Station House Boarding Kennels

View Business Profile Dog Kennels | Hartlebury, Worcestershire, England | 01299 250995 | stationhsekennels.com

Station House Boarding Kennels say:

Licensed boarding kennels for 20 dogs.

Station House Boarding Kennels
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Kennels in Worcestershire
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
39 reviews

Recent review

14th October 2018
“Dog boarding”
Our dog Ollie has enjoyed another stay, he always greets the staff with enthusiasm, settles happily and eats well. He always comes home a well looked …

39 people have reviewed Station House Boarding Kennels


Member ratings

Excellent
39
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Comfort of accommodation
Level of care provided
Staff
Value for money
39 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Dog boarding”
Reviewed 14th October 2018
Our dog Ollie has enjoyed another stay, he always greets the staff with enthusiasm, settles happily and eats well. He always comes home a well looked after happy dog.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent kennels ”
Reviewed 29th July 2018
This was Alfie first stay in dog kennels only had a few nights away was worried that he would not settle when we collected Alfie, he was a very happy and relaxed I missed him more than he missed me. Will be happy to leave him there again thank you all for looking after him could not fault anything.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Unbelievable care”
Reviewed 16th June 2018
Poppy has stayed at station kennels many times and always happy. This time Poppy fell seriously ill. She was cared for amazingly by Julie and Deana. Two visits to the vet, hourly syringing water in her mouth and fresh cooked chicken from Deana. I came home to a fully recovered bouncing Westie and they charged nothing more. Thank you guys
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent kennels”
Reviewed 23rd September 2017
This was Ben's third visit and as always he was well cared for . Never easy to leave your pet, but we have every confidence he is in a very caring place.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 29th July 2017
Our dog Alfie stayed for a couple of days in June whilst we went to our daughter's wedding and we were confident that our dog was safe and sound,
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 22nd July 2017
We have boarded our dogs at Station House for a while now and are very pleased with the care and attention our dogs receive while staying there. Because the kennels are small we feel they are looked after in a more warm and friendly environment. Nothing is too much trouble and the kennels are kept clean and well organised.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Charlie's Holiday”
Reviewed 10th July 2017
Charlie is a rescue dog and although we have left him with dog sitters for a day, this was going to the first long stay, but we needn't have worried. We visited the Kennels before the stay and Julie showed us around, We were impressed with how clean and organised the kennels were.
When we dropped him off, we left him with Deana and he was quite happy to go off to the kennels with her. We were pleased that we could supply his regular food, so no dietary problems and we also left him his usual treats
We picked him up on Sunday, he was pleased to see us, although it was quite obvious he had had a good time with plenty of exercise. Charlie is a sociable dog and Julie told us he had made lots of friends with the other dogs.
We won't hesitate to book him in again for another holiday, Julie, Deana and Ray clearly give the best care for all the dogs they look after.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant Kennels”
Reviewed 10th July 2017
We have used Station kennels for many years and I can honestly say I wouldn't trust anyone else to look after my dog.

Julie and Ray are so knowledgeable, the kennels are clean, spacious and there is plenty of room for my slightly mad Staffie to have a good run around.

It is so much easier to relax when we go away knowing that Teagan is well cared for and will enjoy her holiday too.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 10th July 2017
Lost count of the amount of times I've used Station House. That says it all really. Very friendly service. Total dedication to your dogs. Always recommend to friends and family.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Trustworthy ”
Reviewed 9th July 2017
We have placed our dogs in these kennels a number of times and we couldn't fault them. Our dogs are well cared for, exercised and all of their needs are met. The staff take care of the dogs asif they are their own and treat them as we do. Julie and the team are attentive to any dietary requirements and ensure that safety is of upmost importance!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 9th July 2017
I highly recommend Station Road kennels, our dogs are so happy to go there which is a really good sign, the kennels are lovely & clean & in the past 5 years that i have been taking my dogs there, they always come back smelling clean, well fed & watered & a wagging tail which says it all, a big thank you to Julia, Ray & Deana xx
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 9th July 2017
Station House Kennels are excellent , clean, well organised and affordable. Julie ,Ray and Deana are brilliant, and our 11year old dog Doris , has been going there for 10years. Doris always runs through the gates , happy to see them, and we have no hesitation in recommending the Kennels.
The care is 1st class , and it's great to be able to go away , knowing your dog is in good hands .
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“No place like it!”
Reviewed 6th July 2017
Julie & Ray offer a home from home with their efficiently run kennels. Dogs are cared for in lovely, clean, warm kennels with loads of exercise and socialisation (where appropriate) during the day. Regular diets are maintained in order to offer a stress free stay. My dogs have been for annual holidays and also as "daytime guests" and they have always loved being there. You can leave with complete peace of mind knowing that you will come back to clean, happy dogs.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Jaspers holiday.”
Reviewed 3rd July 2017
Julie, Ray and Dinas look after Jaspers very well for his annual 1 week holiday and odd weekend.
Great kennels and service thanks all.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“One of my dogs favourite places!”
Reviewed 3rd July 2017
Top class care and love; so much that 'kennels' is up there with 'walkies' and 'dinner'.
Opportunity to socialise with other dogs for those who want that.
Flexible, helpful and caring kennel owners and staff. We love it here!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brucies Holiday Home”
Reviewed 3rd July 2017
Station House Boarding Kennels comes highly recommended.
We have a very handsome, sensitive red setter who loves the time spent at the kennels.
Each and every separate kennel is kept amazing clean and all the areas around the kennels.
Dena takes great care for your dog, as if it's her own. They are also very organised and careful with feeding and excercise is also very important to us.
We always collect a happy, clean dog at the end of our holiday.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Badger having fun”
Reviewed 2nd July 2017
We were looking for a nice friendly and small kennels our rescue dog from the Caribbean, who has broken hip and needs that extra TLC.Having looked at other kennels in the area, Station House was by far superior with spotless facilities and friendly staff. Badger doesn't befriend easily due to his past experiences, but he responded immediately to Ray, Julie and Deana. This is because it is not just a business it is a vocation and I feel that the dogs pickup on this.They are flexible and will try their hardness to accommodate the dogs needs, every dog is individual to them and Badger is always happy when I pick him up, so we can go on holiday without having to worry unnecessarily.
Happy to recommend
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent kennels ”
Reviewed 2nd July 2017
We have four dogs and have used a lot of kennels over the the years. We found Station House Kennels which is just down the road from us last year and have used it ever since that's at least 4 times. The dogs are well cared for. The kennels are clean and welcoming and staff listen to dogs needs carefully.


