”
Reviewed 17th March 2017
We had a great 5 day break open the door and be greeted with a lovely welcome hamper just the job,
great location shops close by beach brilliant walked for hours our 2 dogs thought this is heaven.
Would recommend 100%.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“The dogs loved it!”
Reviewed 17th March 2017
We spent a week here at Christmas and it was perfect. The cottage was lovely and clean and we were well looked after. We had a hamper on arrival and even the dogs had treats. The setting is perfect, the beach is stunning and the local pub serves great food. We shall be back.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful stay for all”
Reviewed 17th March 2017
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful cottage with our 4 dogs (3 cavaliers & 1 chihuahua).
It was perfect for all our needs. The dogs loved the beach. We loved going to see the seal colony. The cottage is in the best location for exploring this part of Norfolk. We hope to visit again some day & would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 16th March 2017
The cottage was superb. Champagne and a lovely hamper, along with many treats for our 3 dogs, awaited us. It was very homely and the bed was very comfortable, we slept soundly which Isn't usually the case when we are away from home. Communication with the owners was excellent when we needed advice, as was the follow up. The downside was the holiday went far too quickly. It was a joy to be within easy walking distance of the beach. Our dogs had a great time and we are looking forward to our next holiday at Juanperi.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 16th March 2017
Stayed here last Easter. There was a basket of goodies for us and the dog. Throws for the sofas for the dog.Really dog friendly as my dog was allowed any where which is what I always look for. Lovely place to stay short walks to pub and beach both dog friendly. Lovely fish and chip shop. Will definitely be back one day.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic cottage close to the sea”
Reviewed 16th March 2017
Had a lovely stay in 2016 at this cottage. Very welcoming and well thought out for dog owners. There were treats and toys for the dog and the cottage was very clean. Our two children (7 and 4) enjoyed it and there was a treasure trove of old toys to keep them occupied in bad weather.
Cottage location is excellent a short walk to a fantastic beach with a fabulous cafe which is dog friendly. Will definitely return at some point.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Wincobank, South Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
1 review
“Fantastic dog friendly cottage ”
Reviewed 16th March 2017
We stayed at juanperi cottage in August for a week, 2 adults our 10 year old and Frankie our pugalier. The cottage is great, with an enclosed dog friendly garden , we just left the door open and let Frankie enjoy the large garden. The cottage is beatiful everything you could want and more, a stones throw from the dog friendly dunes and beach, the beach is lovely seals follow you in the water as you walk! There is a dog friendly cafe next to the beach that does a cracking breakfast! And the village pub is 2 mins from cottage seating outside and the food is yummy. Can't praise winterton or the cottage enough! One of the best holidays for us.... we all want to go back.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“dogs paradise ”
Reviewed 16th March 2017
we stayed in the cottage feb 17 with my 2 dogs and cannot wait to go back excellent facilities and when someone says dog friendly you are wary but wow they are very dog friendly the beach walks were amazing and the village was very friendly highly recommend the fish and chips and the walk to see the seals overall highly recommend you wont be dissapointed
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Juanperi Cottage holiday 2016”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
We stayed at Juanperi cottage in January 2016 with our 2 dogs. A lovely cottage with lots of character and everything you need. Location excellent only a few minutes walk from the beach and local shops plus fish and chip shop just across the road. We found all local people very friendly. There is a dog friendly pub that does lovely food, well worth a visit. The dogs loved running over the dunes. We was lucky enough to see the baby seals on the beach, a wonderful experience. We had a fantastic holiday and will be going back.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Super dog friendly cottage for a Norfolk break”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
We stayed in Juanperi for a long weekend with 2 dogs. This cottage is really lovely. Its spacious b but warm and cosy. Its in a perfect location for the village - the pub is a few minutes walk away (also dog friendly). The beach is amazing. We love Winterton and will be back to stay at Juanperi.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from home ”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
We stayed for a week last year and are shortly going back for another stay. The cottage has everything you need to make you feel really at home. A lovely welcome table all set up when you arrive and a great information pack to tell you about the area. The fact that you can take your dogs with you is the icing on the cake. Very comfortable, enclosed garden, very close to the beach. I can't recommend this cottage enough.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
I stayed here for the week to celebrate my 50th birthday.... a wonderful relaxing week. Champagne on the beach. The best bit was that my 3 lil pooches could come with me and they were made so welcome with goodies in the welcome basket. Will be back.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
Had a very pleasant stay and would re-visit without hesitation. The location is brilliant for the beech, great local pub and fish and chip shop and friendly villagers. The cottage is clean and has all you need for a beech holiday.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us