Sneyd's Wonderfeeds

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds say:

Family owned manufacturer of quality dry dog foods and small animal foods. Quality Foods at Affordable Prices.

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
171 reviews

Recent review

26th September 2020
“Best food for our boy!”
Our chocolate Labrador Benjamin loves this food. He will be 10 years young this year and 8 of these has been enjoying the 'Wonderdog Special'. His …

171 people have reviewed Sneyd's Wonderfeeds


Member ratings

Excellent
168
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
171 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 1st April 2020
Came across these Guys from my Nephew who is a Farmer and has always fed his Lab's Sneyd's.
So it was an obvious choice for us when we rescued our Charlie from the Dogs Trust.
Excellent Customer Service & advice.
If in doubt just give them a call - Donna is very knowledgeable and knows her stuff !
Like I said - Highly Recommended
Nigel
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed 30th March 2020
I have three Springers at different ages and levels of health / fitness. They love their food - I use the Salmon and Rice and also the Resting food for the less active.
The team at Sneyd's are great - I recently had trouble with the website (they were being bombarded with a massive amount of orders!) and they organised my food for me and also a refund where the order went through more than once. I appreciate your help and speed in which the food order was delivered. Thanks again!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Working Cockers!”
Reviewed 25th March 2020
We have 2 very energetic working cocker spaniels 7 & 8 years old. We have always fed them on ‘Special’ and they are extremely healthy.
Thank you.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Service”
Reviewed 23rd March 2020
Excellent product (hyperallergenic chicken and rice) and brilliant service. Next day delivery and even managed this last week. Bella keeps healthy and has a lovely shiny coat.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Aberdour, Fife, Scotland
2 reviews
“Keo the sheep dog”
Reviewed 22nd March 2020
Keo seems to thrive well on Wonder Dog , we tried another brand but she didn’t seem as keen. Whilst it seemed expensive initially, it has been Keo’s preferred choice.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great quality food and excellent service ”
Reviewed 21st March 2020
I first came across Sneyd’s at Kelmarsh Country Show some 3-4 years ago and was impressed with the knowledge and product range of the company. I decided to give them a go and have never looked back. I order on line and the food usually arrives on my doorstep within a day or two. My dog (border collie) loves the food and the delicious natural treats they do. His coat is lovely and glossy so I guess the food is doing it’s job. I would highly recommend Sneyd’s to anyone.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“excellent as always”
Reviewed 21st March 2020
Just started my dogs on the resting formula as they are getting older. They tried a small bag and loved it! So I bought a large bag. Always a good quality product, I used to feed the wonderdog original which they also loved.
Next day delivery is a huge bonus. My thanks to Sneyds for great products and great customer service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Bury, Greater Manchester, North West
1 review
“first order”
Reviewed 17th March 2020
I have just purchased a puppy and the breeder recommend Wonderdog, she loves the puppy dry food and devours her 3 meals a day.The food was delivered next day as advised and I used a voucher to reduce the cost by £5.00. I will definitely order the food again and will move my 7 year old springer over to Wonderdog adult food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Puppy food ”
Reviewed 22nd February 2020
Would have been 5 but no room to rate delivery ,ups said tuesday it came day later on wednesday .Sneyds were great but let down by delivery company i think . 5 paws across the board for Sneyds 3 for delivery UPS sorry
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Redcar, North Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
3 reviews
“Dogs love this food”
Reviewed 16th February 2020
My two dogs love this food, it’s good for the joints and coat, my two dogs are getting on in life and the food helps maintain there joints.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderdog special”
Reviewed 27th December 2019
I have fed my nearly 14 year old collie wonderdog special for over 5 years and find it to be an excellent feed for her. A top feed. Well done all at Sneyds
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Delivery Problems - Top Service!”
Reviewed 24th December 2019
I ordered a 12kg bag of food for my dogs. I have recently moved and unfortunately the different delivery address did not get picked up so the food was delivered to an old neighbour. Due to various circumstances I couldn’t access the food in a timely manner and I let Sneyds Wonderdog know the predicament.

I have to say that they could not have done anymore to make up for the error. The communication, the speed of help, the ownership taken and the general ‘no problem’ attitude was awesome.

I can’t praise this company enough, I really can’t. In the past they have even spoken to their Nutritionists and Scientists to help make sure one of my dogs were not being adversely affected by the food due to his condition.

I love this company and I highly recommend them.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderdog”
Reviewed 26th October 2019
This food has been been. recommended. Delivery spot on and my dog absolutely woofed the food down.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderdog is just wonderful!!”
Reviewed 13th October 2019
I’ve been using Sneyd’s dog food in different varieties to fit in with dogs diet from puppies to old again . I wouldn’t buy anything else. A complete range to suit everybody’s pooch.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12th October 2019
Our little puppy arrived a few days ago, prior to this he was being weaned on another dry food product.

