Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services

View Business Profile Dog Trainers | Skegness, Lincolnshire, England | 07449542697 | www.muttsnmischief.com

Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services say:

I am a Dog Trainer and behaviourist based in Skegness, Lincolnshire. I currently offer Dog Training in both Private sessions (where I travel to you in your home) and group classes in and around the Skegness area. I specialise in working with Dogs with aggression issues be it aggression towards other dogs or humans or even both.

Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Trainers in Lincolnshire
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
35 reviews

Recent review

7th October 2018
“Byron ”
Tasha has been helping us train "Byron" our standard poodle.over the last 10 months. She has been with us through some difficult times with…

35 people have reviewed Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services


Member ratings

Excellent
35
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Effectiveness of trainer
Location
Value for money
35 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Byron ”
Reviewed 7th October 2018
Tasha has been helping us train "Byron" our standard poodle.over the last 10 months. She has been with us through some difficult times with Byron but has always been supportive offering quality advice and guidance. We booked Byron with Tasha at home on weekly (one to one) firstly with a block of 5 then 10 now open ended as we can see some great results. Byron also goes to obedience classes each week at Orby Village Hall and agility classes at Hogsthorpe These have been really useful so he can integrate with other dos and develop new skills. We have also attended a first aid course, behavior
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Highly recommend ”
Reviewed 30th September 2018
I got in touch with Tasha after struggling to find a dog trainer that would actually come and see us and my 2 dogs at the time about their reactive problems and see if they could help near to me. Found Tasha on Facebook got in touch and she came out to see us and my 2 dogs. We have since been working with Tasha 1 to 1 with one of my dogs now due to having to rehome the other. She has been so patient with us as had set backs lately. She was brill when I just messaged her so upset about rehoming my other dog. She really cares about all the dogs she works with and you can see that. The seminars she does too for us reactive dog owners are brilliant I was so impressed with what I learnt but also she had got us dog owners together and it was so good as you talk together and realise you are not the only one with a reactive dog. Would highly recommend to anyone Tasha isn’t the closest trainer to us but we are happy traveling for seminars and walks in towns with Tasha as takes a lot for me to trust and feel confident with someone with my animals and from the first meeting with Tasha we knew found a good trainer.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Pooch Training Paw'fection ”
Reviewed 28th September 2018
Easily the best trainer in the area. So many local classes are bias toward breed and use training techniques I find unacceptable but not Tasha. She doesn't judge what type of dog you have or what behaviour issues you might be struggling with, all she wants is the best for your animal.
On top of one to one training for the more serious problems us dog owners sometimes face, she also holds seminar days that focus on specific areas of dog behavior. Then there's the weekly training classes for basic obedience and socializing your dogs. So there really is something for everyone. Including agility classes which the dogs just love.
She has the knowledge and experience you want from a professional with the compassion and encouragement you could only hope for from a friend. I won't be taking any of my beloved pups anywhere else.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
28th September 2018
Aw thankyou this is really lovely, I'm so glad that you see me this way and you enjoy my services. Thankyou for this its so nice to read this, might even print it off :)
1 review
“Fab, friendly service ”
Reviewed 27th September 2018
We started using Miyagis about 18 months ago after our Staffy was attacked by a Labrador and became fear reactive towards other dogs. After a set of 121s we moved on to obedience classes and have now progressed to agility training. My 13 year old daughter is the main handler, I am just there to supervise, Tasha has been so patient and understanding with them both, I am really proud of what they have achieved. Tasha is a great trainer, she tells it like it is, but knows her stuff and the results speak for themselves :)
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
28th September 2018
Thankyou Laura this is lovely, I love the photo of them both, Ella and Busters bond is fantastic and she works so well with him, super proud of you all and your all doing an amazing job, its so nice to see a family working together for their Dog :)
1 review
“Puppy training classes ”
Reviewed 27th September 2018
Natasha is someone who knows how to train the dog owner aswell as their dog. She offers great support during class and encourages us humans to put in the hard work reinforcing what has been learnt in class by doing our homework!
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
28th September 2018
Thankyou I love this and thankyou for being so supportive and the class clown to keep me smiling :)
1 review
“Highly recommend ”
Reviewed 27th September 2018
Very experienced and high lights the dogs needs and focuses on us as an owners to understand our dogs behaviour and work individually. Group reactive classes are fantastic as it gives us and our dogs confidence to push the boundaries and makes us realise that we’re not the only one with a reactive dog ,and trust each other in a group and our dogs to make another step forward in understanding and supporting our dogs, I’m so happy how far we have moved forward in class and a massive difference in my dog and in myself
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
28th September 2018
Aw Thankyou Rachel this was lovely to read, you have made massive progress and I am so proud of you, and it is absolutely fantastic that you enjoy the Classes so much and that you are getting out of it what I set out to do and ensure that none of you feel alone with reactive Dogs, your a lovely group and mindset too :)
1 review
“Experience ”
Reviewed 27th September 2018
Excellent customer service very good information and support throughout the training progress and the classes are absolutely fantastic would recommend to any body
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
28th September 2018
Thankyou Rob I'm glad your enjoying the Training keep up the good work with Ruby :)
1 review
“My experience with one to ones with miyagi's ”
Reviewed 27th September 2018
Miyagi's training has help me very much with my dog. Rusty was reactive to dogs and humans. When I first started with Tasha, he had to have a muzzle. He wasn't friendly at all to anyone. After having one to one training rusty is now without his muzzle and will walk off lead, and will greet other dogs on the beach without showing any aggression. He is still nervous of humans, so that is still work in progress. But with Tasha's help I am confident he will improve. I would highly recommend. Tasha is patient , great with all dogs and works with you 100%.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
28th September 2018
Thankyou Rachel, you have had such a rough time of it with your personal life and we will get you and Rusty sorted, now we can focus on Rusty he will go from strength to strength as he has been doing and brilliant progress last night making human friends at Agility, well done :)
1 review
“Inka”
Reviewed 27th September 2018
Brilliant trainer, working with my reactive Romanian rescue dog and before 5is Tasha worked with my labrador Buster before he sadly passed away. Would never use anyone else.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
28th September 2018
Thankyou Sue this is lovely :)
Alford, Lincolnshire, East Midlands
1 review
“Dog training ”
Reviewed 26th September 2018
Tash is a brill trainer she does one to one and group training. She helps u out with any problems she is also become a good friend .I went to a first aid course for our pets I found it interesting and I passed it Tash was there on hand if u got stuck
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
28th September 2018
Thankyou Gillian and so glad that you enjoyed the First Aid Course you did so well especially with your confidence, am very proud of you and the progress you have not only made with your Dogs but yourself too :)
1 review
“Miyagi's worked for our dogs”
Reviewed 26th September 2018
We had a few little problems with our dogs that made one big problem Tasha helped us sort out the little problems in a short period of time. It didn't happen over night but by doing the homework she set us we now have calm dogs. Woking with Tasha is like woking with a friend, although she is very professional.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
28th September 2018
Thankyou this is lovely Dave :)
1 review
“Best dog trainer you could hope for!”
Reviewed 26th September 2018
We have been using Miyagi's Dog Training services for the last 4 months, and couldn't be happier with the help and support Tasha has continually provided. She has taken our unsocialised, hyperactive puppy and helped transform her into the loving family pet we dreamt of having.

