Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency

Dog Home Boarding | Chertsey, Surrey, England | 01932 568584 | www.homefromhomedogboarding.com

Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency say:

The premier dog boarding agency in the UK covering London & the Home Counties with over 25,000 clients and 400 carefully selected carers. Our service is on a one-to-one basis so your dog will receive complete and undivided attention. You will meet your carer first and all our carers receive 24 hour emergency backup and are fully insured.

Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency
97% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Home Boarding in Surrey
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
91 reviews

Recent review

21st February 2017
“leaving family pet in safe and caring hands”
When I first met Regina and Mike , I was taken by there genuine and caring way. They made us feel very much welcome, and although Ollie our jack Russ…

91 people have reviewed Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency


Member ratings

Excellent
87
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Comfort of accommodation
Level of care provided
Owner / Staff
Value for money
91 reviews (1 page) sorted by
Bedford, Bedfordshire, East
1 review
“Truly is a home away from home for Dudley”
Reviewed 30th December 2015
We have recently started boarding our recently rescued dog in Letchworth through Home From Home. Although a little on the pricey side, our dog Dudley has had the utmost care and attention paid to him during his stays with his carer, who had him for a trial weekend stay and then a week over Christmas. We could not ask for a more loving attitude towards our complicated little dog and he had lots of space to run around and play - our carer even had her own supply of dog toys for him to discover and let him take one home. Over Christmas she had got him his own stocking and he was truly treated like one of the family. We had as many updates as we requested on the first stay and then over Christmas we had the peace of mind to let them get on with it with a couple of update videos on Boxing Day of him opening presents :) Our carer was understanding of his nervous side when walking and made sure others stayed away from him, while teaching him some cute new tricks such as "paw" and also highlighting some issues we need to deal with (but not in a judgey way). We are very lucky that we have found this option and are assured we can duck away on trips every now and then and that he will be safe and happy :)
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Peace of Mind”
Reviewed 14th December 2015
went away for a week and had complete peace of mind my dogs were being looked after very well. The carers are of a high standard and my dogs had their own little holiday. I will most definitely be using Home from Home again.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lovely Carers”
Reviewed 4th December 2015
I have been using Home from Home for a number of years, mainly because the carers they have on their books are wonderful. Pam & John, Celia & David are brilliant, they look after my dog as if it were their own. I do think they are very expensive though and their deposit payment is ridiculously high.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Very happy new client.”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
My 9 year old dog Truffle had,up till now, always stayed with the same family when I travelled, so when they retired to Angelsea I was very worried. I needn't have been because I found Home From Home on the internet and they put me in touch with lovely Ellen and her family and she has just come back from her first stay. It worked out perfectly and she is now booked to go back next year. Thank you Home From Home and Ellen.
Hazel.Chiswick.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6th November 2015
Home from Home and their sitters are amazing. I've used them for the past 3 years with my King Charles. They go the extra mile to find sitters even when they are given little notice.
Phoenix has enjoyed staying with all his sitters but he has his favourites and gets excited when he realises he's near to his holiday home.
Really can't fault these guys.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Max's holiday”
Reviewed 3rd November 2015
We have used Home from Home Dog Boarding agency several times over the last few years. Each time, Max has returned relaxed and pampered by his carers.

We have been lucky to be able to be placed with Doug the last few times we have been away. Doug's house is truly a home from home for Max. Max has epilepsy and is getting abit old now, and Doug deals with him fantastically. On the last few occasions we have left Max with Doug, he has returned home homesick for Doug's house!

We would never hesitate to recommend Home From Home Dog Boarding agency and especially Doug. I'm
sure Max is looking forward to his next holiday soon!

