Millies Wolfheart

Millies Wolfheart say:

Gluten Free 100% natural complete working and sporting Dog Food.

Millies Wolfheart
97% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
142 reviews

Recent review

30th August 2017
“My fussy dog loves it!”
I have 2 Patterdale Terriers who are both on this. I've done quite a lot of research into the best food for them in terms of ingredient and taste (for…

142 people have reviewed Millies Wolfheart


Member ratings

Excellent
137
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
142 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Love Millie's ”
Reviewed 27th November 2015
I switched to feeding my dogs to Millie's Wolfheart four years ago. My dogs just love it, even my fussy eater. When out walking my dogs other dog walkers often comment on how healthy they look as their coats are so shiny. The staff are always helpful should you have a question.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great Dog Food”
Reviewed 27th November 2015
The dogs (Collie 9yrs and Lurcher 2 yrs) adore it and have absolutely thrived on it. Our Collie used to have a lot of dandruff and a very greasy coat - stroking him left your hand pretty yukky! Since using this food he now has a perfect clean shiny coat, and has stopped most of his itching and scratching habits. We used to struggle to keep his weight down to a healthy level, but that has also dramatically improved. Our lurcher was a rescue dog who was found in an emaciated condition, but she has grown and thrived on this food and has been healthy and happy ever since. Highly recommend this dog food!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My Lifesaver”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
My Border Collie bitch had pancreatic flares, probably caused by too many anesthetics after suffering a broken leg, I was at my wits end making her boring fat free meals to prevent pain seizures. I discovered Millies Wolfheart Tracker, which I have been feeding for a year. My bitch now has her old energy back and her zest for life, her coat too is beautiful and most importantly, she loves it. I have recently added the Tracker wet to her diet which again she loves. My Border Collie dog was a nightmare to feed, much more interested in activities than food, but once again Millies came to the rescue. He has tried, Countryside, Ranger and now Gamekeeper, he likes variety, alongside the Tracker wet. He looks amazing and is no longer a hat rack! Both dogs enjoy the Fish Treats.
I cannot praise Millies staff enough, helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about their products. I had several problems with deliveries, the couriers in France have to experienced to be believed! but they always went the extra mile in helping me with this. Keep it up Millies you are doing a wonderful job...
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Love it, love it, love it!!”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
I started my agility dogs on Millies Wolfheart last year & they have never, ever looked so well.
I then bought a puppy, who had a constant upset stomach on every puppy food I tried. I made the decision to swap her onto Millies adult food, as a last resort...........Miracle. She was instantly better, no more upset stomach since the switch.
I would recommend this food to anybody with a dog.
Just brilliant. Thanks guys. Keep up the good work.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Rutherglen, Glasgow City, Scotland
1 review
“Great Quality Food”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
I started my 9 month old pup on this about 5 weeks ago and he loves it. The food smells good & his poops have been solid from the moment we started it. I'm mixing some wet food with his dry food & tried several of the varieties...he loves them all & nothing has upset him the way some of the leading brand foods I tried before did. I would recommend this to anyone. I've even got my sister's 3 year old Labrador on it now.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My favourite brand of dog food to date”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
We put our 28kg greyhound cross onto this food after trying a couple of other hypoallergenic brands which left him hyperactive, with an upset tummy, and clumps of hair falling out. Since moving to Millie's turkey and veg, he is much calmer, his poos are good, are a 14.5kg bag lasts us about 6 weeks so we're shopping less often. The ingredients are clearly listed, with no added salt or nasties, and amazingly I've found a high quality food with no fish or fish oil in as I am seriously allergic. Their treats are fab as well, he'll eat them all, but he absolutely loves the whistleblowers and the lamb head skin chews, and will dribble all over the floor when we get them out. My only feedback is I wish it were slightly cheaper, or they had more promotions on. Unfortunately, we don't have the storage room for 6 bags at a time, otherwise I would certainly make and make use of their promotion.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Snaith, East Riding of Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
1 review
“Fabulous Quality!”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
I feed Millies to my 3 year old GSD Bitch. Like a lot of Shepherds, she has issues with itchy skin and her bowels. I started off feeding just Riverside mix, which she loved and had no bouts of diarrhoea or itchiness after just a few weeks on this food. I did however find that she had a bit too much energy for her current exercise regime, so swapped her to the Utility mix... again, she was fine apart from she struggled to maintain her weight, so I now mix the 2, which seems to be perfect. Quantities that need to be fed are small because of the quality of the food, so it is more economical than I first thought it would be and the results are worth it... the added bonus is her lovely, glossy coat :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The best dog food on the market”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
I have an Alaskan Malamute who absolutely loves the Hunter mix, I wanted to give him the best start possible as he was only 8 weeks when I got him... After reading many reviews on different brands of dog food and all the additives and other junk they put in it I decided to give Millies a try. It turned out to be the best decision I could make for my pup! He took to it straight away and thoroughly enjoys it. His coat is in superb condition and he is growing well and full of energy. I just cannot fault it.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Ipswich, Suffolk, East
1 review
“This brilliant food”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
Up to the age of nine months , my puppy ate well. Then during and after a heavy moult and then a 1st season she went off her food. She was a nightmare to feed. I tried everything to see if I could tempt her. I probably made the situation worse doing this but I was desperate to get her to eat properly again. Even took her to the vet to get her checked out. Read the reviews of Millies Wolfheart, spoke to a couple of people who used it and then decided to give it a try. Sent for a couple of samples and from then on we haven't looked back. Have had great advice from Millies as well. She loves it, her coat shines , she is full of energy and most of all she is right under my feet when getting her food ready . Meal times are no longer stressful for me or her.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent product & service”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
Both of my boys are on Millies as one has a grain allergy. We have recently had a new pup and he has suffered with runny poos. The breeder was brilliant and he advised a lower protein than normal puppy foods and we have over the 4 months we have had our new baby we have found anything with poultry products starts it off again. This is where Millies is brilliant. The gundog mix and the gamekeepers mix are both 24% protein and contain no poultry or grain and can be given to pups so all my boys can have the same food. They love the tripe sticks they don't tend to smell to much unlike the normal pet shop ones which is a bonus!!! The training treats are ideal for pup as they are just fish and potatoe and just the right size
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing food, company and customer service”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
Both my dogs love all of the millies range, and I am very happy with the way my dogs look, everyone always comments on how beautiful their coats are. Both of them love their dinner and always try to go back for more! Even my very fussy collie. Mark and the team have been extremely helpful with their advice as I have a collie on the rather lean side and wouldn't put weight on. I can safely say I would not feed my dogs anything else

