Norwich Dog Trainer

Dog Trainers | Norwich, Norfolk, England | 01603 470328 / 07880703935 | www.norwichdogtrainer.com

Norwich Dog Trainer say:

Experienced ADTB approved instructor, NRDTB registered dog trainer, offers affordable one to one training in your home at a time to suit you, with no hourly rate. Pulling, barking, chewing, separation anxiety, lead aggression, etc, all issues addressed. Weekly puppy classes and advanced dog training also available ADTB approved (equivalent to the Kennel Club Good Citizenship Standard).

Norwich Dog Trainer
93% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Trainers in Norfolk
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
16 reviews

Recent review

16th October 2018
Swanton Morley, Norfolk, East
“Meeting Dogs”
Philip came out and seemed and sounded very helpful spent over two hours given tips on training her then said he would send some paperwork over email …

16 people have reviewed Norwich Dog Trainer


Member ratings

Excellent
15
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Effectiveness of trainer
Location
Value for money
16 reviews (1 page) sorted by
Swanton Morley, Norfolk, East
1 review
“Meeting Dogs”
Reviewed 16th October 2018
Philip came out and seemed and sounded very helpful spent over two hours given tips on training her then said he would send some paperwork over email waited then had to phone up as didn't come after all the advice came which was great on paper but her background is bad socialising with other dogs. he Then came out another two visits where he saw the trouble i was having and said he would revisit to help me with this and after a few phone calls still haven't seen him and this was three months ago so i got still a very troubled dog so we are hoping in time she will come out of her trouble with patience as nobody seems to want to know. It's been seven months now in total since his first visit.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Reassuring”
Reviewed 3rd October 2018
I had helpful suggestions over the phone for a specific problem that was worrying me about my dog. Phillip realised that I had a well-trained dog and knew what I was doing and didn't give me the hard sell to visit when he didn't think that would be if use. I am now hopeful to put what he has suggested into practice-thanks very much.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Highly recommended ”
Reviewed 3rd September 2018
Phil has helped me with his advice and expertise with my highly strung Labrador he obviously loves dogs and was very helpful and extremely patient! I highly recommend him his prices are very reasonable compared to some behaviourists out there and he also gave advice over the phone which was very appreciated!
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“This man talks such good sense!”
Reviewed 7th August 2018
I can thoroughly recommend Philip Legood. He spent just over 2 hours with my German Pointer puppy and myself discussing everything from 'dog psychology' personal experiences and demonstrating the behaviour training he advocates. The positive reward based approach makes such sense and my puppy responded almost immediately. The email and attachments that Phil sent to me after his visit have proved invaluable. I feel confident that I am really going to enjoy my puppy as a result of this consultation.
Thank you Phil.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Impressive”
Reviewed 11th March 2017
Phil's service both to our dog Nero and ourselves was excellent. Phil was highly knowledgeable and explained everything very clearly. He was very thorough and spent two hours here which included accompanying us on a walk with the dog. He was very observant and we were impressed by his level of observation, noting things which were very relevant to improving our dogs behaviour. Our dog isn't aggressive but we are having obedience issues and Phil provided us with a wealth of very useful tips and methods. This was given verbally, discussed with us during his visit and then followed up in a detailed helpful report afterwards. We think Phil provides an outstanding level of service, is great value for money and would thoroughly recommend him to you.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 21st November 2016
By far the best dog trainer ever....
He came round and stayed for 2 hours went for a walk with me and my dog and went through 10 of my problems and guided me on some other things he suggested a brilliant dog food, new harness as my dog pulls and how to control him when he was out as he is very nervous.
If you ever need a dog trainer he is your man!
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Norwich, Norfolk, East
1 review
“Norwich dog trainer (Phil)”
Reviewed 11th September 2016
Phil came to help my nervous dog Alfie and when he got here he was very polite and well mannered.
Phil gave us great expert advice and follows up with a welf of material which he sends you to help you.
Not only did he have my dog taking food from his hand which is the first time Alfie has ever done with strangers he even got Alfie grasping the idear of leave alone.
