East Ruston Cottages

View Business Profile Places To Stay | East Ruston, Norfolk, England | 077 66665684 | eastrustoncottages.co.uk

East Ruston Cottages say:

Very dog friendly holiday accommodation in rural and coastal Norfolk. Properties range from a Shepherd's hut to a large thatched house on the coast with plenty to choose from in between. All have enclosed gardens and great walks nearby. All near sandy, dog friendly beaches. Not an agency, just me, Sue Allen running properties owned by people I know in an area I love and have lived in for over 20 years.

East Ruston Cottages
99% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Places To Stay in Norfolk
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
173 reviews

Recent review

11th December 2019
“Victoria cottage”
A beautiful little cottage ,attached to the owners house. Everything you could wish for was in there. Very warm cosy and comfortable. A real home from…

173 people have reviewed East Ruston Cottages


Member ratings

Excellent
169
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Dog Friendly
Standard of accommodation
Value for money
173 reviews (1 page) sorted by
5 reviews
“Victoria cottage”
Reviewed 11th December 2019
A beautiful little cottage ,attached to the owners house. Everything you could wish for was in there. Very warm cosy and comfortable. A real home from home. The owners of the cottage were always on hand , if you needed anything, and gave great information for walking the dogs locally. Would give it 10 paws if I could.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 20th November 2019
We have just returned from a long weekend at Thatchers. We had the most wonderful time!
The house is HUGE, as is the garden! There was plenty of space for the 10 of us.
The location is great - walking distance to a very welcoming pub and the beautiful beach and lighthouse.
We had fish and chips from Bacton which were really tasty and didn’t cost much at all either.
We visited nearby Horsey Gap (approx 30 minute drive away) where we saw the seals and their pups on the beach! (185 pups born this season so far!) well worth a visit.
We also went to Blickling Hall for a long dog walk/tea and cake. Also about 30 mins away and worth a trip.
We really appreciated all the extras at the house (dog bowls, beds, leads etc; children’s toys - outdoor and indoor, dvds, stair gate, cot, high chair; welcome cake and birthday Prosecco for the adults).
We had afternoon tea delivered to our door (see photo) and we also had a local beautician come by to give us facials and do our nails!
Some of us visited Felbrigg and others went swimming (private hire of the whole pool) - both recommended!
Sue from ERC made booking and organising a trip for so many people/dogs so easy! Thank you.
We can not fault the place!
We hope to return to Thatchers soon. Thank you for such a wonderful holiday!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“This place really is a Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 20th November 2019
Hidden Gem is a very special hideaway from all the stresses of the world. This property is just gorgeous and so lovely that everything for the dogs is also taken into account too with plenty of throws and dog towels provided.

A highlight for me was that the back double bedroom overlooks the dunes and just having the windows open and listening to the sound of the wind through the grasses combined with the sound of the sea is magical both in the day and at night to drift off to sleep to. The house has everything thought of for you and is very nicely decorated throughout. We all adored walking straight out onto the dunes from morning through to night for our dog walks and being so close to the sea is a bonus for those long, leisurely beach walks.

Lovely to have a cafe, tearoom and pub all in the village itself and all accepting and accommodating dogs whilst providing some gorgeous food too!

Nearby villages are easy to get to both by foot and car (depending on how energetic you're feeling).

This holiday had everything we could have wanted and more, so nice to also have a little welcome tray on arrival. Ours had jam, bread, apple juice, a jam roly-poly sponge and some Nero dog biscuits (which ours loved) as well as a pint of milk in the fridge and tea and coffee to get you started. It's so wonderful to walk in somewhere, instantly feel at home and to be able to have a cake and cuppa before unpacking.

Sue at East Ruston Cottages was brilliant to deal with throughout (not that we needed her whilst we were away but I'm sure if we had have she would have helped out without hesitation). The feeling we got was that Sue at East Ruston Cottages (and the cottage owners) go out of their way to make sure you have the most amazing holiday possible.

