Eden Dog Food

Dog Food | 01782 322409 | www.edenpetfoods.com

Eden Dog Food say:

Natural holistic complete food for dogs and cats. Supporting animal health through nutrition ™

Eden Dog Food
97% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 2 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
403 reviews

Recent review

9th September 2018
Upper Cwmbran, Torfaen, Wales
“So far so good”
Until now I have fed my German shepherd (4yrs Old) Orijen, always a struggle to get her to eat it, had to mix sardines in, now switched to Eden and sh…

403 people have reviewed Eden Dog Food


Member ratings

Excellent
390
Very Good
1
Average
6
Poor
3
Terrible
3

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
403 reviews (1 page) sorted by
Upper Cwmbran, Torfaen, Wales
1 review
“So far so good”
Reviewed 9th September 2018
Until now I have fed my German shepherd (4yrs Old) Orijen, always a struggle to get her to eat it, had to mix sardines in, now switched to Eden and she loves it.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 15th February 2018
My dog is fussy but Eden is a massive hit! Recently introduced the semi moist and she literally can’t get enough of it!! She’s energetic, alert and satisfied on this food. 100% recommend.
I am really happy with the ingredients and the nutritional breakdown of the food
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Kenfig Hill, Bridgend, Wales
1 review
“My dogs LOVE it!”
Reviewed 23rd January 2018
Having read the list of ingredients in the food I was previously buying and being horrified by it, I read up about many others and settled on Eden's as the 80/20 seemed so much better than so many of the well-known brands. I introduced it gradually as it was so different from my regular brand and my dogs both really enjoy it. I have a twelve year old cross-bred who can be really picky with anything new, but not so with Eden- he loves it. Very happy with it and its ingredients.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Excellent ingredients but gave my dog diarrhoea ”
Reviewed 22nd December 2017
Excellent ingredients and quality but it gave my dog explosive diarrhoea, the company were helpful in advising changing the feeding guidelines but I had already been feeding less than the recommend guidelines and the diarrhoea continued with such bad flatulence and a grumpy dog with cramps in his stomach.
Such a shame it just didn’t suit as the ingredients are excellent but just too rich for my dog.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Slightly misleading....”
Reviewed 30th August 2017
I have used Eden dog food when we've been away on holiday in hotels and raw food isn't an option, but when I recently added up the meat/fish ingredients on the packets, they only add up to 73% meat, so where do they get 80% meat content from, as stated on the packaging??? This is misleading and a bit inaccurate, so I have lots a bit of confidence in their integrity and now use Aatu, which 'IS' 80% meat!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Didn't suit”
Reviewed 23rd August 2017
This made my dog very restless and hyperactive. Stopped using it after a week. She wouldn't sleep and lost all her lovely shine on her coat.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Eden dog food”
Reviewed 13th April 2017
My cocker spaniel has been raised on Eden dog food since he was 8 weeks old (he's now 4 and loves it). My son who has a retriever found she wouldn't eat supermarket bought kibble so we tried her on Eden food. She's a changed dog, wolfs down her food almost as quick as my spaniel, and is now a more healthy weight. Eden is also convenient to buy on line direct from the manufacturers and normally delivered the next day so no worries about running out.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“REFLUX”
Reviewed 11th March 2017
This food cured my Frenchie's wind issue, but I found that he was bringing up partly digested kibble throughout the day. Sadly, have had to change my brand.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“**OUTSTANDING**”
Reviewed 16th December 2016
I love this dog food and more importantly so do my for dogs. I have a dog with epilepsy and one with skin problems before Eden I struggled with both of their conditions, even with Baby on epilepsy medication. Eden was recommended to me via a social media site when I asked for support and advice. It was there I was put in touch with David from Eden. He informed me of the ingredients and answered all of my questions. He was very open, honest and most importantly there was no 'pushy sales' talk.

My dogs took to Eden immediately! After a couple of weeks I could see my one dogs skin condition improve. She stopped gnawing her leg so her bleeding stopped. then in a couple of months I noticed that there was a dramatic reduction in my epileptic dogs seizures ( she still has her medication too). I love that i can change between recipes too without it triggering a seizure.

To me, Eden has saved my little epileptic girl by giving her a better quality of life. I could be offered a million pounds to change from Eden and I'd refuse.

