Church View Cottage

View Business Profile Places To Stay | East Ruston, Norfolk, England | 07923606768 | www.churchviewcottagehols.co.uk

Church View Cottage say:

Church View Cottage sleeps 4 people and is a very comfortable, spacious and attractive ground floor cottage adjoined to the owners old brick and flint cottage. Situated on the outskirts of the quiet village of East Ruston, Church View Cottage is a great place to relax and unwind. Yet conveniently located near beautiful unspoilt beaches, broadland villages, traditional seaside towns. Truly dog friendly and dogs stay free of charge.

Church View Cottage
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Places To Stay in Norfolk
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
29 reviews

Recent review

6th November 2017
Crawley, West Sussex, South East
“Doggy Heaven 2”
This was our second visit to Church View Cottage...we couldn't wait to return From the moment you arrive you can relax knowing that your dogs will be…

29 people have reviewed Church View Cottage


Member ratings

Excellent
29
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Dog Friendly
Standard of accommodation
Value for money
29 reviews (1 page) sorted by
Crawley, West Sussex, South East
2 reviews
“Doggy Heaven 2”
Reviewed 6th November 2017
This was our second visit to Church View Cottage...we couldn't wait to return
From the moment you arrive you can relax knowing that your dogs will be happy & safe
Us humans could relax in the warm & comfortable accommodation too
With fantastic dog friendly beaches,pubs, cafes & restaurants all within easy reach of Church View
As ever our hosts Paula & Peter were as helpful as always ...really enjoyed the homemade scones & homemade jam...yum! ...lovely to see Weasel again
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
12th November 2017
It was lovely to welcome you all back to Church View Cottage and to meet the gorgeous Finn. So pleased your second stay was just as good as the first. See you in 2018.
1 review
“Church View Cottage East Ruston”
Reviewed 20th October 2017
Fantastic place to stay, owners cannot help you enough. Its tidy, comfortable and well situated to travel to the many fabulous sights in North Norfolk. Its VERY DOG FRIENDLY, the owners left us a wonderful hamper, full of goodies for humans and dogs alike. Would definstely recommend this a place to stay.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
20th October 2017
Thank you for your review Jenny. We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday so much and that Church View gets the big thumbs up for dog friendliness. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 reviews
“Lovely dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 18th October 2017
Had a lovely week, cottage is very comfortable and well equipped. Truly dog friendly, great welcome basket for dogs and humans alike. Lovely secure garden, peaceful location. Paula and Peter are perfect hosts. Love this part of Norfolk, lovely beaches and great walk. We booked for next year as soon as we left! Thank you
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
19th October 2017
It was lovely to welcome you all and we are so pleased you found Church View so dog friendly. We look forward to seeing you again next summer.
1 review
“Sarah”
Reviewed 18th October 2017
Another great week at Church View Cottage. Hamper of goodies provided for both Humans and dogs, fully enclosed secure garden. Very dog friendly run by a lovely couple and Weasel the dog. Thoroughly recommended. Lots of dog friendly local beaches and cafes.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
18th October 2017
Thank you Sarah for your fabulous review. We look forward to seeing you all next year.