We will certainly be returning customers and will recommend to everyone we know

Hayley & David (Ansel and Ernie) :-)
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“East Ruston Cottages can't be faulted”
Reviewed 8th September 2019
We have stayed at lots or ERC's cottages, and visited several of them more than once. They are an efficiently run organisation, and this makes booking very easy. If there are any problems at all, and this happens very infrequently, they are fixed very quickly. Their portfolio of cottages is unrivalled for real dog lovers. All of the ones at which we have stayed have been brilliant.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic holiday for the dog (and for us)”
Reviewed 19th August 2019
We loved the cottage we hired from East Ruston Cottages. So many places are dogs tolerated rather than dogs welcomed, but this is definitely the latter. Such a refreshing change to be able to allow him in the bedroom and to be able to let him in the garden which we were confident was secure. Will definitely book again.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Thatch Cottage”
Reviewed 11th August 2019
We stayed at Thatch Cottage as a large family group. It is a stunning cottage in a quiet location. A huge, dog safe garden with beautiful views. Walks from the door and so many places to visit nearby including Eccles beach, Cart Gap, Happisburgh, Horsey, Winterton-On-Sea, Sea Palling & East Ruston Old Vicarage Gardens to name just a few! We would recommend The Star Inn Pub, Smallsticks cafe and Poppylands cafe. Sue was brilliant at helping us find the right property for our needs. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and already looking to book again. Thank you :-)
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Manor Barn new letting”
Reviewed 10th August 2019
Excelled all expectations, beautiful renovated barn, perfect family, dog friendly home . Highest standard of renovation and equipment, beds superb, linen top quality. Enclosed garden and a large yard with lovely loungers, hammock. Tracey and Dan the owners are so friendly but not intrusive
Beaches uncrowded and every cafe/pub we visited were great
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
10th August 2019
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at our Manor Barn! Tracey and Dan have put a huge amount of love and care into setting it up to make it beautiful, welcoming and truly dog friendly too! So pleased you enjoyed it and the local area.
Sue of East Ruston Cottages
5 reviews
“Holmes House July 2019”
Reviewed 5th August 2019
Another excellent East Ruston Cottages stay from 27th July to 3rd August - our second visit to Holmes House. We thoroughly enjoyed our week with plenty of countryside walks direct from cottage and beach walks within a few minutes drive. Holmes House has everything you need for a great week away and in a fabulously quiet setting.
We've been visiting beautiful Norfolk with our dogs since 2014 and have stayed with varying family members, or just the two of us, at I think 8 East Ruston Cottages on all 12 occasions - and have a further two visits booked for this year. I think this says it all for the quality and diversity of the cottages Sue manages, her enthusiasm and hard work, and of course that of all the owners. We can't wait for our next stay!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“Another great holiday courtesy of ERC”
Reviewed 1st July 2019
We stayed at I Chapel Cottage in Lessingham, which is near Happisburgh. It's a lovely comfortable cottage and very well equipped. The location is really peaceful and there are lots of good eateries, and many fab beaches near to the cottage. The stairs are challenging - K2 next year!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
3rd July 2019
Thank you John! So pleased you loved the cottage and the area too - I know you ate out lots and I am glad that gave Mrs Bobin time out of the kitchen LOL! The stairs are a bit steep - it's how they built them in Norfolk back in the day but I think everyone must have been smaller and more agile then! You will be pleased to know that the owners are getting some sticky treads fitted to them when they come and stay in a couple of weeks. Good luck with K2! :)
1 review
“The Perfect Dog Friendly Holiday”
Reviewed 28th June 2019
I have been using East Ruston Cottages for 4 years now and have never been disappointed with the properties we have stayed in.
If your're looking for truly dog friendly accomodation, this is the company to book through, plus they are real, live human beings that you can talk to!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Heather Cottage ”
Reviewed 27th May 2019
Our 2nd visit to the lovely comfortable Heather cottage. Ideally situated in the village with an easy walk to the beach and a stones throw from the pub.
Exceptionally dog friendly accommodation, East Ruston cottages are the best! Dog throws, beds, towels, bowls, brushes provided plus some lovely homemade dog biscuits. Our dogs were made as welcome as us! Excellent.
We have already booked again for next year.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
27th May 2019
Fred plus 2 - what a lovely review! Thank you so much :) I know Louise and John will be very pleased to have you back. As will I! Sue at East Ruston Cottages
1 review
“Holmes House”
Reviewed 18th March 2019
Our 3rd visit to this fabulous house. It was like coming home and immediately felt relaxed.
The house is very clean and spacious with everything you require for a self catering break.
Not just dog tolerant but friendly in every sense of the word.
So much to see and do in this unspoilt area of the country. Always a joy to visit.
Dog friendly pubs and café (The Greyhound at Hickling and Star at Lessingham and New Inn at Horning).