And the new wet food that came out this year is fantastic I have never seen or smelt such high quality tinned food, and guess what both the dogs love it too!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“No contest.”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
Ive used many different dog foods over the years and without exemption Millies Wolfheart is the best. No grains, no synthetic preservatives or colouring, high meat content therefore high in meat protein(as opposed to plant protein) quick delivery, excellent nutritional advice and customer care. Why on earth would you buy a complete dog food manufactured and sold by a huge conglomerate such as Mars or Nestle is beyond me when you can buy for around the same price from a British, ethical company who specialise in their product.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Fantastic food and company ”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
Millies Wolfheart got Tilly eating again at 9 months old, one meal of millies and we've never looked back now 3yrs 8 mths. I've always found their customer service 100% helpful and very quick to reply via email.
One bonus for me which I didn't realise till after I started feeding it that Millies in a 30min drive from me and with collection i save £4.99 :) :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great service. Lots to choose from”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
Been using this food for a few months now. Had no problems with changing over from previous food. I like the fact that Millies have lots of different variety of flavours and different amounts of meat content. Have also tried their wet food which went down very well with my puppy. Very good price for a good quality food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best thing we ever did”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
The best thing I ever did was change our collie's food to Millies. One of them was constantly scratching, his coat was dull, and generally looked in sub standard condition. After a couple of weeks of starting him on Millies I could see the difference already! No turning back for us, Their coats gleam, and no more scratching equals very happy dogs. I can rest easy at night knowing they are on the best food with no horrid additives. Massive thumbs up for Millies in our household.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant product, excellent customer service”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
We feed our Whippet on Millies Wolfheart's kibble and now their new wet food. The quality of the food is superb, consistent and enjoyed by our dog. They are also available on the phone for personal advice about nutrition and dietary needs. We needed to build our dog's weight up, not only did Millies advise which food to feed but also upgraded our order to Next day delivery free of charge. Prices are excellent and as its working dog food it's VAT free. As well as the normal foods they also do a range of natural treats which are eaten with gusto! Our dog's coat is also very glossy and smooth.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“5* for this food”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
Wouldn't feed my dogs anything else.
Always recommending it.
Great if your dogs has allergies and also helped my friend Bichon who kept getting water infections and his fur was stained brown around her eyes and bottom. All cleared up on Millie's.
All my puppies are also weaned onto countryside and look amazing and my girls don't ever lose weight when feeding there puppies.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millie's Wolfheart Turkey and Veg.”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
Our two collies are recent converts to Millies Wolfheart and they absolutely love it. We made the switch from their previous food very gradually, believing the high protein myth, and wondering if Millies would make them crazy. We needn't have worried. If anything they are calmer at home and just as focussed when working sheep. Ordering is easy and delivery is prompt. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Millies Wolfheart products to other owners of active dogs.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
I have 3 Border Collies who love the food. Their Stools are firm which I have had a game to achieve with other food. wouldn't use any other food for my dogs now. I also like the size of the kibble which means my Maltese dogs can have it too
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
We put our dogs on Millies about 18 months ago and never looked back. We have happy, healthy dogs with the shiniest coats. Plenty of choice even for the fussiest of eaters.
Excellent advice from the nutritionists, free deliveries, customer service is second to none
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“millies wolfheart”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
I have a chocolate labrador who will onky eat millies. Yes labs are known for eating anything but not mine. He has loads of allergies and finding a good suitable for him was hard but as soon as we tried him on millies we noticed as difference. Millies is consistent, healthy and we are very happy with it. My lab thrives on it he looks healthy gleaming coat good teeth and doesn't get reoccurring ear infections or upset tummies. Millies delivery system is excellent and their customers services is outstanding and approachable they have time to discuss needs of the dogs. It's and outstanding product and an excellent customer service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“We wooof Millies”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
I was Vet recommended to Millies (thank God my Vet knows his stuff) and believe with a combined effort between my Vet and Mark who owns Millies, they saved my white boxer girls life ❤️ Im forever grateful for Mark never being too busy to answer questions, the staff and customer service is amazing, the quality and variety is fantastic.

