Eden Dog Food

Dog Food | 01782 322409 | www.edenpetfoods.com

Eden Dog Food say:

Natural holistic complete food for dogs and cats. Supporting animal health through nutrition ™

Eden Dog Food
96% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 2 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
404 reviews

Recent review

5th December 2018
“Loose stools / weight loss ”
Very disappointed in Eden. My young dog has lost a lot of condition since on this food plus she has soft stools: although not runny I'm concerned by…

404 people have reviewed Eden Dog Food


Member ratings

Excellent
390
Very Good
1
Average
6
Poor
4
Terrible
3

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
404 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Eden has been excellent for my Border Collie puppy”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Have been feeding my 6 month old Border Collie pup Eden for 3 months now and she has thrived on it. She wolfs it down as soon as it hits her bowl and she is full of vitality and health. She has developed a lovely shiny coat.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Best food -my dog loves it! ”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
After 3 different types of dry food, none of which my dog was the slightest bit excited about, I finally tried Eden. Now he looks forward to his bowl being put down and the food is gone in seconds. I try to have at least two of the three flavours in at one time, but he loves them all. So many benefits from the lovely ingredients! Cannot rate it highly enough.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent quality food”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
My lab is very fussy when it comes to kibble and never seemed to enjoy her food.
I wanted a food that has good quality ingredients which Eden definitely has.
Since feeding this to my girl her coat is super shiny and she loves meal times now, she never leaves a biscuit. I have been recommending this food to all my friends with dogs, best on the market.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Best!”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
We have been feeding our 2 dogs Eden Holistic for around 12 Months now, it took us a while to find a dry food that my dog enjoyed and was sensitive enough for his stomach, but as soon as we started feeding Eden, we could tell a difference in his coat, looked in fantastic condition and his eyes are always bright! I wouldn't feed anything else, the closest to raw we could find. Very happy customers. Thank you Eden
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dogs thrive on it!”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Quality food at an affordable price! The dogs love all the flavours and look fantastic on it. Easy to navigate website with plenty advice and guides on feeding. Fantastic support from the Eden crew, always someone on hand to answer any queries or questions on Facebook Group or via Email. What did we do before Eden? Congratulations team, I won't feed anything else.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Bert was turning his nose up at all types of dry food and we were getting seriously worried. A fellow Basset owner suggested Eden so we got some trial bags. We now have a completely different dog! Bert looks forward to his meals, can't wait to eat it, has a super shiny coat and much less wind!! We are happier knowing that we are feeding him a good quality kibble produced locally, and delivered direct to the door. As of our last delivery, the cats are now being started on Eden as well - looking forward to contented purrs and shiny coats.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Best food ”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Both my dogs love Eden.
They're thriving and their coats are glossy and soft. They both eat everything and are always ready for feeding. They are lively dogs, running and healthy. Good ingredients and a well balanced complete diet.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“superb”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Both of my dogs just love this food. Ones skin problem has greatly improved solely by the use of this superb food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Eden Country Cuisine”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
The only dog food that is both enjoyed by and suits all 9 of our dogs of differing size and breed. This has resulted in improved coats, and calmer temperaments.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Whilst great for most dogs, doesn't suit all.”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
I switched my Black Labs (1 year and 9 years old) to Eden as I didn't like the cheap food they were on, and my daughter had found Eden excellent for her Whippet/Italian Greyhound. I switched gradually (25%, 50%, 75%, 100%) and for a few weeks they seemed fine. They then started to lose weight so I increased the amount. After about a month they still weren't gaining weight and started to suffer from terrible farting and loose poo. I started using anti-gulp bowls which slowed their feed time down from 15 seconds to 2 minutes. However, after another month they were getting worse and the older dog was acting like an old dog; less playful, lethargic and less energetic. So, I switched to James Wellbeloved about a month ago and now they are fine. It does seem that a minority of dogs just can't stomach Eden which is a shame as technically it should be good.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Super Quality Food ”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
We switched both our dogs too Eden in December. We are extremely pleased with the quality,service and the way the dogs are thriving on this food. Cost wise it works out very reasonable as the quantity required per feed is so small and is actually cheaper than the previous lower quality food we were using. To top it all off the delivery from Eden website is fast and the staff are super helpful with a useful facebook group!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Havant, Hampshire, South East
3 reviews
“BEST FOOD”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
I have been given Mia my staffie puppy Eden for 5 months now and she so fit and strong on it also she can't wait to be feed even crying to let us know when
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My dog loves it. ”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Excellent customer service. my order we processed same day and delivered very fast.
My dog looks so healthy and his coat shines.