The Pearcy Family (and Max), Hertford.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“More luxury doggie holidays than boarding agency!”
Reviewed 28th October 2015
Going on holiday and leaving your beloved dog behind can be very stressful. Although I was happy using the previous dog boarding companies, which have groups of dogs, I could tell Ham wasn't a big fan of being part of a pack as he got a older. He is a pampered pooch and likes hanging out with humans more. When I found Home from Home, I felt the really reassured and I think it's brilliant you meet your sitter before any decisions are made. Ham loves a fuss and I know I can go on holiday with peace of mind. I recommend Home from Home to anyone who asks!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy dog, happy owner”
Reviewed 23rd October 2015
This was the first time my dog had ever stayed away from her own home, so I was a little nervous. turns out I really had nothing to worry about: the care she received from such a dog-friendly carer was just right. Special mention must be given for the carer's attention to my dog's eye care, for a long time condition.

I will definitely be using this service again, and hope to book the same carer.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great service & happy poouch”
Reviewed 19th October 2015
Have used home boarding a number of times & have been very lucky to have the same sitter, who both my dogs love ! & race into her house , Very good service & makes my life a lot easier knowing their been looked after.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy hound means happy holiday”
Reviewed 8th October 2015
We have used the service a few times for both the dog we have now and a previous one. The booking system is easy to process and the team at HfH are friendly and well organised. They will always try to ensure you are booked with the same carer each time. The 2 carers the dogs have been with are great, friendly and caring people. I would totally recommend using HfH!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“George and Rosy”
Reviewed 7th October 2015
Thank you for providing an excellent service. George and Rosy had a lovely time with David and came home happy and relaxed. Unfortunately Rosy was unwell when we left her with upset stomach, I felt anxious at leaving her but David gave me regular e-mails and I felt she had the best possible care. David rearranged his furniture so they could have sofas which is very important if you are a Greyhound! We will definitely use Home from Home and David again.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
Rochester, Kent, South East
1 review
“Home from Home love & care”
Reviewed 6th October 2015
Thank you Home from Home for finding us yet another loving & caring couple to look after our Kizzy.She's been going to stay with Susan & Peter for the last six years & recently stayed with Nigel & Dawn. Kizzy adored them & was comfortable & happy & we could see by Nigel & Dawn's photo text (attached) that she was enjoying her stay with them. She definitely enjoyed her holiday & we had peace of mind that she was being so well cared for.
You & your dog carers have been & are a Godsend to us & you found us such wonderful carers at short notice too!
Your professional expert care & attention is much appreciated & we hope to be with your home from home agency for many years to come!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Billys happy holiday”
Reviewed 6th October 2015
Billy (Springer) had a first class holiday and so did Fred (Toddler)Now they are happy to be back together. Highly recommended service.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Poppy”
Reviewed 4th October 2015
Have just returned from a 5 day break having left our cocker spaniel with Sheila and family for the first time... Poppy had a great time, was well cared for and was really relaxed in her home from home. We were very happy with the service and will definitely book with Home from Home for our next holiday.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“A great service for us and our dog!”
Reviewed 1st October 2015
Having the chance to leave our young and enthusiastic puppy with a family instead of in kennels has been a weight off our mind and judging from her response, she enjoyed it hugely. As HFH found us a local family it meant we knew where should be walking and can start an ongoing relationship that allows us to know she will be cared for whenever we need a holiday!