Phil never rushed anything and explained everything in great detail from diet to doing away with treats so the dog uses command and not treats.
Phil also explained everything in away I could understand which means a lot being I'm dyslexic.
Can't recommend him enough thanks Phil
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant Dog Trainer”
Reviewed 8th August 2016
Phil was brilliant with our two dogs who were not getting on at all! He showed us so many technique and helped us totally change our approach to the dogs. His calm nature was an instant hit with both dogs and it was fascinating to see the difference he could make in a short period of time. Phil gave us great advice on all aspects of care for our dogs, including diet, which we have changed with good results! Everything was then sent to us via email, in great detail, which was vital in remembering all we needed to do. We are seeing really positive results in both our dogs and should have a harmonious home soon! Thanks Phil!
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dennis”
Reviewed 28th April 2016
Phil was a great assistance to us in training our dog to stop chewing the living-room upholstery. With his caring and thoughtful approach, our pet Rottweiler soon lost interest in tearing the furniture to ribbons. My wife can now order with confidence our new three-piece suite. Many thanks!
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Bella”
Reviewed 27th April 2016
Phillip visited us at home as Bella (black lab) was a real puller on her lead. His knowledge was priceless, he was patient and understanding and Bella loved him and did everything she should do for him, now learning to do it for me! Lovely way with people and dogs a real winner and as promised share via email lots of links and useful information. Would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing a little help and direction out there. Thank you Phillip.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Pippa”
Reviewed 20th April 2016
Highly recommended training advise when getting a new puppy. The information given at home & in the follow up emails is really valuable & extremely helpful. The guidance given by Philip is most important and came just at the right time to take it all onboard. Our puppy was 10 weeks. We enjoy the training & have confidence to carry it out from Philips resources.
Thank you.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Pablo ”
Reviewed 20th February 2016
We seeked the help of Phil's one to one at home training after discontinuing our puppy classes that were held at the vets, it was great socialisation for Pablo with the other puppies but found we were just wasting money on organised chaos where the classes took place on the shop floor and were very distracting. Phil came round and literally spent hours going through everything from food, walking, toilet training , to our behaviour aswell as Pablo's that will help us all now and into the future.
I cannot reccomend Phil's knowledge enough if only we had heard about him earlier.
Thank you Phil.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dotty, ”
Reviewed 17th February 2016
Dotty is a 4 year old Jack Russell from Battersea
She has had a very sad life and lacks basic training
Contacted Phil to get the right advice to start her training, she is a lovely nature, but gets very upset when meeting other dogs by barking and pulling.
The advice and the various tips I was given has started to offer rewards to us both, she now sits, stays and pulls much less on her lead.
I now feel confident that over time and lots of patience, we will overcome dottys problems and all have a lovely time together
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“thirteen month old bulldog”
Reviewed 27th January 2016
We asked Phil to come and see us regarding our bulldog puppy. He is extremely loving and as gentle as they can be! at home with the children and adults alike but around 3 months ago after a few altercations with other dogs where he got nipped and growled at, started to 'go' for other dogs when we were out. Confusing for all of us as he wasn't anything else aggressive living with both a dog and cats too.
Phil got us doing back to basics training with him and we are slowly working on introducing other known dogs to him at present and he is doing really well.
It was a real rescue for us as I was too scared to walk him.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Very good help with pupppy”
Reviewed 30th September 2015
I am really happy with help I received in trainig my 10 weeks old puppy. Phil showed us basic tricks, made us to look at the dog from s different perspective which helped a lot in training our golden retriever. He supplied with materials and post-visit written review which I keep going back to. All of it very very usefull, I do recommend his service. Thanks Phil
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“home visit for 9 week old puppy”
Reviewed 9th May 2015
Excellent comprehensive advice tailored to our needs and very helpful follow-up email. Highly recommended.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us