I have one suggestion, bring back venison only sausages! I hate buying any products not from you! But mine love these for training (i know you had to stop) but could you source them elsewhere?

Love love love seeing my fur babies stomping their paws for their dinners, they cannot eat it quick enough, every meal!! I also use different varieties of kibble for treats, which is great and a huge plus as they love the different flavours
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect food, perfect company!”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
A fab selection of food to suit most requirements and likes. Perfect for out sporting dogs giving them the necessary energy to train and compete to a high level while also being the ideal food for our 15 yr old. Suits all sizes and ages making feeding so much easier when having multiple dogs. Customer service is second to none, advice readily available and delivery prompt. The ingredients are of a high quality so can feed the dogs with confidence that they are nutritionally looked after by millies
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Helped sudden weight loss.”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
My 10 year old collie lost 3 kg of weight in a few months and after lots of inconclusive investigations to try and determine why, I rang the advisor at Millies wolfheart who gave me an alternative explanation about older dogs and their increased need for protein (I just wish I'd asked him first). My dogs were already on a high quality food (although not grain free and less protein), but he gained all his weight back and we've had no problems since (at least a year now). We also recently acquired a 12 year old female with severe spay incontinence, and she is now on a low dose of her medication and has a much more toned shape (she was on poor quality food before we got her). I recommend this food to anyone I can and all my dogs do very well on the Salmon range. Its also worth knowing that because of its high quality, you only need to feed a small amount of the food, so the daily expense not much.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great dog food ”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
We have 6 month old Bulldog. We switched from raw to millies with fantastic results! Wanted a food with quality ingredients and we have found them in millies! She looks so healthy her coat is so soft and shiney and she is active ,full energy but calm too!
She is on 70/30 mixes they really suit her !
The millies nutrition team are great too! I would totally recommend this food we wouldn't feed anything else
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“*Superb Quality Food!*”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
The "caviar" of the dog food world but without the price tag one would expect for such a high quality food! :-D