1 review
“Lovely dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 8th October 2017
We received a warm welcome along with some homemade goodies, chocolate brownies, cucumber pickle and honey and peanut butter dog cakes! We had everything we needed and a perfect secure garden for our GSD, Bella to run around in. The local beaches are great for walking, such a peaceful area. It's lovely to find accommodation that is so dog friendly, we'll be back as soon as we can. Paula and Pete are a great couple and Weasel is soooo cute.
A perfect place to stay. Deb and Dave, Redditch
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
8th October 2017
Thank you for your review Deb and Dave. We are really pleased you found Church View Cottage so dog friendly. Hope to see you again in the future.
1 review
“Be back soon”
Reviewed 18th August 2017
What can I say apart from perfect.
Lovely welcome and made to feel part of the family.
The cottage was great for us with two retired greyhounds,plenty of room
The goody basket was great after a long drive, a cup of tea and homemade jam on a local bread lurrrrvly.
Local beeches are great for walking and if you ask Paula or Pete (the owners)they'll point you in the right direction .
Paula and Pete... thanks c u soon
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
8th October 2017
So pleased you had a fabulous holiday and enjoyed your welcome goodies on arrival. We hope to see you all again in the future.
Great Baddow, Essex, East
1 review
“Summer break with Bailey the basset hound ”
Reviewed 13th August 2017
From the moment we arrived at Church View Cottage we knew we were in for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The owners; Paula and Peter were helpful, friendly and knowledgable about the local area. The welcome pack which included a delicious Victoria sandwich cake, homemade jam and treats for Bailey was lovely. The cottage and secure garden were perfect for both us (my husband and I plus our adult daughter) and Bailey. We had everything we needed for a peaceful break, including games and jigsaws for the one day when the weather let us down. The proximity to the beautiful dog friendly beach at Happisburgh (5 min drive) and dog friendly pubs was excellent. I highly recommend this cottage. Michelle A, Chelmsford, Essex.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
14th August 2017
Thank you Michelle for your wonderful review. It was lovely to hear that you found staying here so relaxing and peaceful. It was lovely to meet you all.
1 review
“Fully recommended”
Reviewed 6th August 2017
Quaint well eqipped cottage, perfect location for the sights and sounds of Norfolk. Very disabled friendly for folks and pooches. Paula and Pete are a lovely couple, beautiful homemade welcome goodies for humans and our doggie pals provided. Safe secure garden. Fully recommend to all ages. Oh and guest book and welcome book are packed with ideas on places to visit
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
14th August 2017
It was lovely to meet you all and we are very pleased you had a great holiday in Norfolk. H
1 review
“Super dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 17th July 2017
Paula and Peter are the lovely owners of Church View Cottage. Totally dog friendly garden that is very secure and great size for dogs to have a good play. Paula also makes super biscuits for your dogs ours got peanut butter ones. The Cottage is so clean and the beds let you have the best nights sleep. Great welcome basket with lots of nice things. Both Paula and Peter are very helpful and knowledgeable of the area and nothing is to much trouble. Beautiful walks, scenery and lots of nice places to eat.