Weavers way on the doorstep and deserted beaches. Will definitely return
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
27th May 2019
Thank you Gilly! So pleased you had such a good time and loved the house. Dog Friendly (even Dog Welcoming!) is what we really do aim to do. Glad you found so much to do - there certainly is plenty! Sue
1 review
“The Walnut”
Reviewed 18th March 2019
Having used East Ruston Cottages before, we had no doubt The Walnut would be another beautiful property and we were not disappointed.

The Walnut is stunning inside and out. Stella and Paul should be very proud, especially Paul who did the build. The booklet showing the old farm building being transformed is very interesting. Everything about the property is high spec. Paul even had USB charging points put in and there are plenty of sockets (you can never have too many sockets).

The welcome hamper was scrummy and our dogs (3 Greyhounds and a Pointer) enjoyed the dog biscuits.
The beds and the Egyptian cotton bedding were divine. As soon as we put the throws (supplied) on the sofas our dogs took over. At one point we thought we would have to sit on the floor.

Nothing was too much trouble for Stella and Paul. I had requested a summer duvet and fan and both were there.

We saw an Owl and often heard them. Also Muntjac deer and birds of prey. If you want a stunning property, in a beautiful quiet area, the The Walnut is the place.

  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
27th May 2019
Thank you Sue for yet another lovely, glowing review! Delighted to have you stay and look forward to your next visit. So pleased you loved The Walnut :) Sue
4 reviews
“The Crib - East Ruston cottages ”
Reviewed 10th February 2019
Just had a lovely short stay in The Crib, one of East Ruston cottages holiday homes.
Great cottage, very well equipped, the owners have thought of everything! Very dog friendly, our 3 loved the dogs beds provided. Very spacious and airy, thoroughly recommend both The Crib and East Ruston cottages. Great location to explore Norfolk’s beaches, The Broads and peaceful walks. Thank you
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
27th May 2019
Vickyb, that is so great - really appreciate you taking the time to review . Helen, the owner, will be so pleased! Looking forward to seeing you back here again. Sue
Sittingbourne, Kent, South East
1 review
“Christmas at White Cottage”
Reviewed 29th December 2018
We have had an amazing week at White Cottage, Happisburgh over Christmas.
The house was tastefully decorated and very welcoming.
Kids and dogs had a great time - as did the parent.
Everything you could want for cooking a full Christmas Dinner was there and ample plates etc. Dishwasher a god send too!
What is stopping you from going?
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
27th May 2019
A great place to have Christmas! SO pleased you had such a good time. And yes, what is stopping anyone from going?? Certainly not the fact that you have more than "one well behaved dog" :) That's no problem at all! Sue
2 reviews
“Heather Cottage”
Reviewed 17th November 2018
Our second visit to East Ruston Cottages this time staying at Heather Cottage. Very warm and welcoming for us and our furry family, so dog friendly inside and out with a totally secure garden. Short walk to the beach and a stroll to very dog friendly pub/restaurant serving fab food. Wonderful time had with our four collies on the dunes and many huge empty sandy beaches. Can't wait to return !! A perfect relaxing escape for multi dog families.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
27th May 2019
SO pleased you had another good stay Carolyn! And thank you very much for the review - really appreciated :) Sue
1 review
“Holmes House, lovely!”
Reviewed 16th October 2018
We have just returned from a weeks stay in Holmes House. The dogs and humans had a lovely week there. Visited Sea Palling beach and Reefs Bar most days, a very dog friendly area as are lots of places in this part of Norfolk. East Ruston Cottages really are the most dog friendly accomodation we have stayed in, your dogs can treat these cottages literally as a home from home, other companies are only 'dog tolerant'!Caz at Holmes House made us most welcome. The house itself is very spacious and well equipped, garden of a generous size for the furry ones. Wouldn't hesitate to reccommend E.R.C to anyone with dogs.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