Can't fault anything from order to delivery to feeding time.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Just the Best Dog Food”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
My Dog Koda is a 4 year old Malamute and has been eating Eden for 3 years it is the closest food to raw. We got him at 8 months old and was on food with lots of sugar he was so hyper . He is now 8 1/2 stone 6 feet when he stands on his back legs and a very settled and happy dog. I looked at many reviews and read lots about what food a Malamute should eat and Eden came out on top so glad we found it. He still gets a treat of a marrow bone but he always eats his Eden first.
I ordered Eden on Monday this week online and it arrived on Tuesday that is real good service ,so both me and the Dog are happy .
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best dog food on the market”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
I have been feeding my English Springer Spaniel Eden since she was 12 weeks old, she absolutly loves it. She thrives on this food her coat is fantastic and her poos are very healthy. The quality of this food is just brilliant and although seems a little pricey it is all relative as you feed less of eden than most other brands because the quality is so good.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fab food”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Swapped my beagles onto Eden due to one of them having a grain intolerance. Since swapping the difference has been very noticable, his eyes have stopped weeping and he has less funny tummy turns.
Also since swapping both dogs have been much more eager to eat all the meals whereas before they would sometimes leave meals for hours. I also now pay less overall than I did buying a big named brand food that was effectively rubbish in a bag.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
This food has dramatically improved the IBD problems of my Greyhound. I began feeding both my dogs Eden in January 2016 after trying many other dog foods meant for sensitive stomach issues.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“BEST FOOD TO GIVE YOUR BELOVED PET”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
I have been feeding my 18 month old Sprocker Edens for over 12 months now and she loves it. Her coat is lovely and soft and super shiny. Eden is great value for money. Super fast delivery too. All in all I wouldn't feed my precious little Sprocker Girl anything else.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wouldn't feed my dog anything else!”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Thankgod I found this dog food nothing else on the market compares .My dog is super healthy and his coat is fantastic, just makes me feel great knowing my dog is having the best I can buy . I recommend to everyone.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
I changed to Eden from another good dog food. I cant tell you how pleaaed I am. My huskies have amazing coats. Their poo is firm and doesnt stink. And their flatulance has gone!
I cant recommend this food enough
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My dogs love it ”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
I have three French Bulldogs have always fed them Eden they love it and thrive on it, they are very healthy and have beautiful glossy coats wouldn't feed them anything else
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
After doing lots and lots of research into dog foods before picking up our French bulldog puppy, I came across Eden. We switched him over a couple of weeks into having him. He absolutely loves the food and gobbles it down in seconds! We have him on catch of the day and his coat is incredibly shiny. I love the fact it's pure goodness we are putting into him, (human grade meat) instead of all the cheap ingredients out there so widely used. He is a lean healthy weight compared to his siblings who are on a lower quality food and much much heavier.
He has no skin problems or stinky trumps which Frenchies are prone to.
I like the fact they are an English company who only sell through small Independent shops thus supporting small businesses.
They really are nutritional specialists who are always happy to advise with any questions you have, with such a quick response time too.
For such a high quality food, it's also great value as you tend to feed smaller portions compared to other brands.
I highly recommend this food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
This food has changed our dog from a fussy maybe I will eat to a let me have it and it goes in one go. The service rec'd from Eden is second to non. Easy ordering prompt delivery leads to happy owners. Thank you so glad we switched to Eden.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
After months of trying to find food for my dog with a sensitive tummy, we've finally succeeded with Eden . Not one meal has been left, and no more sickness and upset tummies . My other dogs was always itching and Eden had helped with that too . Well done Eden
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best dog food”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Fussy Labrador loves it and the cat is always trying to steal food .Good quality ingredient's. would recommend to any dog ownes
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
This food has been like finding a miricle for my Labrador he looks fantastic his coat is beautiful ! Thank you Eden
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Our working cocker spaniel is thriving on Eden. Six months old and hoovers it up!
She never stops running and her developing adult coat is looking great.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great for my little chi”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Quick delivery, great reps and my little chi has a new lease of life. His coat is glossier and he has much more energy.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“fantastic product”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
have tried a few different brands with my puppy but this is by far the best. Amber really enjoys it and her coat is lookong really good.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wouldn't go back...”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Alfie suffered from skin allergies for 2 years then I discovered Eden. His skin cleared up and he has settled to a really healthy weight and is in very good shape. wouldnt feed anything else now and he absolutely loves the food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us