We began to mix in the Sneyds puppy food and he immediately took to it. Not only does he love it he picks through the previous product to find the Wonder puppy food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Fantastic food and Fantastic customer service”
Reviewed 8th October 2019
Dot just loves Sneyd's food and their treats but am also very impressed about their customer service, always so friendly, helpful and very fast deliveries. Great company.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sneyds, top UK company.”
Reviewed 6th October 2019
I have a very special dog (I think so!) and want the best for him. He's also going to his first trial soon and he's fussy and a bit spoiled. After days of research, I narrowed my selection down, see the attached photo. I called each of the companies, Canagan was helpful, no samples though and nearly twice the price for a not dissimilar feed.
Sneyd's customer service though was unbelievably good, especially in this day and age. They really listened to my concerns and sent out, free of charge, samples they thought he should try. No strings attached, no mailing lists... After trying everything, some of the brands he would not even try. (and probably upsetting my pups digestion temporarily) I've gone with Wonderdog Gourmet. The results speak for themselves. His digestion is perfect and he is so healthy. His coat is beautiful, his teeth are shining and I'm a happy customer!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
7 reviews
“Brilliant customer service ”
Reviewed 6th October 2019
Ordered the food on Monday but by Thursday hadn’t had anything delivered. Called the customer service number which just rang and rang. Now I’m starting to wonder if I’ve been ‘had’ Anyway, had a call about 1 minute later, Donna from Sneyds! Explained my problem and she chased it up for me. Within about 10 minutes she called me to say Fedex couldn’t find my address?!!! And did I live in a difficult to find place? No...so she phoned them back, called me and as I hung up from her, I had a text to say the food had arrived. Maybe Fedex need a customer service lesson! Thank you Donna
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 1st October 2019
I was pleasantly surprised to receive my order free of charge on a next day delivery service. The food smells great with decent ingredients and it is competitively priced. It has gone down a storm with the dogs
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“Sneyd’s chicken/Rice and Duck/Rice”
Reviewed 28th September 2019
Excellent food especially since one of our dogs has been diagnosed with Diabetes. Very good Company to deal with easy process to order on line and delivery is always on time. Would recommend this Company and their food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“great company”
Reviewed 17th September 2019
great service, lovely company to deal with, highly recommend. great products and great value for money.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food for any dog.”
Reviewed 9th September 2019
Our pointer has a delicate stomach, so we have to be careful what we feed him. Sneyds wonderfood fills all of our needs - quality food, easily digested and very well liked by our dog.
We order on-line and delivery is prompt - usually within two days of ordering, so no anxious waits by the front door with a hungry dog!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent balanced food”
Reviewed 20th July 2019
I have used Sneyd’s for nearly 3 years. My dog loves it. You can mix it and have it with water. My dogs coat looks great and she is always full of energy. Never an upset stomach. Great prices. Excellent next day delivery when ordering online or speak with the friendly sales staff who give very good advice
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderdog Special”
Reviewed 17th July 2019
For 3 years I have been struggling to find a food that my extremely fussy dog would happily eat and that also agreed with his delicate stomach. He actually went through a stage of starving himself to the point of multiple vet trips. I had tried the expensive high meat content brands such as Orijen and similar which just did not agree with him. I tried mid quality. I tried hypoallergenic, grain free and cheap lower quality foods. All with no success. He either refused to eat it, or would just pick at it, or gave him very soft poo. I tried wet food, I tried raw. No success with any of it. The best I could do to get him to eat was to mix liver paste in with his food and even then it was a 50/50 chance on him eating.
I then came across Sneyds while scrolling the internet. A brand I had not heard of before. Figured it was worth a try. I sent a message via Facebook on a Sunday, and was amazed to get a reply back almost immediately from Ryan. Customer service is absolutely outstanding!! He sent me a few samples which were received a couple of days later. Put a handful of each down and waited. Well, the good quality ones were sniffed at, picked at, and then spat out. He then tried the Special. He absolutely loved it. I have had this happen before with other foods just to have him turn his nose up as soon as I bought a bigger bag, so was apprehensive about doing this again. But over the next couple of days he was still happily eating the bits I put down for him. Decided to buy a big bag, and he has been happily eating it for the last week now. This is unheard of for him. Early days, but it is looking promising. It may not be the best quality food, but at the end of the day, a food could be the "best", but if a dog doesn't eat it, then it's no good. If it gets the thumbs up from the dog, then as far as I am concerned, it is a great food. I have a feeling this will be the first time in 3 years that I will buy another bag of the same food. The "Special" has definitely been special for us.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“10 year old looks like a 5 year old”
Reviewed 10th July 2019
Honestly, since Ive been feeding her several of the Sneyds product line, shes never been softer, shinier or happier. People comment all the time that she looks so young. And SHE LOVES IT! Scarfs down every last kibble.
Unbelievable value for the best quality food Ive found in 3 different countries. I would of easily paid twice that amount for the quality you get in the States.
Thank you Sneyds.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sneyd’s wonderfeeds”
Reviewed 6th July 2019
We have struggled to find a feed for our dog that doesn’t have things in it that our dog is allergic to.
She has a lot of allergies and there are a select few brands that our girl can have however, having tried sneyds gourmet fish and potato we love it!
No reactions, her coat is in great condition and she loves it. The company are also very friendly, helpful and professional. Would completely recommend this company.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great product and excellent service”
Reviewed 24th June 2019
Seven years ago I was introduced to Sneyd's for my dogs and have never looked back. Recently we brought home a labrador who had a very sensitive stomach. I asked Sneyd's for their help and was sent sample packs of food for him to try. He loved them and we loved the results! The team at Sneyd's are always on hand to give you the best advice for your dog and not for their profits. You can trust them. All our dogs are happy and thriving thanks to Sneyd's - thank you.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent service and product”
Reviewed 9th June 2019
Trying Resting Mix for two labs who thrive on Premium. They have moved over to the new food very easily with no problems. They are looking good on it. The trial bag was delivered the day after ordering - cannot fault service or delivery or product
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Food suits my fussy eater”
Reviewed 29th April 2019
Very quick service, the food really suits my dogs especially my fussy eater. They are happy and healthy.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Great customer care”
Reviewed 28th April 2019
My dog LOVES the 80:20 food- and he's fussy. The food is fantastic value, the delivery is speedy but what really stands out is the brilliant customer service. Whenever I've needed to speak to anyone at Sneyd's it feels like that really care about me and my dog. It's rare to find such customer service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us