27th May 2019
Another great review for our lovely Holmes House - so pleased you had a good holiday and I really thank you for the review! :)
2 reviews
“Rooster Barn, Trunch”
Reviewed 9th October 2018
Wonderful week at Rooster Barn - our 2nd visit - a real home from home. Close to many quiet beaches, walks, places to eat and takeaways. The Barn has everything you could possible need and a great welcome pack too. So dog friendly with a large enclosed garden and very peaceful. Would definitely recommend East ruston cottages.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
9th October 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommendation! I am so glad you loved the barn - the owners care so much about their guests (and like good food which is why the welcome pack is so good! :) ) Really pleased you had a good holiday; it's good to hear!
1 review
“Superb for Dogs”
Reviewed 8th October 2018
Everything was easy, from the initial booking to our stay. We stayed in Heather Cottage in Happisburgh for a week. The cottage is lovely, clean and has everything you need. There's a small garden which is enclosed and safe for dogs. Rooms can be sectioned off easily which is really useful to either split up dogs or stop them going on sofas at night. The beach is a short walk away and the local pub is dog friendly. There's loads of beach walks for dogs in Norfolk. Highly recommended.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
9th October 2018
A huge thank you Jeremy for taking the time to do a lovely 5 paw review! Really pleased you enjoyed our little Heather Cottage so much - a great location for the beach and pub and cafe - all dog friendly.
4 reviews
“RED ROOFS - HICKLING HIDEAWAY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!”
Reviewed 1st October 2018
We have stayed at quite a few East Ruston Cottages now. None have failed to impress, and Red Roofs joins out, must go back there list. From the view across Hickling Broad, to the large, very dog proof back garden, the comfy chairs, the cosy bedrooms, we couldn't fault it. Always a lovely welcome, a very nice cake awaited us. Not cold enough to make up the fire, but we can imagine how very cosy it would be. A good point (for we avid strictly fans) that we could still view our favorite programme as iPlayer was available on the TV! Close to two extremely good pubs - great food, and most things well within ten minutes drive eg. beaches, supermarkets, more beaches. Could not recommend ERC or this particular property more! Picture of my girl Grace sitting on a tree stump in the garden - the only way she could see all of it!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
9th October 2018
Love it!! Love that you realised how much Red Roofs has to offer (and booked again so quickly!!) I just love the location of that house, looking out across one of the nicest Norfolk Broads is a real treat. A private road, a huge enclosed garden, a comfy house and walks from the door as well as the 2 local pubs (both dog friendly of course) within walking distance, does make it one of our favourite houses. So pleased you enjoyed it so much and thank you so much for the review!
1 review
“Holmes House review”
Reviewed 24th September 2018
We have now stayed 4 times at Holmes House in East Ruston, the last visit for a fortnight in September 2018, and it the most dog friendly place we have ever stayed. The house itself is very well equipped (with the all important dishwasher) and is spacious and yet cosy at the same time with a log burner in the living room. The garden is completely enclosed and the owner (Caz) has even improved the safety for regular customers with escape artist dogs!

There are throws provided (if you don't take your own) for dogs to go on the furniture and you can leave them unattended (there is also a stair gate if you want to stop them going upstairs).

