Natural Instinct

Natural Instinct say:

Award winning pet food manufacturer, Natural Instinct is a company passionate about pets. Their raw food diet for dogs and cats follows the motto “you are what you eat” and their wholesome and delicious meals are the no stress, no mess way to feed raw!

Natural Instinct
98% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 6 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
62 reviews

Recent review

17th August 2018
“Best at everything ”
An excellent product supported by an amazing team. My both dogs love natural instincts and dinner time gets the dally dance of approval

62 people have reviewed Natural Instinct


Member ratings

Excellent
61
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
62 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Best at everything ”
Reviewed 17th August 2018
An excellent product supported by an amazing team. My both dogs love natural instincts and dinner time gets the dally dance of approval
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lovely company”
Reviewed 17th August 2018
I was lucky enough to win 3rd in a Facebook competition and received £40 of food. I called and spoke to an advisor and they were so so helpful in finding the correct food for my little menagerie! My hand reared kitten is now being weaned on the weaning paste and is loving it! My dog also has the raw food, and especially enjoys crunching through ducks necks!
The delivery service is also a credit to them, arriving promptly and still frozen.
Overall a wonderful company, superb quality food and I cannot fault their customer service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy dog”
Reviewed 17th August 2018
Tried so many dog foods but just ended up with an underweight dog that refused to eat or else was very sick all the time. Until someone pointed me in the direction of Natural Instinct.
Haven’t looked back. Never leaves a scrap & never sick. Weight is now constant & in very good health.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fab food”
Reviewed 16th August 2018
I have just got a lab pup after losing my GSD. Both fed Natual instinct and just love it. Would never go back to kibble. This is also a wonderful company and very knowledgeable.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant products!”
Reviewed 16th August 2018
Natural instinct food is so good for your dog or cat, I will never use another food again for and dog I own!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4th August 2018
Absolutely amazing food and amazing customer service. My dog loves natural instinct food and it's great quality. The Probiotic they sell is amazing too. Can't fault them or the food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food and customer service”
Reviewed 4th August 2018
Natural Instinct provide really great meals and treats. If there's ever a problem with deliveries, they get right back to you immediately and resolve it pronto. Top effort all round.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Natural Instinct, natural choice! ”
Reviewed 3rd August 2018
Brewster has been a Natural Instinct dog for 4 years now. After trying other foods, by dry and wet for the first year of Brewster's life, and him liking then going off food after 4 to 6 weeks I was at my wits end. After reading a review, and deciding to go RAW, it's a choice that I've never regretted. Brewster love the food and I find the company as a whole, a pleasure to deal with. If you are ordering, asking questions or seeking advice, the staff at NI are always exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and have a real passion for their work. This is evident on the phone, and at dog events. I would recommend Natural Instinct to anyone, and have to friends who know enjoy the same service, and happy dogs, as I do. Never change Natural Instinct.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Service & Food”
Reviewed 3rd August 2018
My dogs love the food and the tasty treats - the delivery is always prompt and if an issue does (rarely) arise with the order or delivery the staff are quick to resolve and ensure that my dogs get healthy food on time
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best decision for our dogs ”
Reviewed 3rd August 2018
Our dogs both love natural instinct, especially our french bulldog who has been struggling with skin conditions for years. When we got him on to natural instinct a couple of years ago after a friend’s recommendation, his scabs starting disappearing and he because so much healthier! We will never try anywhere else again!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best thing we ever did....”
Reviewed 2nd August 2018
Our 8 year old vizsla. Was losing a lot of weight having been on dried food since a puppy. Peppers in Camborne recommended trying Natural instinct letting us know the benefits of raw food and the nasty stuff in the dried we were feeding him even thought it was supposedly ‘high quality’ . Our vizsla is like a puppy again, he loves the food, he has gained back the weight but is not longer bloated just very fit, his coat is shiny and he no longer loses so much hair. His teeth are cleaner and he doesn’t smell!! I wish I had known about it before and can’t recommend Natural instinct enough.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“The winning formula for my winners ”
Reviewed 1st August 2018
All 5 of my dogs have been on Natural Instinct for a few years now. Not only are the happy, healthy and in great shape. They do incredibly well at the dog shows they go to and win many firsts, best in shows and wow the judges with their superb condition.
Kratu one of my dogs does rescue dog agility for fun. He went viral after his performance at Crufts.
Whatever my dogs choose to do they can because of their great health and vitality. This is the only food for mine. The food for winners and internet stars.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 13th July 2018
We LOVE this food!!!! Archi and Lola wolf it down so quickly! It is balanced, nutritious, yummy and of course RAW - which is exactly what dogs should be eating. Back in the day they would hunt raw meat, they wouldn't cook themselves up some biscuits. AMAZING food and AMAZING company! 5 stars from you!!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wow! ”
Reviewed 17th August 2017
We have 2 labradors, one of which came to us at the age of 8, weighing a whopping 58.8kgs, having been fed 12kg of kibble a week and a multitude of supplements, he used to only be able to walk 4 paces and have to sit for 20 mins to recover. Our vets said we'd be lucky if he survived to his 9th birthday.