Very happy customer.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Connie & Jack's summer hols”
Reviewed 25th September 2015
Our two retired Greyhounds Connie and Jack went off to stay with Carol and her family for 12 days in the summer. Jack had been before, but we had only had Connie for 5 months, and were concerned that she may have issues being left with a stranger. We couldn't of been more wrong. When we went to collect them them they seemed almost reluctant to leave!
It's very reassuring to know that the are never left on their own and in Carol's case they also have access to a very large garden. I've just booked the dogs in for a spring break with Carol again in May next year!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Ollie's Holiday”
Reviewed 11th September 2015
My whippet Ollie has just returned from a 6-day holiday with Jackie and her son Samuel. This was the first time he had been away from home since I rescued him and I don't know who was more worried - him or me! Anyway I was very happy to receive the texts from Jackie assuring me he was fine and had settled in well. Ollie now has several more holidays booked with Jackie.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Delighted ...”
Reviewed 2nd September 2015
Our two dogs (westie and mini schnauzer) have just returned from their latest holiday with their local carer provided through Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency. We have used this agency 4 times over the past 18 months and are totally satisfied with their standard of care and professionalism . It is good to know that the carers are vetted and insured and take time to meet the dogs and discuss their routines before they are left for their holiday. Our dogs can't wait to get inside as we park outside the carer's home and don't seem desperate to leave either when we get back! They are obviously treated as part of the family and return to us looking fit and relaxed, obviously having had plenty of walks and cuddles and playtime. Totally recommend this agency.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“An Excellent Service!”
Reviewed 28th August 2015
I could not be without this service! They have provided wonderful carers for my wee PRT Cosmo every time - we have managed to use one particular couple, Lynda and Ray, for most of Cosmo's stays, but when they haven't been available, the other carers were just as lovely and caring. Cosmo is well loved and so happy to be back to his 'other home', and therefore my time away from him is calm and relaxed knowing that he is well looked after. I am so glad I found this service. I thoroughly recommend them.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dogs extremely well looked after...”
Reviewed 20th August 2015
We had a dog carer booked, but due to a family illness needed someone new and short notice. Fortunately Home from Home had Carole and Colin available - who were brilliant hosts for our two border terriers. The dogs were away for 16 days, and came back just as we wanted - healthy and happy.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
Greenwich, Greenwich, London
1 review
“Could not be without this service!!!”
Reviewed 16th July 2015
Charlie, our PRT is our first ever pet . When we first got her a few years ago, after the initial excitement of having a new puppy at home and getting used to our new routine with four paws constantly under our feet, we started looking into our dog boarding options when Charlie was about 6-12 months old. Kennels were not an option for us. We wanted her to stay in a similarly calm a relaxed environment to what she was used to at home even while we are on holiday. Initially we were asking other dog walkers in our local park about their arrangements and got a few recommendations, however, as there are no children in our family, it became clear very quickly that we would struggle finding a child free foster family to step in when needed.
We were over the moon when we came across the nation-wide "Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency" and after our initial meeting with Mark & Jackie, we were satisfied that we have found just the right place for Charlie to stay while on holidays. Mark & Jackie had formed a strong bond with Charlie during her first stay and they look forward to having her every time we go away. You can tell Charlie is very happy in their care, as every-time we drop her off, she runs for their open front door, eager to say hello to both of them. Its such a pleasure to see this reaction every time. It brings a smile to our faces, knowing she will be just fine and have her own holiday as well while we have ours.
On one occasion we decided to go away at Christmas last minute and Mark & Jackie were unfortunately already booked up by another doggie visitor.
No problem at all. The agency found us another suitable & local carer who we met before confirming the booking.
"Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency" is a fantastic service we could not be without!
Thank you for looking after our beloved pets that are like our babies to a lot of us and we just want the best for them when on holiday. Keep up the great work!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
Basingstoke, Hampshire, South East
1 review
“Alfie loves his "foster parents"”
Reviewed 29th June 2015
Alfie is the first dog we have owned and we never leave him alone. I even take him to work with me! However, there have been a couple of occasions recently where we have needed to find someone to look after him as he would not have been very welcome at school prizegiving and music concerts. Before finding Home from Home boarding I looked at a number of kennels and came away from them all knowing that no matter how clean they were, that I just could not leave Alfie in any of them. The noise would have finished him off I'm sure (he's a King Charles Cavalier, now 18 months old).

I went to meet Alfie's carers before leaving him for the first time and although I was quite nervous, Alfie wasn't! He enjoyed finding his way around their garden and house and loved the fact that he was allowed upstairs!

Alfie has been to stay with Christine and Bob three times now and the last time he was scratching at the door to be let in when we arrived. He is always well cared for and I am completely relaxed with leaving him in their care.

