Natural Instinct

Natural Instinct say:

Award winning pet food manufacturer, Natural Instinct is a company passionate about pets. Their raw food diet for dogs and cats follows the motto “you are what you eat” and their wholesome and delicious meals are the no stress, no mess way to feed raw!

Natural Instinct
98% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 6 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
81 reviews

Recent review

19th September 2018
“Best raw food on the market ”
When we rescued Rolo he was severely obese - now 2 years on - he is the perfect weight - we have fed Natural instinct special diet right from the beg…

81 people have reviewed Natural Instinct


Member ratings

Excellent
80
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
81 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Best raw food on the market ”
Reviewed 19th September 2018
When we rescued Rolo he was severely obese - now 2 years on - he is the perfect weight - we have fed Natural instinct special diet right from the beginning, he has lost 14kgs, he's healthy & thrives on it - wouldn't dream of feeding him anything else
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous Customer Service”
Reviewed 31st August 2018
My dog food delivery was delayed by royal mail. When talking to Natural Instinct they were very helpful and professional.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Grimsby, Lincolnshire, East Midlands
1 review
“Best customer service I've experienced”
Reviewed 30th August 2018
Natural Instinct certainly go the extra mile. I recently changed my puppy onto NI food and they were brilliant with initial advice and information. Recently I had a problem with some food and they immediately replaced the whole order even though I had used some. Fabulous and my puppy LOVES the food and is a picture of health.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Super suppliers of quality dog food”
Reviewed 30th August 2018
Natural Instinct are great suppliers of quality dog food and I would recommend them to anyone who wants the best nutrition for their pet dog.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
I have been feeding my spaniel Natural Instinct for a few years now and would never consider anything else, she is super fit and in tip top condition. Before changing to Natural Instinct she shad very dry skin, within a month of feeding Natural Instinct the dry skin had gone and her coat was (and still is) amazing, shiny and so soft. I am always getting comments about how lovely her coat is and how fit she looks. I have a new puppy which was weaned on to Natural Instinct at my request and I know I am giving her the best start in life with the best nutrition.
The staff at Natural Instinct are always so helpful and orders delivered prompt, the food is very easy to defrost and feed.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect! ”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
All four of our dogs, boxer, husky, pug and pug x love their natural instinct raw food! Happy dogs, happy owners.

Brilliant value for money too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Love it, so easy and healthy”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
First heard about raw food and Natural Instinct nearly 3 years ago in a breed group recommendation.
Only wish knew about it earlier for our older rescue cat, our younger one has been changed over slowly now though.

Our dog had been going off his food previously, loves it now and not a scrap left behind, have to make sure he eats slowly.
Great variety in the range of completes and pure (most without offal + veg for those who wish to make up their own). The treats and bones such as duck necks, lamb lites and chicken hearts firm favourites here.

Very convenient to order online, meet National Instinct at shows with their hamper offers or pick up from the network of stockists around much of the UK.
Definitely recommend - he's generally in great condition and muscle definition (plus the added bonus of a regular routine of small + few poos).

