Millies Wolfheart

Millies Wolfheart say:

Gluten Free 100% natural complete working and sporting Dog Food.

Millies Wolfheart
96% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 4 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
151 reviews

Recent review

12th October 2020
“Millies Wolfheart Duck and Veg”
My young adult dog was on a complete raw food and I could not get weight on him. Decided to try Millies and their nutritionist suggested Duck and …

151 people have reviewed Millies Wolfheart


Member ratings

Excellent
143
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
151 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Millies Wolfheart Duck and Veg”
Reviewed 12th October 2020
My young adult dog was on a complete raw food and I could not get weight on him. Decided to try Millies and their nutritionist suggested Duck and Veg. Within 3 weeks my dog had not only gained weight but his coat started to improve too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Ty-coch, Swansea, Wales
1 review
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed 28th June 2020
When our Border Terrier first came home at 8 weeks he was on Beta Puppy and we had a few kgs to get through given to us by the breeder. He seemed to get on with the Beta OK but his wind could peel paint. Tried him on Harrington's which he enjoyed but still windy as a trooper. Got some advice from Millies before trying him on Countryside (no need for specific 'puppy' food as long as the protein level is right and even as a puppy he managed the kibble size just fine) Since then we've swapped around through Riverside and Obedience. He absolutely loves them all, is thriving, no more bad smells and nice firm poos (unless he finds something he shouldn't on the beach etc) and easy to control his weight.
Great contact through all the panic buying etc, and nice to support a British independant, highly recommended.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food excellent customer service ”
Reviewed 16th April 2020
Excellent food, excellent ingredients and best of all my fussy puppy adores it and is now gaining some weight. Despite the world being upside down at the moment and Millies being inundated with mass orders, they delivered on time. Can’t thank them enough for keeping going. Thanks Millies x
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The best”
Reviewed 2nd April 2020
During these strange times this team of people have surpassed themselves.. my border terrier Jack has a stomach problem which means he can only eat fish and veg. We were recommended Millies by the Vet and he absolutely loves it. I buy the wet food as his meals and he has the kibble as treats. His stomach problems seemed to have levelled out.. I buy online from Millie and the service is great
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 23rd March 2020
We have been feeding our dogs this food for 3 years & they are healthy, we order 2 sacks every month, we ordered our sacks 16th March & over 1 week later we have no food & no messages from the company to say there is a hold up, we have rung them & yes we know about the bad situation with the Coronavirus but we are being told it may take another week or two
Why can’t they let customers know , what’s wrong with an email, they have put a message on their website but it wasn’t there when we placed our order. Terrible way to treat regular customers, we will be looking to change to someone else.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Second to none”
Reviewed 27th February 2020
My Border Terrier thrives on this! He's on Highland mix (60-40) and loves it.
I tried various Millies recipe's. Some were too rich, giving him loose stools but Highland mix is spot on for him. Solid, unsmelly stools now and a healthy, fit little dog.
Although at first glance, Millies looks relatively expensive compared to commercial dog foods, I feed my dog small amounts compared so a bag lasts much longer. Also, the list of ingredients is transparent and easy to understand. No fillers are used so I know I am not feeding my dog anything sinister!
My advice is, if you decide to try your dog with this food, give them a call and you will be recommended something that will suit your dog's requirements. Small, trial bags can be purchased.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Uncaring customer service”
Reviewed 3rd December 2019
Used Millie's Wolfheart with success for around 2 years. Last month they sent the wrong bag which we only realised after opening it as the packages are very similar. Our dog does not tolerate the food that was sent therefore the bag was of no use to us. Company could understandably not accept a return of the opened bag but refused to offer any sort of recompense for their error leaving us stuck with a £53 bag we cannot use.

I was offered a £2 refund because the value of the bag sent was £2 less than that ordered and they had the cheek to call this a 'gesture of goodwill'! I was offered a conversation with a nutritionist which was pointless as my dog tolerates the feed they were supposed to send.