The house is located right on the Weaver's Way track and there is great walking from the doorstep. The location makes it ideal for exploring the broads and it's towns and villages as well as the north Norfolk coast. There are fabulous dog friendly beaches a short drive away our favourite being Waxham.

The company have grown significantly in the past couple of years and now manage a whole host of dog friendly properties in the area.

I simply cannot recommend them highly enough!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
9th October 2018
You are so lovely - thank you! I know how much you like Holmes House - Caz really does care for his guests and tries so hard to make everyone happy and feel at home. We have grown, that's for sure. There are so many lovely places to bring dogs here that we really want to make sure people can stay with all their dogs (no charge!) and feel comfortable and happy and fall in love with Norfolk. So pleased you had another lovely holiday and a big thank you for the review! :) x
4 reviews
“Yet another fine holiday! ”
Reviewed 24th September 2018
We have been on holiday courtesy of ERC many times. They are always helpful and friendly. Their properties are superb, and Victoria Cottage (where we stayed last week), is no exception. If you want real dog friendly holidays in North Norfolk - look no further.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
9th October 2018
Thank you John! Really kind of you. Very pleased you had a lovely holiday again.
1 review
“Wind in the Willows ”
Reviewed 24th September 2018
Absolutely fantastic week. The cottage was just what the two of us needed to get away from everything. Our two Jack Russell's enjoyed all the walking in the area, and the enclosed garden was ideal for them to run around to gheir hearts content. We could just switch off and enjoy the countryside and coast. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who just needs a small bolthole to get away and relax.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
9th October 2018
Our little Shepherd's hut is exactly that - a bolthole. Small but perfectly formed! Thrilled that you had such a lovely time and really appreciate you taking the time to do a review.
1 review
“Orchard Cottage”
Reviewed 18th September 2018
This was our 2nd visit to Orchard cottage this time for 2 weeks which we thought might be too long, how wrong were we. Love Happisburgh so much, dogs had a fab time every day on the beach, lots of lovely walks. Out of school hols the beaches are deserted and so may lovely places to visit. the cottage is well equipped with everything you need but my favourite is the garden just love it. We have already booked for next year as it gets booked quick. Lovely little Gem (big really)
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
18th September 2018
A two week break is getting more and more popular with our guests as they realise how lovely and relaxing it can be in this area and yet still have plenty to do! Delighted you enjoyed your 2 week break. Orchard Cottage really is a gem isn't it!? :)
3 reviews
“Hidden Gem is truly that ”
Reviewed 9th September 2018
We had a wonderful dog friendly stay at Hidden Gem cottage in Winterton. The location, backing onto the dunes, is perfect for morning dog walks, straight from the door. The cottage is beautiful, wonderfully equipped with everything a family and our doggy friends could want. The welcome pack was amazing, including a spectacular home baked cake and just what we needed to put us in the holiday mood! Winterton is a great base for visiting lots of dog friendly locations, like the many local beaches, Bacton woods, dog friendly pubs and restaurants and even a boat trip on the broads. We'll be back again next year for sure
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
9th October 2018
Thank you Midge! Really pleased you had such a lovely holiday and look forward to you coming back. Thank you so much for taking the time to do such a lovely review - I know the owners will be delighted!
Brentwood, Essex, East
2 reviews
“Beagles love The Old Piggery and so do we !”
Reviewed 8th September 2018
We stayed at the Old Piggery for the last week in August. This is the sixth property we have stayed in with ERC and they are our go to company for dog friendly holidays . No other company comes close ! The property is extremely comfortable and the ultimate in dog savvy . Lots of lovely welcome goodies for both humans and pooches on arrival are a lovely touch . Sue is awesome and always ready to help or advise . Nothing is too much trouble . Our two beagles were joined by their Labrador and mini dachshund friends for the weekend and all had a great time . If you are a larger group book Running Hare Barn next door to the Piggery . We stayed there in January and it is beautiful . Already in the process of booking our next ERC break . Can not recommend them highly enough .
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
18th September 2018
Love the beagles!! :) Thank you so much for your really lovely review. I know the Piggery and Running Hare Barn are very popular properties but it is great to read it on here and let everyone else know! :) Delighted to welcome you back any time!
1 review
“The best cottages we have stayed via ERC website ”
Reviewed 7th September 2018
I cannot praise how much we really love these cottages. Can’t fault any one of these. All different n perfect locations. Had Xmas there 2 years ago, nice n peaceful n beaches are to die for especially for dogs. Highly recommend it as 100% isn’t enough as 1,000% is what I would say. Home to home.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
18th September 2018
Oh wow! That's a really great thing to say ! 1000%! Thank you. I am really glad you enjoy what we do. I love being able to welcome so many dogs and their owners to stay :)
1 review
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 1st September 2018
We have just had a week in Farthing Cottage. We can't fault the property. I had expectations that it might be a bit 'dog eared' on account that so many dogs visit, but nothing could be further than the truth. It was spotless and the array of dog accessories could have meant I need not have packed the car with so many dog bits, but saying that I do prefer to use my own stuff but I am sure many people would be thrilled to not have to pack for their dogs too. Everything has been thought of and I'm sure if someone did think of something missing that it would be provided the next time they visited. We cooked in house all but the last day and found everything we needed.