  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing service ”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
Always great customer care. Very friendly and helpful. All the girls and guys always know the answers to my questions they are all are very knowledgeable and give great advice.
I also have a very happy healthy dog too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“amazing food!”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
we recently switched out 1 y/o goldendoodle onto natural instinct food because he has a very sensitive stomach and other kibble diets weren't agreeing with him. within a week his stomach had improved IMMENSELY! we are so impressed, his digestion has never worked properly but now it does! As well as that, he absolutely loves mealtimes now (he used to shy away from kibble) and gets so excited to eat! a very happy customer. :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“best act I have done for my boy”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
As an Assistance Dog in training I wanted to give my puppy the best start in life so as soon as I got him he fed on Natural Instinct.
My Vet and our dog walker both comment on how good he looks. Great skin condition, bright eyes and healthy hair. He weighs the correct weight for his age and he is so bright and outgoing.
I 100% recommend Natural Instinct for all dogs and cars
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent advice and service”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
The service and information given from the staff at Natural Instinct is second to none. My two dogs are so much better since changing from kibble to natural instinct. My beagle used to quite often have a bad tummy and now this is a thing of the past. They both enjoy their food and look very well. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend Natural Instinct to others
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The way every dog should eat”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
Natural Instinct Raw diet is the way nature intended for dogs to eat. There’s a great range of raw foods to choose from, and my dog devours them all. She’s a healthy, energetic 6 year old GSD, and has no dietary issues, unlike my neighbour’ GSD who is fed on a mix of kibble and generic canned dog foods.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food, lovely company and feeding advise.”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
My dog loves it. Well packaged I even use the poly box its delivered in for defrosting. Put the next frozen one in to use or some cool packs and it keeps the defrosted food really well.
One happy dog, and happy owner. Not forgetting what goes in comes out. Thankfully nice and firm and free from nasty odour.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Caring Company, wonderful food.”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
I have to say that the standard of service I have received from Natural Instinct has been first class. From their initial advice about introducing a raw food diet to selecting suitable products for my dog they have been incredibly helpful.
I had a problem with one of my deliveries and they rectified it by sending out a replacement by return and without any hassle at all.
My dog loves their food and has come on leaps and bounds since changing her diet. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Natural Instinct for the quality of their food and the service they provide.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The best food for my dog”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
This is the only food I will feed my dog Bonnie. Her great condition and superb health is proof enough for me its the best food for Bonnie.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful customer care and happy dogs! ”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
I can not fault the service from Natural Instinct. They are so helpful, take time to explain the products and are really friendly. Both my dogs love the NI food, they are strong and healthy pups which I have no doubt is down to their nutrition!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Not just a dog food company”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
I've fed my GSD on Natural Instinct for 5 years now and she is blooming with health! The knowledge behind the product in their staff is second to none and their customer service is awesome! They genuinely care, not only about the pets for whom they provide excellent nutrition but about the pet parents and the value good money they provide. Recommend their services at every opportunity.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Great food, and great customer service”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
I've been using Natural Instinct for my 2 Whippets for nearly three years now, they both love the food, and there are clean bowls at the end of every meal. I would never go back to feeding kibble!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent products and customer service”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
Having recently transitioned my puppy onto raw the Natural Puppy and the customer support from Natural Instinct has been second to none. The lady who I spoke with was efficient and friendly and went through the transition with me. Ever since we switched to Natural Instinct our puppy is happier and no more upset tummies!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best at everything ”
Reviewed 17th August 2018
An excellent product supported by an amazing team. My both dogs love natural instincts and dinner time gets the dally dance of approval
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lovely company”
Reviewed 17th August 2018
I was lucky enough to win 3rd in a Facebook competition and received £40 of food. I called and spoke to an advisor and they were so so helpful in finding the correct food for my little menagerie! My hand reared kitten is now being weaned on the weaning paste and is loving it! My dog also has the raw food, and especially enjoys crunching through ducks necks!
The delivery service is also a credit to them, arriving promptly and still frozen.
Overall a wonderful company, superb quality food and I cannot fault their customer service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy dog”
Reviewed 17th August 2018
Tried so many dog foods but just ended up with an underweight dog that refused to eat or else was very sick all the time. Until someone pointed me in the direction of Natural Instinct.
Haven’t looked back. Never leaves a scrap & never sick. Weight is now constant & in very good health.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fab food”
Reviewed 16th August 2018
I have just got a lab pup after losing my GSD. Both fed Natual instinct and just love it. Would never go back to kibble. This is also a wonderful company and very knowledgeable.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant products!”
Reviewed 16th August 2018
Natural instinct food is so good for your dog or cat, I will never use another food again for and dog I own!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4th August 2018
Absolutely amazing food and amazing customer service. My dog loves natural instinct food and it's great quality. The Probiotic they sell is amazing too. Can't fault them or the food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food and customer service”
Reviewed 4th August 2018
Natural Instinct provide really great meals and treats. If there's ever a problem with deliveries, they get right back to you immediately and resolve it pronto. Top effort all round.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Natural Instinct, natural choice! ”
Reviewed 3rd August 2018
Brewster has been a Natural Instinct dog for 4 years now. After trying other foods, by dry and wet for the first year of Brewster's life, and him liking then going off food after 4 to 6 weeks I was at my wits end. After reading a review, and deciding to go RAW, it's a choice that I've never regretted. Brewster love the food and I find the company as a whole, a pleasure to deal with. If you are ordering, asking questions or seeking advice, the staff at NI are always exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and have a real passion for their work. This is evident on the phone, and at dog events. I would recommend Natural Instinct to anyone, and have to friends who know enjoy the same service, and happy dogs, as I do. Never change Natural Instinct.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Service & Food”
Reviewed 3rd August 2018
My dogs love the food and the tasty treats - the delivery is always prompt and if an issue does (rarely) arise with the order or delivery the staff are quick to resolve and ensure that my dogs get healthy food on time
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best decision for our dogs ”
Reviewed 3rd August 2018
Our dogs both love natural instinct, especially our french bulldog who has been struggling with skin conditions for years. When we got him on to natural instinct a couple of years ago after a friend’s recommendation, his scabs starting disappearing and he because so much healthier! We will never try anywhere else again!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best thing we ever did....”
Reviewed 2nd August 2018
Our 8 year old vizsla. Was losing a lot of weight having been on dried food since a puppy. Peppers in Camborne recommended trying Natural instinct letting us know the benefits of raw food and the nasty stuff in the dried we were feeding him even thought it was supposedly ‘high quality’ . Our vizsla is like a puppy again, he loves the food, he has gained back the weight but is not longer bloated just very fit, his coat is shiny and he no longer loses so much hair. His teeth are cleaner and he doesn’t smell!! I wish I had known about it before and can’t recommend Natural instinct enough.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us