He was put into Natural Instinct, with advice from their superb team. He is now 15, has a waist, and weighs a svelte 31kgs, and loves swimming and keeping up with our 7 and 2.5 year old. And no supplements!!

This is an amazing transformation. His coat is glossy, and he has plenty of life in him yet. Can't thank natural instinct enough for giving my boy a new lease of life.

Pic of the 3 swimming - the chocolate lab is 15, the yellow Labrador is 7, and the Weimaraner is 2.5 all are fed Natural Instinct.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Awesome ”
Reviewed 6th June 2017
My dogs love Natural Instinct, the different flavours and the treats. All natural with no added preservatives. Also no added smells from the dogs (if you know what I mean)

Wouldn't feed my dogs anything else.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great for advice - raw is best!”
Reviewed 6th June 2017
I started using Natural Instinct a few years ago and found the advice from Andrea so helpful when I popped into the shop. Continued to use and now wean all my pups on raw and all the pups go with Natural Instinct. Best start in life and both my cats and dog are happy with it,
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food - Raw is best”
Reviewed 4th June 2017
Excellent food, my dogs love it. They especially love the play bones. They keep their teeth really clean.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Super food! ”
Reviewed 4th June 2017
Really fly our Beagle, has been on Natural Instinct for 5 months, he used to throw up a lot but that has stopped, he sheds less and poops less too! I am also such an advocate for the brand that I have also stocked it in my dog boutique, the new customers to the brand love it and I am building a steady local following! Easy to use and safe to store in the fridge, rocky loves it and so do we!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Raw is best”
Reviewed 4th June 2017
I have 3 dogs 2 have been fed raw since 8 weeks old and my 14 yr old ckcs started on raw this year when we got the puppies. He has been underweight and suffering from colitis all his life. He has now gained around 3kg and the constant blood filled runny stools are few and far between. He still has his off days but he is so much better.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy and Healthy”
Reviewed 3rd June 2017
My little Westie is also my assistant dog. For the last 4 years she has been fed Natural Instinct.
She was an over weight girl and I was struggling to get her weight down on the kibble she was fed. She was very itchy and a very unhappy girl.
I converted her to Natural Instinct following recommendations from her trainer. She loved it immediately.
4 years on she is an ideal weight, no itchiness and loves life.
All down to Natural Instinct.
As well as great food suppliers they are always happy to advise on dog matters and are very very helpful in their Customer Services
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous food, great service and delivery”
Reviewed 3rd June 2017
I have fed Natural Instinct to my adult dogs for 3 years and reared my whole litter in December on NI. The pups did exceedingly well and are now approaching 6 months old and are in brilliant gleaming health. All my puppy owners have continued with the food and some have moved their adult dogs on to it too, which speaks volumes.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic, natural food”
Reviewed 3rd June 2017
I've been feeding natural instincts as part of my dogs natural diet for a few years now. The food itself is excellent quality- it smells delicious! The packaging is sturdy and easy to store.
The customer service has also always been outstanding- can't recommend enough
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food ”
Reviewed 2nd June 2017
I have not used the online order service but the quality and range of this food is second to none. Our dog has her favourite flavours and the stockists always have it in Stock. The value for money is excellent
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food on the market”
Reviewed 2nd June 2017