I have 2 dogs, a Whippet and a Parsons Russell Terrier, and both have different individual needs.

I spent a fair while researching in to different brands of dog food, most of which were shocking with regards to what they contained, and the rest had their flaws and wouldn't be suitable for my dogs.

After searching food by food on a dog food rating website I came across Millies - and since that day, I haven't looked back. Both my dogs are happy, healthy, thriving and maintaining their ideal weights.

Previously, my Whippet struggled to gain weight and was a bit on the lean side and my Terriers IBD was unstable - we haven't had any problems since feeding Millies.

Millies have a large range of different types of dog food, all very high quality, and my dogs are very happy and content on the 60/40 varieties.

Their customer service exceeds all expectations, they are full of knowledge and always willing to help. You're made to feel welcome and it doesn't feel like you're 'just another customer' - you feel like a friend, which is lovely!

I would highly recommend Millies for their extremely high quality food, expertise, fantastic customer service and dedication to their customers :-)

Thank you so much Millies for giving me peace of mind that I'm feeding my dogs a top quality food and for helping make my dogs thrive! After all, happy & healthy dogs = very happy owner!

  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
We went through so many types and brands of dog food since we got our lab pup at 9 weeks. We had months of runny poos and itchy skin before we found millies. They have a huge variety of top quality food that my now 18th old lab thrives on, people comment on how healthy and fit he looks on a daily basis. His poos are normal, his coat shines and my 10yr old JRT has never been in better condition because of Millies.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“brilliant food”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
I have 4 collies, having switched over to Millies food earlier this year after seeing one of the pups we have bred on it, also Michelle Dunscombe's dogs, this food has really suited the dogs, my old boy Jaffa who is 13 yrs old is so well, his grandson Teddy, had skin problems before I changed, not anymore he doesn't, his grandaughter Whizzy was always very slow at eating, now she finishes hers before the others, as for the other one Maggie, he coat gleams.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“At a glance looks expensive but do the math”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
I have a victorian bulldog with to many allergies to mention while I would like to say this solved all my problem's with ruby I would be telling porkies but it has helped immensely her coat and skin is a lot better she has lost a few kilos of excess weight put on more muscle when purchasing millies it can seam expensive however because of its high protein content you don't need to feed as much exceptional product
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millie's for both my dog and cat! ”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
I have used Millie's wolfheart since we brought our working cocker cross bitch home, aged 7 weeks. I had done hours of reading and researching food. Worrying, stressing about what exactly was in them. What exactly did she need. Then I came across Millie's. The company seemed passionate about dogs and their nutrition. But more than that they seemed genuine. I was even able to talk to a real person! Someone who answered all the questions I had. Someone who was happy to spend the time playing phone tag to make sure I was happy. How often do you get that?!
My dog loves her food. And her coat, jet black, has a mirror shine. She is the sleekist of her litter but the largest. I am sure that is due to her having the correct nutrition. She has boundless energy but can be calm too. No nasty additives to act like Smarties! Recently she has enjoyed the wet food too.
I changed my elderly cat, 12, onto the Millie's cat food too after he ditched his "vet recommended" sensitive food in favour of pinching the dog's! He is now truly a lionheart and has enjoyed a great new lease of life since we changed.
Truly great food! Lovely company!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us