WAGs Kennels

Dog Kennels | Cranage, Cheshire, England | 07738 377377 | www.wagskennels.co.uk

WAGs Kennels say:

State of the Art, luxury boarding kennels, With heated sleeping quarters, large grass play areas, We also offer Doggy Day care and grooming services.

WAGs Kennels
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Kennels in Cheshire
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
28 reviews

Recent review

15th August 2017
“Best kennels ever ”
I've been using these guys since they opened initially for boarding my previous dog & now for both boarding & daycare for the Max, the present…

28 people have reviewed WAGs Kennels


Member ratings

Excellent
28
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Comfort of accommodation
Level of care provided
Staff
Value for money
28 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Best kennels ever ”
Reviewed 15th August 2017
I've been using these guys since they opened initially for boarding my previous dog & now for both boarding & daycare for the Max, the present Doggy Betts. They're warm, friendly & I wouldn't send my dog anywhere else. The daycare is such great fun & Max (who won't let me leave him home-alone) trots of happily & returns knackered every time. Can't praise their efficiency, professionalism & devotion enough.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Worry Free Stay”
Reviewed 11th December 2015
We have used WAGs Kennels for nearly two years (I think!!!). Roux, is a older, quiet, yet still able to jump really high pooch. He is incredibly nervous when it comes to loud bangs, and therefore, Bonfire Season is a very stressful time for all of us. He was in WAGs this year for part of this time. Because of it's location, he was happier in kennels than at home - not many kennels can claim that!! Roux also did his own dentistry two years ago on New Years Day when he removed a tooth!! David took him to the vets to make sure that there were no other problems. We couldn't ask for our dog to be looked after any more than all the staff at WAGs. We're so happy to have found this great place.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wags Kennels”
Reviewed 10th November 2015
Our dog, Manny, the crazy Duck Tolling Retriever loves wags! We have used this kennels for the past two and a half years and despite moving house further away, we travel to drop manny here because he is so happy and we love the bright, cheerful staff and totally professional and friendly approach.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic Kennels”
Reviewed 6th November 2015
If you are looking for a happy and secure place to kennel your dog, look no further than Wags in Middlewich.
Our dog Dougie has a fabulous time there. He is so well looked after by brilliant staff in super surroundings.
Dave, Nikki and the team are a great bunch of people and your dog will be very well cared for.
We wouldn't send our dog anyway else.
Michael & Katrina Chaffe
Stockport
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wags Kennels”
Reviewed 2nd November 2015
My dogs love Wags. They get very excited when they arrive and it is a delight (and relief) to see their tails wagging in anticipation. I know that they get love and attention (and the occasional treat) and as much outdoor time as weather allows during their stays. Meg, my German Shepherd has many health issues and Wags are always brilliant with her numerous medications and have a good relationship with my vet, even popping over to them to pick up pills for her when she needed them. They are so much better than other local kennels that if they don't have a place for my pair at a particularly busy time then I simply don't go away.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent kennels - highly recommended!! ”
Reviewed 18th August 2015
It was our first time using this kennels for our 2 beloved German Shephards - Oscar (18 months) and Sasha (3 years old - also a very nervous and sensitive dog), so we were obviously apprehensive about leaving them. Once we arrived we found a beautiful, clean and very well managed kennels. After a discussion with Dave who had the same health problems with his German Shepherd when it was younger - we had no hesitation in leaving them. Once picking them up 12 nights later, they were clearly extremely healthy and happy and seemed to have loved it!! Within moments of them getting home they were both fast a asleep on their beds! We will definitely be using these kennels again! Extremely impressed. Highly recommended to all.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Most Impressive Kennels I Have Ever Seen”
Reviewed 21st May 2015
Our dog is very lively and sociable with other dogs and it was brilliant to see how all dogs' needs are catered for. There are extensive outside areas and areas, where dogs can play and socialize if they like to mix with other dogs. We are from Nottinghamshire and were staying at a hotel in Cheshire for a couple of nights - I really wish we had kennels like this one in our area - it is by far the most impressive kennels we have ever seen.