Tasha always goes above and beyond in helping us and our dog, and any issues or worries we have are quickly resolved.

Her one-to-one sessions are invaluable, as are her group training sessions each Tuesday. Tasha also provides friendly and positive advice regarding nutrition and behavioural matters, which is backed by her numerous awards and qualifications.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
26th September 2018
Thankyou so much this is a lovely review I am so happy that you chose me to work with you and that you are happy with the results, it is always a pleasure to work with you all :)
1 review
“Highly recommended! Worked magic on our dog!”
Reviewed 26th September 2018
We have a German Shepherd with an attitude who does not like strangers or anyone coming to our door.
We had tried a few dog trainers before... the less said about them the better!

Tasha believed in Harry straight away and could read him like a book. By the third visit he was in love with her and ran into her arms at each visit. We learned a lot about about dogs over the next few months and then felt brave enough to start taking Harry out to public places with Tasha. He has improved so much since we found Tasha.

If you're looking for a dog trainer who is down to earth and understands dogs this is your lady.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
26th September 2018
Thankyou Kay this is a lovely review, I am so happy that you chose me to work with you and how we have changed Harry and have shown him that people are not so scary, both yours and Kyles confidence have come on leaps and bounds and this is what it is all about :)
1 review
“Fantastic support and training for Charley ”
Reviewed 25th September 2018
From Charley being a puppy we have had tremendous support and guidance from Tasha. Charley was very nervous and has since made significant progress with obedience and confidence and now enjoys attending Agilty socialising and having fun.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
26th September 2018
Thankyou Sam this is a lovely review, he is such a happy Dog and always a pleasure to work with :)
1 review
“Amazing work”
Reviewed 25th September 2018
Tasha has worked with our pup as soon as she was able too with her injections. She’s taught us all ways to train our pup along with giving us fun classes and workshops and working close with us all to gain a good bond. Our dog (Ruby) has come on heaps and bounds and also took up agility training which she loves! Tasha is always at the end of the phone if needed, could t recommend anyone better.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
26th September 2018
Aw thankyou Sarah this is lovely thankyou, Ruby is awesome and she is just going to keep going from strength to strength :)
1 review
“The dog whisperer of Skegness!”
Reviewed 18th August 2018
Tasha worked with our fear reactive German Shepherd. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Miyagis, she knows dogs, inside and out. She is continually adding certificates to her never ending education on dogs.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
26th September 2018
Thankyou this is lovely :)
1 review
“Exceptional results”
Reviewed 17th August 2018
We have 3 dogs one was reactive to children other dogs and most men it only took 4 sessions and we were walking through the town centre something we thought would never happen we can’t thank Tasha enough all dogs deserve the patience and trust to bring the best out in them and Tasha teaches the owners exactly how to get the best out of their dogs
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
18th August 2018
Thankyou for this lovely review
1 review
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed 10th August 2018
Words can not describe how tasha has complete understanding of my dog and totally understands my dogs needs. She gives 110% and no nonsense Would highly recommend her to anyone AAAA++++++
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
26th September 2018
Thankyou for your review this is really nice :)
1 review
“Excellent Trainer”
Reviewed 10th August 2018
Tasha has been working with us with the dogs in our house, who are reactive with each other. We have made great progress in a short amount of time and it is all thanks to Tasha's guidance.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
26th September 2018
Thankyou for your lovely review :)
Skegness, Lincolnshire, East Midlands
1 review
“ Obedience ”
Reviewed 10th August 2018
Ivy has been coming for quite a while to training Tasha has leant both ivy and myself a lot Ivy his a very lively cockador full of energy I cannot thank praise Tasha enough for the time that she has put ivy and all the dogs that come to class ever week
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
10th August 2018
Aw thankyou Muriel this is lovely thankyou