  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed a great nights sleep. It was lovely to meet you all and see you next year.
Crawley, West Sussex, South East
2 reviews
“Doggy Heaven”
Reviewed 22nd June 2017
Trying to find any sort of dog friendly holiday accommodation is not always easy. So when you come across somewhere as brilliant as Church View Cottage it is a real pleasure. With a well fenced and secure garden you can truly relax and not worry about your four legged friends getting out and running away. Paula and Peter have worked hard to make this a cosy and comfortable little cottage which was very much appreciated. On arrival and throughout our stay they made us all feel very welcome and provided us with much valued information regarding the local beaches sites and pubs (dog friendly) to visit. We had a great holiday and hope to be returning to Church View Cottage on many more occasions.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
We really enjoyed meeting you all . I can see from your review that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday and you have already booked to come back late Autumn to experience our wonderful beaches during the chillier months. You are more than welcome back any time.
1 review
“Superb Dog Friendly Cottage”
Reviewed 19th June 2017
So great to stay in a really dog friendly cottage who provides everything that you could wish for, including home made treats for humans and their dogs! The Cottage is so comfortable - a real home from home. The area has such lovely dog friendly local beaches to spend days walking on and and then spend the evenings with a tired dog curled up in front of the wood burner. I have stayed 3 times so far and have already booked next years holiday! The cottage is so clean that last time I had a friend stay who has asthma and she couldn't tell that cottage had ever had dogs in it - so really friendly for all humans and dogs alike. I have would have not hesitation in recommending this cottage to anyone.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
You have now stayed with us three times Diane with Poppy and it's always lovely to welcome you both back. It's great that you see Church View as a real home from home. That is exactly what we like to hear. See you next year. X
1 review
“So much to do we just have to go back!”
Reviewed 16th June 2017
We had a wonderful week with Paula and Pete at Church View Cottage and can't wait to go back. The cottage is beautifully decorated and immaculate. Paula and Pete were great hosts, lots of really useful local information and a lovely welcome pack. We did quite a bit of antique hunting but loved the dog friendly beaches and places to eat. There is so much more we want to do and although we were without a dog for our first visit we know Plum, our new addition, will have a perfect break when we next take a trip to East Rushton.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Looking forward to having you stay with Plum in the future. It's interesting to hear that you still have so much more that you want to do in this area. Norfolk has so much to offer. Thank you for this fabulous review and see you soon.
1 review
“Church view cottage”
Reviewed 16th June 2017
Absolutely superb accommodation,the minute you arrive you are wellcomed with a variety of treats for yourself and our lovely dogs.surrounding areas are lovely with a dog friendly beech mins away.a very tidy and comfy cottage to stay in .allready booked to come again in sept 17 ,and for many years to come i hope
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review Andy and we are looking forward to seeing you this September. Pleased that you have fallen for our fabulous dog friendly County too.
1 review
“A little bit of dog heaven in Norfolk”
Reviewed 16th June 2017
From the minute you arrive you, and your canine friends are made really welcome. Some places claim to be pet friend but Church View is REALLY dog friendly. There are no silly restrictions about where the dogs are allowed in the cottage, covers are provided for the chairs and even dog beds if needed. The garden is secure and poo bags are provided for you to clean up after your pet. The accommodation is good, clean and everything you may need is provided. There is also a great welcome pack of necessities such as milk, bread and eggs and a special treat of cake for the humans and goodies for your dog. Just the place for a relaxing holiday for the family and your dogs.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you penny for your excellent review and we really do enjoy having you stay. So pleased to hear that you find Church View REALLY dog friendly and a place you can all come to relax.
Flixton, Greater Manchester, North West
1 review
“Fantastic Dog Friendly Cottage”
Reviewed 13th June 2017
We have stayed at Church View Cottage on a number of occasions and have always found it to be of a very high standard. The accommodation is always spotlessly clean, well equipment with comfortable beds and furnishings, the log burner provides that extra cosiness during colder evenings. The garden is totally dog friendly so there is no need to worry about possible escapes. A fabulous Welcome Basket is provided with goodies for both humans and canines. Paula and Peter are ideal hosts and are great at recommending places to eat and visit. The cottage is well placed for lovely sandy, dog friendly beaches and local pubs and shops.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you Mrs G for your great review and it's always a pleasure to welcome you back to Church View. See you soon X
1 review
“Superb dog friendly cottage ”
Reviewed 13th June 2017