It appears they would rather lose a regular customer than take any amount of responsibility for their error.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food and customer support”
Reviewed 13th November 2019
Fantastic to find this brand as my GSD is intolerant to chicken, and has skin allergies. He is really enjoying this having been on another brand (breeders own) for 4 years, before they stopped producing the salmon and potato variety. Great to have a range of flavors and nutritional needs to choose from. Contacted Millies by email asking advise as my boy spans exercise and weight bands. I got a lot of very helpful advise, and genuinely personal interest and help. So far slowly tried 3 flavours, 2 he loves, 1 he is not so keen or well on (not poorly at all, just not as great as the other 2 tummy wise). Great to have the varieties to choose from and try as they all have different tastes and needs like us! Of course wish it was cheaper, but seems to be very competitively priced to get chicken free and so well balanced.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 30th March 2018
I feed our Basset Tilly on the countryside mix, I had to stop giving her Arden grange as it upset her stomach, she loves Millies and does well on it
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My fussy dog loves it!”
Reviewed 30th August 2017
I have 2 Patterdale Terriers who are both on this. I've done quite a lot of research into the best food for them in terms of ingredient and taste (for them, not me). One of my dogs was a slightly overweight due to being a greedy wee monster and me perhaps giving her too much of previous feed, the other was really fussy with his food and would often turn his nose up completely (fatty would then hoover it up). They've both been on this for nearly a year and look amazing! Both have beautiful shiny coats, bright eyes and are sleek and toned (chubby slimmed down when I started feeding the right food in the right quantity and there were no leftovers from my other dog). I also bought the training treats which they love. I would highly recommend this food, totally worth it and my dogs love it.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23rd August 2017
I have nothing but praise for this dog food. I have tried my 8 month old dog on other quality dog food but it hasn't suited. She became agitated, hyperactive and lost all her lovely shine. Back on Millies and she is back to her old self. Highly recommended and their customer service is excellent.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My dogs have never been so healthy and happy ”
Reviewed 12th August 2017
Fantastic food, well worth the money. I have 5 poodles, two toys and 3 standards. They all thrive on the food, it has helped my thin toy gain some weight and has sorted out the problems we had with anal glands and has also sorted out the problems my boy has had with his ears for years. Would reccomend to anyone absolutely LOVE Millie's !!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 10th August 2017
My dog loves the kibble, I often mix a bit of raw food, sardines, yoghurt etc in with it but even left plain she always eats it all.
I would not change to another brand. The website gives so much info, it's brilliant.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic dog food/great customer service”
Reviewed 10th August 2017
I did a lot of research before deciding on Millies for my Collie/Springer puppy. She is now 14 months old and I haven't regretted my decision. She loves the food so much that we had to buy a slow feeder bowl. She also loves the training treats and beef chews. She is so fit, active and healthy looking that people often comment on it. Her coat is also beautifully shiny.

I've had to ask for advice a couple of times and I can't fault the extremely quick, helpful responses I got. Their delivery service is also excellent, with regular communication and the option of a "safe place" for delivery if you're out.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lacks quality or customer service”
Reviewed 10th August 2017
This is very expensive dog food. It lack quality or service to match.

We tried three Millie's foods. Starting with the recommended amounts and then gradually increasing.

Our Vizslas just lost weight. Indeed it poured off them. It leads one to question what is actually in this dog food vs. Other brands. We have used a variety over the years and only Millie's has this effect. As soon as we changed the food to another brand the weight went back on thank goodness.

We also suffered lots of hassle from Millie's; three booked deliveries all three missed and all three times just excuses. It is everyone's problem except it seems Millie's. When they don't get to ship because they are too busy, it's not their problem. When they appoint a subcontractor and the delivery fails to turn up, that's the customers problem not Millie's.

The attitude of customer services to our dogs and us a customer was appalling.

My advice is avoid this company. Their behaviour suggests they could care less about your dogs or the service they offer. All they care about is making money from you!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Bridgtown, Staffordshire, West Midlands
2 reviews
“Excellent quality, variety and value for money”
Reviewed 28th June 2017
Millies Wolfheart has a very helpful website that helps with choosing the most appropriate food for all three of my dogs. My dogs love their mealtimes each day and show no signs of getting bored of the food like most dogs do with kibble. I am happy that my dogs are getting nutritious food rather than cardboard. The food even smells like what it is supposed to be, surely that is a good sign!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Really pleased”
Reviewed 20th June 2017
I moved my Lab to Millie's last October, I was a bit worried as he has a sensitive tum, I needn't have worried he took to it instantly, the only problem was although we were feeding him less he was putting on weight he has Elbow Dysplasia and doesn't run about like most dogs, he's more than happy to walk with us. So last month I moved him to Tracker mix low fat, and he's lost weight so I am more than happy with Millie's Wolfheart and would gladly recommend them to anyone.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great dog food great dry and wet ”
Reviewed 5th May 2017
I swapped my two German shepherds to Millie's dog food as one has a funny tummy and is in the sea every day and sometimes can drink some of the sea water as he likes diving down after toys and saving them . Great food and swapped over with out any problems. Smells great just like human food ! 10/10 and great customer service. Gave me great advice and told me about offers they had on .
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed 19th April 2017
My puppy loves this food. She has two thirds dry food and a third wet at tea time and adores it. Will also try their treats too. Very good food and amazing customer service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Skewen/Sgiwen, Neath Port Talbot, Wales
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 3rd April 2017
The best food ever used, our new chocolate lab puppy has been on this since coming to us 2 months ago and she looks fantastic. Customer service is fantastic at recommending what flavours are best.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“WINDY FRENCHIE”
Reviewed 11th March 2017
Unfortunately this product gave my Frenchie chronic and offensive smelling wind. It did however cure my EBT of skin problems when coming off a raw food diet.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millies woolfheart ”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
Can't fault this food dogs love it and look great on it. I also love the delivery method gives you a one hour slot
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic quality food and always great service”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
I have been buying Millies Wolfheart for my nearly 2 year old Labrador retriever since she was 9 weeks old. She is in amazing condition, a beautiful glossy coat and is fit and lean. She enjoys all the flavours we have tried and is currently on Countryside and Highland.