As I am quite sensitive to chemicals and detergents the cleaner kindly double rinsed the bedding for me, and also took the initiative to switch off the plug in air freshners which I was greatly relieved off. But that was so thoughtful.

The property is well placed for some amazing walks, and we also visited 'The Canoe Man' and took our two large dogs on the Broads in a canoe for an afternoon.

We genuinely hope to return, I loved staying at Farthing Cottage.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful holiday at Milestone Barn”
Reviewed 27th August 2018
This was our second holiday booked through Sue at ERC and same as the first one it was great. Milestone Barn was perfect for us and our 4 dogs of varying sizes. Totally enclosed garden, great location, great little Barn conversion tastefully decorated with everything you could need. Wonderful beach and inland walks on the doorstep. Thank you Sue.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dirty beds and ...”
Reviewed 26th August 2018
Stayed in corner cottage. Beds were dirty and property had not been cleaned properly. Electric socket in main bedroom unsafe.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from East Ruston Cottages
27th August 2018
Margaret, I am so sorry that you have found it necessary to take to a review site to air your grievances about our lovely Corner Cottage. None of these issues were mentioned to us at the time you stayed and it was only afterwards that you mentioned them, shortly after we found the lamp you broke but also didn't mention and all the dog mess that was left in the garden for us to clear up . I personally both cleared the dog mess away (I wouldn't expect the cleaner to do it) and looked at the one bed in question, out of 4, that had a mark on the mattress protector. This was immediately rectified. I, along with the many other guests who have had very happy holidays at Corner Cottage have been very satisfied with the level of cleaning at the cottage and I am very confident that Becky the cleaner will have done her usual good job. If you had considered the socket unsafe then surely the safest thing would have been to mention it at the time so we could immediately attend to it. This wasn't mentioned at the time of your stay or afterwards; this review is the first mention made of it. It is part of the Terms and Conditions under which you book - to advise us of any problems as soon as you come across them so we can rectify them immediately. If you had been so unsatisfied with the level of cleanliness then we could have returned to the property to clean the areas you were unsatisfied with maybe while you were out so as not to inconvenience you. I am also a little puzzled as to why you have only awarded us 3 stars for Dog Friendly. We welcome dogs, 4 or 5 is not uncommon, don't charge for them, provide bowls, throws, crates and toys plus a fully secure garden for them. We are well known for offering dog friendly accommodation above and beyond the normal standard and Corner Cottage is no exception . I will email you separately to find out what you consider we could do to achieve a 5 star Dog Friendly rating in your view.
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us