*****We have stayed at Church View Cottage a few times now; it is perfectly located for exploring the area. The nearby beaches are superb and our little dogs walk for miles ! The cottage is very well equipped, spotlessly clean and has a great garden for us and the dogs to relax in at the end of the day. The basket of goodies on arrival is always a lovely treat.
Paula, Peter and Weasel are the perfect hosts and are always on hand for tips and advice on where to visit.
We are so glad we have found such a wonderful dog friendly cottage *****
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you Alison for your excellent review. We are so glad you have found us too! See you next year. X
1 review
“Dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 12th June 2017
We stayed at this lovely cottage beginning of may for a week, excellent location, fantastic hosts, Paula & Peter, excellent knowledge of the surrounding areas, couldn't ask for a more home from home cottage, especially as it allows dogs, lovely personal welcome, fantastic dog friendly beaches and pubs, would highly recommend for exploring Norfolk.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you for your excellent review and pleased you would highly recommend Church View Cottage.
1 review
“Church View Cottages ”
Reviewed 12th June 2017
Church View Cottages is an absolute gem of a location, 100% dog friendly, myself and my wife love the place, we spent Christmas week there last year 2016 and it was perfect, could not have been better. Lovely dog walks practically from the front door along the public foot paths, plus Cart Gap and Happisburgh beaches are only a five minute drive away. Paula and Pete and Weasel are lovely and are always very welcoming and friendly, and are always ready to help. Church View is a hidden gem of a place and is ideal for a peaceful break whatever time of year. (Don't forget to visit the Star Inn, Lessingham great food and a good pint of ale)
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review and description "hidden gem of a place" love that. So pleased you Christmas here was perfect too. Hope to see you again.
1 review
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 12th June 2017
We have stayed at Church View Cottage 3 times now, and always receive a great welcome from Paula, Peter and Weasel, the perfect hosts. Very high standard accommodation, very dog friendly, with a door into the fantastic enclosed garden. Appreciate the welcome basket which always includes cake, jam, and dog biscuits; Ailsa particularly likes the peanut butter flavoured ones. The cottage is a short drive from many dog friendly beaches; and North Norfolk offers so many places that welcome dogs. We will be back soon!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you Pat for your Perfect Cottage review. You and Ailsa are always welcome here at Church View and so pleased to hear they you love returning here. Hope to see you for the fourth time soon.
1 review
“Great little find”
Reviewed 11th June 2017
27.8.2016 Who needs Spain? ( Our normal destination in the summer) when you have had glorious weather and stay as we have had this week, this is our 3rd time here and love it more each time we visit. e have manged to fit in a few places during this visit, Mundesley, Cart Gap and even a boat trip from Horning. Paula and Peter are great hosts and we have enjoyed their company, we think Dotty and Weasel have made great friends! As always we have really enjoyed ourselves and Dotty has had the luxury of beach and woodland walks every day, can't wait to come back next year! Paula, Gordon, Harry and Dotty.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you for you wonderful review and we are always thrilled to hear they you would like to book with us again. Looking forward to seeing you in August for your fourth stay here. Weasel is looking forward to spending time with the gorgeous Dotty.
1 review
“Stunning ”
Reviewed 11th June 2017
Such a warm welcome from Paula, Peter and Weasel on arrival. Gorgeous welcome basket, cake , chutney,jam,eggs and coco loved the homemade dog treats. We love the area, everywhere is so dog friendly, lovely beach walks, happisburgh beach is a lovely secluded beach, stunning views from the coastal path. We loved the layout of the cottage, with a door straight onto the enclosed private garden, lovely letting coco go outside knowing she was safe. We've fallen in love with Norfolk and have booked to return to Church view cottage next year.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review and so please you enjoyed your first holiday here with us at Church View and that you have fallen in love with our super dog friendly area. See you next year.
1 review
“A little gem”
Reviewed 11th June 2017
We stayed at Church View Cottage in March, and had the most idyllic week. We (and our two dogs) were made very welcome by the friendly owners who included home made cakes and pup treats in our welcome pack. The Cottage was beautifully clean and tidy, and the garden just perfect. The spring Norfolk weather treated us very well, and there was a wonderful variety of walks to be had both locally and further afield. The Dilham canal and a totally deserted sea Palling were particularly beautiful.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your Spring holiday here with us at Church View and thank you very much for this review. It was lovely to meet you all and pleased you enjoyed our "just perfect garden". Hope to see you again in the future.
1 review
“Perfect cottage, owners and location ❤️”
Reviewed 11th June 2017