I have needed advice from the Millies nutritional team on a couple of occasions and it has always been excellent. I'm due to welcome a new Labrador retriever puppy soon and she too will be using Millies.

I'm very impressed with the cost of the food, it works out very reasonable and I know my dog is getting a high quality food.

We also buy the treats regularly and the occasional few tins of the wet food and always very impressed.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant food”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
Having fed raw for a few years, I switched to a kibble because I spend time away in my motorhome in the summer, and it was much easier. My three border collies are all now on it - it is a brilliant food, and there is so much choice with new varieties being added, including a wet food. Love their treats as well, beef head chews being a particular favourite. Can't recommend it highly enough! A small team who deal with orders, packing and customer service etc., who all go out of their way to be helpful. Great co-operation with DPD delivery firm ensure everything arrives on time, if not before, every time.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Even more.”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
Not only is this food top quality but the level of help and advice on the end of the telephone is excellent. When health issues arise or there are feeding problems or anything that involves a potential change in diet the advice is fantastic. Also my 12 year old dog can't get enough of any Millies Wolfheart product she is offered.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic dog food Highly Recommend ”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
We have been feeding Millies Wolfheart to our dogs for 5 months and see such a difference for the better in all our dogs.
Their coats, physique, both mental and physical stamina are all very much improved and digestion is the best its ever been.
Even our once were non kibble eaters are now munching away eagerly on Milies Kibble. Also all our dogs are in love with the wet food offered by Millies which is extremely well tolerated, most of our dogs would after eating other wet dog food have undesirable digestion issues but they have no negatives in this area when eating the wet food from Millies.

We have also seen a marked reduction in anxiety issues that we were seeing in one of our dogs, feeding a better quality and higher % of protein had been recommended and it really does seem to have had a very positive effect for this dog eating Millies Wolfheart, we can clearly say it must be the food change as we have not changed anything else since altering her diet, so not only a great food for all round good health but behaviorally it seems for us to have helped in this area immensely.

We are also breeders and have had 3 girls have much better pregnancies during the time eating Millies, they had so much vitality and energy right through to labour and whelping and nursing puppies, they also kept a good shape and sprang back to a lovely fit shape so quickly, Their Puppies were the easiest litters we have had to wean, we didnt have pups looking for mums milk at every opportunity, they were very settled on the Millies food and all looking great with heaps of energy.

Lots of Recipe Mixs to choose from means getting the right Mix for your dog is so easy

If you need nutritional support Millies has a great nutritional support team and their customer service is Great
Costs of food and treats may seem high but for such a great quality food i think they are really reasonable, you dont need to feed as much as you would have to on a cheaper food that uses a whole lot of fillers so it balances itself out.
Delivery is always prompt and ordering is so simple with an easy to navigate well informed website
I Can not recommend this food enough, every dog should be enjoying Millies Wolfheart in y opionion its the gourmet food of the dog world. Thank You Millies Wolfheart
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Biff also known as Buster !”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
The best kibble that money can buy. My oldest boxer used to constantly get a squeaky tummy and not want to eat. Since having Millies this is a thing of the past. All three now including our handsome Biff aka Buster from the John Lewis Christmas advert are in tip top condition. Thank you Millies :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Bounce”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
I have 2 Labradoodles, and learned about Millies from the Labradoodle Trust FB page ...Thought I would give it a try..and wow they love it. You can pick the meat content and also low fat...plus an amazing selection of treats. They do wet food though I haven't tried it yet ..Would most defo recommend.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
After trying raw feeding and various brands of dog food Millies was the first to settle my dogs sensitive stomach. Not only his he healthier inside but his coat is shiny. He has lots of energy and is always happy to try any dog activity I ask of him. I liked it so much I started my new puppy on it and we have stayed on it since (she is now 2years old). Great customer service
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food ever”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
Started my dogs on this after having a few agility pals recommend it to me. My dogs were on Royal Canin, one went off it, I then put them on raw and one of them went off it again (the same dog) and my other dog developed itchy skin. Millie's cut down the itching put then they recommended using the food without white potato for dogs that itched, it worked a treat and his skin is fab and I always get great compliments on his coat. I have looked at other foods but none have the combination of no chicken, grain or white potato (among many others) that this food has and I am sure that this is why my dogs look as good as they do
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us