Are you the owner of this business? Click here

Forthglade


Forthglade
75% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 18 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
8 reviews

Recent review

29th September 2021
“Forthglade Just Beef....”
My black lab loves Forthglade puppy food - it smells appetising and is a great consistency. So as he got up to 10 months old I started looking for ne…

8 people have reviewed Forthglade


Member ratings

Excellent
6
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
8 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Forthglade Just Beef....”
Reviewed 29th September 2021
My black lab loves Forthglade puppy food - it smells appetising and is a great consistency. So as he got up to 10 months old I started looking for new flavours to keep him happy. But oh my god - the beef one smells like death! I purchased a box of 18 trays which I am getting through slowly but I gag every time I open the packet. My dog is a lab and therefore is happy to tuck into a anything - including a decaying fox in the lane at th back of our house - so I haven't taken his enthusiasm as anything but pure doggy greed. All the other food I give him smells - well not necessarily like a fine pate- but certainly some thing that (in extremis) I might eat. But dear god the smell of this one is toe curlingly bad. What on earth is in it! Once we have muscled through the packs it will not be darkening my larder door again.....
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“One happy dog”
Reviewed 28th February 2021
I do not like to see my dog (the love of my life) struggle with eating. I thought I would never the see the day when my dog would lap up his food as the imaginary ideal dog in my mind would do. I have now seen that day and I have Forthglade to thank for that. He approached his first dish with caution and hesitancy and I was thinking here we go again - another brand of food rejected. But to my delight (and no doubt the dog's too) he cleaned his bowl and has done so ever since. I am not saying that other dogfoods are not worthy but maybe they just do not suit my dog's taste. I am sticking with Forthglade

  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Product good Customer Service Poor”
Reviewed 23rd September 2020
In fact customer Service doesn’t appear to exist. I’ve been waiting since 8 September for a reply. Today is 24 September
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Forthglade wet dog food”
Reviewed 8th March 2020
I have a black Labrador, from 16 weeks he had a raw food diet but he was violent sick about 3 times over a course of a year so I he went on to butchers dog food. It was ok but I felt it wasn’t really enough for him. So after a few months I changed him onto forthglade. He is really happy on it and he thoroughly enjoys his meals and feels satisfied. It’s very convenient comes in trays which are easier to stack and store. There is lots of different flavours so my dog won’t get bored. The food doesn’t smell and looks good enough to eat. I actually tasted it myself and it tasted like a good quality pate. My dog has a really shiny coat and wet nose and at 20 months looks at his best. His toilet habits are a lot better too. The food is more expensive and I’m on a tight budget so I buy in bulk when it’s on special offer. It’s available to buy at all the main supermarkets and online pet suppliers. I’ve managed to buy it for £1 a tray and that gives him 2 meals a day as I give him it with his kibble which is also a complete food. I’m very pleased with it and I will never swap again. I have no negative points to make.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Worksop, Nottinghamshire, East Midlands
2 reviews
“happy doggies”
Reviewed 20th March 2018
I have two very fussy eaters, always turned there nose up and even skipped meals. Since feeding them this they have eaten every last bit. They love it and it smells good. There coat is shiny and I've also noticed there not farting as much as they use too,(mind the pun). Would highly recommend this. Also very reasonably priced.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent natural dog food.”
Reviewed 7th January 2017
Originally gave her what the breeder had her on which was a dry complete food. She hated it. I persevered thinking she will eat if she's hungry, she stopped eating altogether so after 3 days of not eating I bought her wet food and biscuits. She pooed around 5-6 times a day and they were sloppy and smelled vile. I then cooked her my own food, turkey mince, brown rice and veg, she loved it but it was very time consuming. I then found Forthglade, same ingredients as I was using but already made, no brainier. She loves it more than what I was cooking, I give her a quarter twice a day with chopped up raw veg such as carrot and green beans. She has never been so healthy, perfect weight, coat, shiny wet nose and bags of energy. Couldn't recommend more highly
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
9 reviews
“Great wet fold - dog loves it”
Reviewed 12th August 2016
We moved to Forthglade when another wet meat producer we were using changed its manufacturing process and we're glad we did. Not only is the Forthglade food a better consistency, there's a great range of flavours and the plastic tray it comes in means that there's no waste so it goes further. And the dog loves it too!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Excellent wet dog food”
Reviewed 30th July 2016
My dog has a sensitive tummy and over the five years we have had her (rescue dog when she was one) it has been such a problem finding a food that agreed with her. Then I heard about Forthglade...100% natural (75% fresh meat). Such a vast variety of flavours. A family run concern with no additives in their recipes. She has been great since having this food and loves all the flavours I have tried, so far. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who could be having the same problem I had. Thank you Forthglade from Millie my dog...and me of course.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us