Loved loved loved it! Such a warm welcome from Paula, Peter and Weasel on arrival. Spoilt in the cottage with fresh flowers, homemade chocolate cake and a basket with chutney,jam,eggs and homemade dog treats. The days were filled with beach walks and the evenings spent cosying with a book and the log burner. My son and husband also enjoyed trying out the many golf courses within the area during our week away. We've fallen in love with Norfolk and with church view cottage and have booked to return to next year.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you so much Lindsey for your wonderful review. So very glad that you loved it here. It was lovely to meet you and your family and we look forward to seeing you in late Autumn. We are pleased you have fallen in love with the area and that the boys enjoyed their Links golf courses.
2 reviews
“Happy dogs and humans”
Reviewed 11th June 2017
What a lovely welcome and such a great stay. Delicious home made welcome pack for hounds and humans, comfortable beds, a pretty and safely enclosed (dog escapologist proof) garden. Walking across fields from the front door and short drive to several dog friendly beaches. We'll be back!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you for your great review. So pleased you found our garden "dog escapologist proof"
1 review
“Lovely holiday cottage 8th -15th April '17”
Reviewed 25th April 2017
4th visit, again never fail to feel so comfortable , always a warm welcome from Paula , Peter.and the wonderful Weasel! It seems like they take pride in giving their guests the best holiday they can.The cottage is imacculately clean ,and well equipped ,always plenty of logs for the burner,a nice selection of human ,and canine goodies provided as a welcome . Lots of dog friendly beaches close by.
We always return home feeling refreshed , and can't wait to come back next year !
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you Dave for this wonderful review, after four holidays with us we are so pleased that your holiday here at Church View keeps getting better and better. Its lovely to welcome you back. See you in 2018.
1 review
“Fantastic holiday cottage!”
Reviewed 12th March 2017
We returned from our holiday at Church View Cottage yesterday. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Paula and Pete are extremely friendly and helpful, and they left us a wonderful welcome basket, including home made goodies, for us and our two dogs, Monty and Woody. Weasel (their dog), exchanged pleasantries with our canine "sons", and, all in all, we had a brilliant time. The cottage is ideally situated and is very near to some long sandy beaches where our dogs ran round excitedly. We are familiar with the surrounding area and have stayed in several cottages in or near East Ruston. We are already looking forward to coming back to the cottage in 2018.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you for your review John and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Church View Cottage. You are familiar with the are but so pleased to read that you found one or two new places to visit. We would welcome you all back in the future.
3 reviews
“Fantastic holiday - highly recommend!”
Reviewed 4th March 2017
We have returned today from a lovely week's break at Church View Cottage. The cottage is of a very high standard with everything that we needed for a relaxing week away and extremely dog friendly with enclosed garden, dog beds, throws, bowls etc if needed. Both dogs and humans enjoyed the welcome goodies - not one but two homemade cakes, jam, bread, eggs, milk, fresh flowers etc and various dog treats including homemade biscuits. It is situated on a quiet lane but with easy access to explore the surrounding area and only a few minutes' drive from the lovely, almost deserted beaches. The owners, Paula and Peter (not forgetting Weasel!) were very friendly but not obtrusive and although the cottage is attached to their home, you do not feel overlooked at all. Also must mention the bed - sooooo comfortable! Looking forward to returning in the future.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you very much for you great review. I am pleased you found the cottage of a very high standard and felt you had privacy. It's so important having a good nights sleep so pleased the bed was soooooooooo comfortable. Hope to see you again in the future.
1 review
“Most dog friendly place we've stayed”
Reviewed 13th February 2017
Our 2 children, 2 dogs and ourselves could not have been made more welcome or been better catered for. Absolutely everything you and your dogs could possibly need was here, from home made dog biscuits on arrival, to spare bowls, beds and furniture throws. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the garden was large and secure. The surrounding area is great for dog walking with lots of footpaths and dog friendly beaches and pubs. Would love to return!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Couldn't be more dog friendly!”
Reviewed 10th January 2017
We have stayed at Church view twice, and hope very much to go again soon. This cottage is so cosy, and so well equipped, and it could not be more dog friendly! The garden is pretty, quiet and peaceful, and the best bit about my holidays was sitting on the patio with a glass of wine and a book. They are so welcoming to dogs, there is everything they need and the garden is so safe. The surrounding area has so many beautiful beaches and nice pubs, you will be spoilt for choice. I can't recommend this cottage highly enough.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you for this great review and so pleased Church View has everything you need. Including everything to have a good barbecue in the garden! Hope to see you again soon as I have now developed my gluten free cake baking!
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us