1 review
“Simba”
Reviewed 18th November 2017
Before Tasha we were at end of our tether we had four trainers before we met Tasha. Tasha is the only trainer who has been able to make progress with Simba we even tried board and train to no avail. Even though it came highly rated. We heard bout Tasha from a friend and the changes with Simba have been amazing. When we called Tasha we had been visited by the police concerning our dog as he had a scuffle with the dogs next door. Tasha has been able to do obedience with Simba, recall him, walk him, train us, get him close to other dogs Ben though he is closely managed and none of this had happened before, we have never lost Simba with Tasha whereas we did with other trainers when we explain he has no recall, he is a rescue from the Ark and from what we know he has had a really bad start. He's not aggressive but nervous reactive and Tasha has taught us this, helped us with his food and allergies and helped us to become more confident with him, we still have a long way to go until we are fully comfortable with managing Simba alone but the changes in Simba have been amazing.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed 7th November 2017
Tasha is an excellent dog trainer who often will go above and beyond expected service to help, not only your pooch, but you, the owner, as well. Advice is always willingly given, no matter how asked- either in person or through social media. Can not recommend highly enough
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6th November 2017
Tasha has trained my Staffy for me. His age wasn't an issue as he was six when I first enquired with Tasha. He now has manners and comes off his lead on walks as he now comes back. Fabulous and a fun girl
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 3rd November 2017
Tasha is an amazing Trainer
Best thing we ever did getting Tasha in our Dogs are now amazing . She came highly recommended and we know why!
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
3rd November 2017
Thankyou I really appreciate your lovely review :) x
1 review
“A++++trainer”
Reviewed 3rd November 2017
Tasha is a fab trainer , not only does she train your dog but also trains you in dealing with your canine friend , she's patient with you both and nothing is too much trouble , if any problems arise she is on the end of the phone to advise , bottom line , best trainer I have had and wouldn't go anywhere else
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
3rd November 2017
Thankyou I really appreciate your lovely review :) x
Burgh le Marsh, Lincolnshire, East Midlands
1 review
“dog training is fun”
Reviewed 2nd November 2017
Tasha has an amazing ability x not just training your furry friends but teaching you to understand and enable you to train them x was highly recommend to us and the changes in behaviour of our two is testament to her methods x we had five home/individual sessions and have just started the agility classes at hogsthorpe x my granddaughter came along and she really enjoyed it x nearly as much as the dog x x great fun for all x
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
3rd November 2017
Thankyou I really appreciate your lovely review :) x
1 review
“Crazy spaniel”
Reviewed 2nd November 2017
Tasha has helped so much with my pup, he loves the obedience classes and the agility which are both very friendly, fun and informative. She has endless patience with all the dogs, she is a real dog-lover.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
3rd November 2017
Thankyou I really appreciate your lovely review :) x
1 review
“Highly recommended ”
Reviewed 2nd November 2017
Tasha is a caring , patient and knowledgeable dog trainer . She has helped us train our 3 rescue dogs with obedience, recall , socialisation and fun agility . Tasha had time for every dog( and human ) in the class .Daisy ,our rescue staffie has a very soft spot for Tasha x
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
3rd November 2017
Thankyou I really appreciate your lovely review :) x
1 review
“fantastic trainer, very patient”
Reviewed 2nd November 2017
Brilliant dog trainer, helped a very nervous dog for me, wa so patient and understanding. Our dog is a completely different character now,.would defo recommend x
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
3rd November 2017
Thankyou I really appreciate your lovely review :) x
1 review
“Very patient trainer with good results”
Reviewed 2nd November 2017
Tasha has help train two of my dogs, one that’s very nervous the other a wild thing and both have been helped by Tasha. I. Would recommend you give her a try
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Reply from Miyagi's Dog Training and Behaviourist Services
3rd November 2017
Thankyou I really appreciate your lovely review :) x
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us