Thanks Eden! You deserve top rating.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic food for my dog with allergies! ”
Reviewed 12th December 2016
My dog is allergic to both cows milk and beef. Eden doesn't have either of these ingredients, it's naturally hypoallergenic but still flavoursome, my dog loves it. I wouldnt feed him anything else !!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Really impressed”
Reviewed 12th December 2016
Have swapped from Purina beta puppy gradually to Eden over the past month with my now 6 month old Cockerpoo. Biggest difference is she really likes it and eats it all straight away and licks the bowl. She used to ignore the Purina and then eat it reluctantly. The other pleasant difference is her poos are smaller, firmer, less smelly and less frequent. She is obviously digesting more of the food. I like the fact you can mix it with other foods, raw or otherwise and I bulk it out with sweet potato most days and the occasional carrot, along with training treats like bits of ham or cheese. David from Eden is very helpful and knowledgeable so customer service is outstanding!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Pure Great Food”
Reviewed 11th December 2016
As with many dog owners, we treat our dogs as our family so I care about what my dogs eat. Eden dog food is made with the best ingredients and I am satisfied that my dogs are getting the best! They get excited at every meal and their coats show that they are extremely healthy. I can't recommend Eden dog food highly enough. My Bulldog had a skin condition but as soon as I switched to Eden it learned up in a matter of weeks. My 2 pugs love it too!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“beautiful coat”
Reviewed 10th December 2016
I swapped over to Eden when we got our 5 month old Cockapoo. Previously she had runny poos and a lacklustre coat. Now after nearly 3 months on Eden her coat is beautiful and glossy and her poos are "perfect". The customer service is excellent and if you have any questions, day or night, they get back to you with the answers. David is exceptional. Eden is exceptional.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing for sensitive stomachs ”
Reviewed 10th December 2016
My dog previously had issues with loose stools, since being on Eden, his stools are now solid and he's looking fantastic. He really enjoys his food and has settled very well.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Super happy puppy”
Reviewed 10th December 2016
Our Bouvier came to us at 8 weeks, had samples of Eden in the puppy pack amongst others, and he chose Eden over all others. Enjoys every meal, beautiful coat, and gaining weight at correct rate, 12 weeks now. Love the clear ingredient labelling, fabulous customer service, great product highly recommend it. Happy Boo
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10th December 2016
My 3 dogs thrive on Eden. Even the 16 year old. Thank you Eden!
Excellent quality and works out cheaper than many inferior quality dog foods. So happy that we changed.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Eden exceeds expectations”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
Our eight month old mixed breed puppy cannot wait to get his teeth into this food - every meal is hoovered up in a few seconds, even when we use a puzzle dish. His coat is shining and he has boundless energy. So glad we found Eden!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best kibble ”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
My french bulldog has been on eden for 2 months now.. and the difference in his skin/coat after just 1 week was amazing, no more dry skin/hives.. his body shape has change, much more definition and no bloated stomach.. plus no more runny stools!
I'd defiantly recomend to anyone..
Customer service is always brilliant and also so much info on the social media page/group always someone happy to answer any questions.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Didn't suit my very large dog”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
My girl is large, 40kg. Sadly she was loosing weight on Eden and constantly hungry. I gradually increased amounts until she was finally satisfied and maintaining a healthy weight, however this was huge amounts of food and resulted in loose stools and getting through a 15kg bag in no time. Left with no alternative big to switch. Found Millie's Wolfheart and no problems.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Recommended for Shar Pei”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
Since changing over to Eden my fur babies ears eyes skin and coat have improved so much. No more head shaking which is amazing. Both Peis enjoy the great taste and it's full of natural ingredients. If you love your pets you wouldn't feed them anything else <3
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“2 dogs who love this food.”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
My dogs love this, my eldest has been on this for well over a year now. They are in fabulous shape, lovely coats, very healthy. I'm really happy with this food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent product ”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
I have recently switch to Eden after doing a lot of research. I have 8 Cavalier King Charles Spaniels who were all fed on James Welbeloves. However a couple suffered from very loose stools and a couple suffered from itchy skin. I wanted to feed my dogs Raw but didn't really understand how it all worked and was to nervous to do so. I asked on a FB page what other Cavalier owners were feeding their dogs on and from there my research began. I contacted David on the Eden fb page and asked him lots of questions which he answered honestly and promptly as did other members of the group. I decided to give it a try and I can honestly say the difference in my dogs is fantastic. No runny poo even the itchy skin has calmed down and even Trevor who is a fussy eater now eats his dinner in one go. This food is fantastic and my dogs love it. I'm so glad I changed
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“best dog food ever”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
my two tibetan terriers are thriving on Eden.. they clear their food bowls every meal and now have soft shiny coats .... remarkable food
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Finally a food my dog likes!!! ”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
My dog before Eden.... (12 year old staffy)
Fussy eater
Smelly coat
Bad excess wind
Skin allergies
Ear infections
Unsettled
Lethargic
Overweight

My dog now

Clears his bowl
Excited to be fed
Lovely soft good looking coat
Hardly any wind problems anymore
No allergies since switch
No ear infections since switch
Settled, sleeps like a baby
Much more energetic (even for his age)
Excess weight dropped

My one year old chihuahua is looking fab on it too. Wouldn't dream of feeding anything else now.
Thanks Eden!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
Our Sproodle loves this food. We switched from a well known premium brand when she wouldn't eat it anymore and we haven't looked back since.
She's thriving on it and particularly loves the new semi-moist offering
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best Dog Food”
Reviewed 8th December 2016
All 3 of my collies are fed on Eden and they love it, great ingredients, bowls licked clean every time.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Finally!!!”
Reviewed 8th December 2016
Finally a food that my dog will eat!! Cooper is turning 3 and it's taken years to get a food that he won't turn his nose up at. He loves the Country Cuisine and I use the semi moist as a treat. I am delighted with Eden as its a fantastic quality food, delivery is excellent and value for money is great. So happy to have found Eden.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7th December 2016
All of my six dogs are fed on eden, from pets to show dogs all are in amazing condition, I really can't recommend this wonder food enough - 5*
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6th December 2016
Fantastic results with Eden - made up two Champion girls this year - both fed exclusively on Eden - keeps them at correct weight, gives them great energy, and is the only food all my dogs will ever eat.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic product”
Reviewed 2nd December 2016
My 2 cocker spaniels absolutely love Eden dog food and since they have been on it Lottie has had no trouble with her anal glands at all! Semi moist kibble is a great new product and is brilliant to use for meals or training treats! Top quality product.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us