We were with a competitor raw food company previously and our eldest miniature schnauzer Oscar would barely touch the food. Every meal time was a battle of wills. We brought our second boy Hector home and tried him on the puppy food, to which he loved. We tried Oscar on yours and he inhaled his food. This has been the case for the past 18 months! Good quality food, good packaging, fast delivery and I know what they're eating!!
If only everyone would switch to a raw diet then they'd see the benefits for themselves.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Quality and great service”
Reviewed 2nd June 2017
The food is fantastic and I'm reassured by the high quality. I order online and delivery is always quick.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Healthy Happy Hounds ”
Reviewed 2nd June 2017
If you want the best for your dog but don't have the time, or worry about getting a balanced raw diet. Natural Instinct makes it an easy hassle free experience.
Numerous ways to order with great advice on the website or directly from a person on the phone if you need it.
Love the quality and consistency of the food and treats.
I have recommended to family and friends and they have been converted from dry food having witnessed the difference in their own dogs.
Only had one order error in over three years of orders which was quickly and professionaly delt with at no cost to me.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Game changer ”
Reviewed 2nd June 2017
I rescued my whippet at 14 weeks, and continued with the cooked meat/kibble combo the foster family had started him on.
For the 2-3 months that followed, we had numerous trips to the vet due to extreme diahorea, lethargy, and a terribly noisy belly.....clearly suffering discomfort he was diagnosed with colitis and frequently prescribed pro biotics and Royal Canin Gastro friendly food to right the situation.
It was then that I visited the Natural Instinct team at their HQ in Surrey (luck would have it only 15 mins from our house) and with their expert help & advice started on a 2 week program to convert diet to raw.
He is 2 years old now and to be honest it was nothing short of a miracle for us.
These days a runny poo is a rarity and can always be linked to a scavenging incident, he wolfs his food down, enjoys the odd bone and he's never looked healthier, with the vet always commenting on his condition (shiny coat, white teeth, sparkly eyes and settled manner)
Natural Instinct was a real game changer for us, couldn't recommend it enough
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed 1st June 2017
Cant sing this products praises enough!!! The quality speaks for itself, the customer service is second to none! You wont be disappointed by any aspect of this company and their food! And best of all, my dogs absolutely LOVE it!!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 31st May 2017
I changed my 2 adult dogs (one prone to colitis) and the difference is noticeable. No flare ups of his condition, lovely firm poo (gross I know!). They wolf it down in seconds! Coats much nicer too. I also waned my pups on it and they thrived. Wouldn't choose any other food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Second to none”
Reviewed 31st May 2017
Just brilliant. I would encourage anyone thinking of making the switch to raw feeding to give these guys a ring. The website tells you retailers that are local to you so you don't have to commit to buying a box full when trying it for the first time . I find Natural instinct friendly and helpful. I have 2 Rhodesian Ridgeback, 12 years and 12 months. Coat, skin, teeth and muscle tone all amazing. No smelly dog toots or dog breath and the poos are not as unpleasant as when dogs are fed 'dog' food. No tummy upsets or skin troubles. Takes the worry out of raw feeding in terms of a proper balanced diet and growing rate. Delivery is great, we live off the grid and usually have trouble with couriers. With next day delivery, the drivers ring us when 10 minutes away so we can go meet them on the road. Last delivery I got a text that morning to give me an hour's delivery slot. Love it!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us