  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lovely Kennels”
Reviewed 27th June 2017
Really lovely kennels. My Boxer Betty gets excited over a mile from there on the journey, she walks in with not even a glance behind her and always seems very happy when we collect her. We have put her into kennels before and she come back stressed and red eyed. they are also very flexible on pick up times which is very useful. Would highly recommend this kennels.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Alice ”
Reviewed 25th June 2017
We have used the kennels for three years .We have a small dog Alice and we wouldn't take her anywhere else because of the staff and the owners. The kennels are spotless. It is a credit to them
We have moved to Telford and we still go there .
Rob & Maureen
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Kennels and Service”
Reviewed 22nd June 2017
We have used Station House Boarding Kennels and always found them to be excellent. The owners and staff are friendly and have proved flexible in terms of changes to boarding dates.
We have recommend Station House Boarding Kennels to at least two of our friends.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great kennels”
Reviewed 18th June 2017
We've been using the kennels for 9 years and cannot fault the way our dogs have been cared for when we go away . Julie, Ray and Deana obviously love dogs and it shows in the way they care for them even when one of our dogs was on medication and needed a bit more attention they were happy to help .
We always recommend them to people looking for kennels.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Bella & Parsnip”
Reviewed 16th June 2017
Nice kennels.
Friendly staff, very helpful.
Flexible and always willing to help.
Kennels clean and warm.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog's delight”
Reviewed 14th June 2017
Julie and Ray have been looking after our dog for several years and have built a lovely facility. Always spotlessly clean and our dog is always happy and relaxed when she is there. Highly recommended.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Reggie & Scruff”
Reviewed 13th June 2017
I have been bringing my Dogs to Julie and Ray for many years. I know that my dogs will be well looked after and treated like their own. Reggie and Scruff are always excited when I turn into their driveway and don't look back once they're through the gate! They have a holiday too so I am always happy to leave them there, I'm happy in the knowledge that I can go away and have no worries whatsoever! I highly recommended Station House Kennels it's a 10 from me - Thank you all for taking care of my dogs .
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
Kidderminster, Worcestershire, West Midlands
1 review
“Barney's Favourite Holiday Home”
Reviewed 12th June 2017
I have kennelled my dogs with Ray & Julie many times over the past 25 years or so and am delighted with the high standards of service maintained there. My young dog, Barney, is a regular twice-a-year visitor and he always comes back happy and clean from his fortnightly stays, largely due to the lovely kennel-maid, Deana, who knows just what makes him happy. I will continue to use Station House and recommend them highly.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Ben and Tizzy”
Reviewed 11th June 2017
I would highly recommend using Station House Kennels, Excellent care of my dogs .
Owners and staff very friendly and make you feel at ease leaving your pets.
Clean and good size kennels,Nothing is to much trouble.
Kerry.
Droitwich
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Five Star Care”
Reviewed 10th June 2017
Our dogs are family members and boarding them to go on holiday is never an easy decision. They have been to Station House Kennels ever since we found them 7 years ago. The environment is clean, comfortable and well organised. Friendly staff cared for our aging Spaniel coping kindly with her sight and mobility problems. Our sensitive but at times temperamental Yorkie also settles happily. In all aspects a Doggy 5 Star.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“A Dogs home from home”
Reviewed 6th June 2017
We have two rescue dogs, Beth our GWP ,who is bind, and Mr Pip a mongrel with aggravated small dog syndrome. Because of the ill treatment they received in their earlier lives they are both nervous of strangers and slow to trust. I needed to return to work so needed a day care kennel but after trying other kennels and having the dogs come home depressed and frighted I tried Station Kennels and the deference could not be more marked. Where previously the dogs would try to hide when I left for work they now sit by the door eager to go, Pip in particular bounces with excitement as we arrive at Hartlebury. I cannot praise Julie & Ray highly enough. The Kennels are clean, comfortable, safe & affordable. Try them, trust me, your dogs will thank you.
Mark.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“C beasley ”
Reviewed 5th June 2017
we have always found station house kennels to be an excellent service.
Our dog Oscar has stayed there many times since he was a puppy and has been looked after very well .
The owners and their staff are very professional helpful and friendly
The Accomodation is always very clean
I fully recommend them .
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us