I cannot recommend this service highly enough.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent service and carers”
Reviewed 9th June 2015
As a neurotic owner of two Bernese mountain dogs, I couldn't possible leave them in the hands of anyone, no one would look after my dogs as I do......but with my daughter's forth coming wedding being held in Spain I had no option but to try and find someone, as all the family will be attending. I looked at several Kennels and hated every single one of them. I looked at various other home boarding and home sitters sites and nothing was reassuring me that my dogs would be looked after. My next step was to look into a pet passport and take them to Spain with us, but realistically that wouldn't have worked..heat, journey etc. I then can across Home from Home boarding, I liked the idea of being able to meet the cares first and that there would be no other pets. I then had to force myself to make contact with Home from Home...I think they thought I was neurotic too...but they reassured me that they would be well looked after. I then went with the dogs and met Shelia who was going to look after them and straight away felt so at ease. One of my dogs is laid back and happy with anyone that feeds him, the other is as neurotic as me, shy of people he doesn't know and can be very stubborn, but Shelia knew exactly how to handle him. They have just been to stay with Shelia and Ivan for the weekend and I couldn't have been happier with the care they gave them, even though the stubborn one was very stubborn!. They are booked in for the wedding and for another holiday with Sheila and Ivan and I know they will be safe and well looked after. P.s. not as neurotic anymore
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Definitely Home from home!”
Reviewed 1st June 2015
We used Home from Home for the first time last year. From the beginning the service was very professional. We wanted to meet the carer beforehand, which we did. From the outset we were very happy and had two good holidays knowing that out little dog was being well looked after. In future our holidays are planned around this carer being available.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Fabulous, Fabulous Home from Home ”
Reviewed 22nd May 2015
Couldn`t possibly do without Home from Home service and have used many times for our present dog and previously too.
Have just returned from a three week holiday and our baby was so settled she has sulked since returning home. As we have used the carers several times before we had absolutely no worries whatsoever because they treat each pet as though it were their own. Once you have used Home from Home I guarantee you will never use a kennel again and if you love your pet is that not value for money?
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic Caring Company”
Reviewed 15th May 2015
So delighted to have found Home from Home. We have a nervous rescue cavapoo & were worried that kennels would not suit her.
Jean & John are very experienced carers. They looked after our dog for 6 days & treated her as if she were their own.
They were so welcoming & kind.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
Canterbury, Kent, South East
1 review
“A really great service”
Reviewed 11th March 2015
We have just used Home from Home for the very first time - and it certainly will not be the last. A fully professional service from the very start (the ladies in the office were extremely helpful and understanding) and I cannot recommend higher enough.
Pam and Alan homed our 16 month old Border Collie as if it were their own and Jack had a great time. This first time was for a short break of 6 days but will certainly have no worries at all when booking for a longer stay.
A truly exemplary service.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent service and carers”
Reviewed 19th January 2015
We have just picked our German Shepherd up from his carer. We have been delighted with the love and care he got while he stayed in their home. We got regular updates which helped us relax on holiday. Our dog was obviously very taken with them both. Our dog is from a shelter and so there is no way we could leave him in a kennel, it would be too traumatising for him thinking he has been abandoned. This way we felt he was on holiday too! We will definitely be using the same carer next time we go away. Thank you again.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“helpful and reassuring”
Reviewed 28th November 2014
we have used Home from Home Dog Boarding for several years and we have had excellent service from them. We have a poodle who would absolutely hate going into kennels and it is very reassuring to know he is being well looked after in a home environment while we are away.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Our Spoodle”
Reviewed 26th November 2014
As we have cone to the UK with a 10 year old Spoodle we were delighted with the service offered from Home Away from Home. We have asked for the same sitter, due to dog's age and being new to his surroundings, and we could not be happier. Going away knowing he is in safe hands is a load off our minds and something to be very grateful for.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us