Thank you
Susan and Kieran Lee and Sherlock
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dave and his team at wags kennels ”
Reviewed 18th May 2015
waggs we have always find excellent for boarding or day care .
We feel our dog Molly is in good hands and feel reassured she is being really look after.
We have tried the rest but now only use the best be sure to book in ready for your holiday .
Mr Woodall and Molly
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect kennels!!”
Reviewed 15th May 2015
Wags kennels is the perfect place to send my 9 month old puppy too!! They have great facilities and lots of time for all the dogs! Dave and the team do a fantastic job and nothing is ever too much for them! Very highly recommend them! Such a lovely kennels in the heart of cheshire!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful Wags”
Reviewed 11th May 2015
Wags is a wonderful five star dog "hotel". The facilities are excellent and David is extremely passionate and caring about the dogs in his care. Nothing is too much for David and his team; texts, e-mails and even photographs have been sent to reassure us that our dog was ok. Our dog has had many stays over the last few years and he is always excited to go on his "holidays" to Wags; he's straight out of the car eagerly looking for David. I highly recommend Wags.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Doggy Heaven”
Reviewed 7th May 2015
My two dogs have never been into kennels before, I was sending them there for one week and I felt pretty nervous about doing so. However, after veiwing Wags,there was no reason to feel nervous whatsoever. Before booking them in Dave and the team were more than happy to show me round. What a lovely, clean well managed kennels! I couldn't believe the amount of attention and exercise the dogs get! They have huge paddocks which they let the dogs play out in for most of the day! Ideal,as my two are mental and can't get enough playtime! The staff really do care about the dogs needs. All the dogs requirements are noted down and I was even able to take my dogs into the kennels with the staff before I left to make sure they were ok. When I picked them up after a week, they were absolutley shattered,bless! The staff were lovely and helpful,I cannot recommend this place enough! Go and look round. Your four legged friends will love it!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Boutique dog house !!”
Reviewed 6th May 2015
Fantastic place, facilities excellent and staff couldn't do more. Our labradoodle bounds out the car when he gets there he's so excited. Loads of attention and the kennels themselves are first class. I'd stay there myself if my wife would let me !! Ultra modern, was really taken aback when we visited to look round. The groomer that comes is also fantastic, would highly recommend her. 5 paws !!!!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Kennels”
Reviewed 3rd May 2015
My dogs always love their stay at Wags. They always have a waggy tail for the staff !
I always recommend Wags to my friends
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 29th April 2015
Our young lab Maisie has just spent a week at wags, it was Maisie's first time in a kennel and Maisie is also struggling with a bad leg. The staff were excellent with Maisie we explained the problem we had with Maisie and that she would require walking by herself on the lead .Maisie also had medicine to take daily. We felt that nothing was too much trouble for the staff and that Maisie's well being was very important to them . Maisie left wags and is now walking off her lead without a limp. I would highly recommend wags as an excellent place to leave well loved dogs.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“5 stars!”
Reviewed 14th April 2015
My black labrador and golden retriever stayed here for a week over the easter holidays. 5* accommodation and care. Highly recommended!!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Bella the staffy loved her doggy holiday at WAGS”
Reviewed 31st March 2015
Finally found a kennels that I am truly happy to send my staffy to, she really loved it and it is the first time that I haven't worried about her whilst I have been on holiday. Everything about the service is excellent, nothing is too much trouble, Bella had a fab time.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wags Baording Kennels, Cranage, CW10”
Reviewed 30th March 2015
As a first time kennel user I struck lucky finding Wags! Felt very happy leaving Fletch in their care and having just collected him I can see he has had an absolute ball. I will definitely use again and recommend without any hesitation. Thank you Wags!
Esther Brooks
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Best Kennels - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 17th March 2015
We have 3 small dogs and have used Wags a few times now, they are absolutely superb, the service is fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble.
One of our dogs had to have a small operation days before we were going away, it mean't we were leaving him in the kennels with stitches in his back, we were obviously concerned. Wags took brilliant care of him, they even brought him back to our home town to our own vets to have his stitches removed and finish off his care.
We are very grateful to Wags for the care they give our little dogs, they always come home looking healthy and well, *****
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“home from home”
Reviewed 15th March 2015
WAGS is a great home from home.
The daily attention the dogs get and exercise areas they enjoy are second to none and our dear dog "Bramble" doesn't give us a backward glance when we leave her and doesn't look too pleased when we collect her after such an enjoyable stay.

We (Brambles' owners) have had no hesitation in recommending WAGS and have done so to a large number of people.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“MARIO”
Reviewed 13th March 2015
Cleanest kennels I have seen, ever !! Nothing is too much trouble, they did everythingwe asked and more. Mario jumps out of the car and runs in on his own , he loves going to Wags, it's like Centre Parcs for dogs !!!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great facilities!”
Reviewed 3rd March 2015
Thanks so much for taking such good care of my boy! Having looked round a few kennels nothing comes close to the facilities & cleanliness of WAGS. The staff were lovely & reassuring, I knew fido would be just fine. He loved it. We've already re-booked for several stays this year. Highly recommend WAGS!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Our dogs holiday”
Reviewed 1st March 2015
I have never seen our dogs so fit and well after being in kennels. Outstanding is all I can say. No other kennels will do. Already booked agian. Many thanks from our three doggies.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Many Thanks For A Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 28th February 2015
Our 12 year old springer spaniel Belle had to go into kennels due to us going on a business course, 300 miles from our home in Brighton.
Today we collected her after 5 days, she was clean, happy and chilled. This is surely testament to how she was looked after at Wags Kennels.
Would definitely recommend these kennels and would not hesitate to use them again.
A big thank you to all the staff at Wags Kennels from Belle.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great staff brilliant accomodation!”
Reviewed 24th February 2015
Went on holiday recently and its the first time I left my dog somewhere that wasnt at a relatives home. When I arrived at wags the staff were very welcoming and got on great with billy. I instantly knew he would be well cared for and in a safe environment. I definitely will use this kennel again and I would recommend to anyone who thinking about going away. It's the perfect doggy hotel.!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed 18th February 2015
My two dogs go here for "holidays", and I have been so pleased with the care and attention to detail. One of the dogs has an ongoing health problem, but I know that any medication required is given to him and any issues that might occur would be addressed. They both go bouncing in without a backward glance when we arrive, and when I pick them up they are happy and tired. The facilities are great, and the staff care. First class!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Doggie heaven”
Reviewed 9th February 2015
Our much loved dog Billy is a regular at Wags during school term time. The staff are all amazing and go above and beyond anything I expected from daycare. Billy loves it at Wags and I am happy he is in great hands with the Wags team. They have looked after him so well and it's real joy to see him so happy to see Dave, Nikki, Emma and the rest of the Wags team on arrival in the mornings and his regular doggie friends Murphy and Mollie! I'd recommend Wags to any of my friends and have done!
Emma Bell.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“My dogs love it here!!”
Reviewed 25th January 2015
My dogs have stayed here a few times and they love it! It's not like kennels it more of a hotel for our four legged family! Highly recommend this place.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Can't recommend them highly enough”
Reviewed 22nd November 2014
My dog Tiger goes to Day Care and has also spent time over night too. I know he's safe and well looked after because the staff care so much and take the time to get to know your dog. He clearly loves them and being there, and he comes home happily exhausted which is a real bonus!! The picture shows Tiger after a day at Wags :)
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us